Ratings based on 359 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Great location great room

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Felt very comfortable here- rooms were fabulous and location was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

All that is expected from a reliable 4 star hotel

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: Breakfast is a tour de force and genuinely creative menue that changes daily . Professional and warm staff at reception
Cons: The pathetically weak WIFI . The dark and dated lobby . The sad retail units on the below ground floor
Location: Central location where almost the whole city is within walking distance from this hotel
Have been numerous times .experienecd and excellent staff especially at the reception and the breakfast room .Free parking is a great advantage to a city centre hotel .No swimming pool for the duration of a long winter season .needs an upgrade and some loving care very soon .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorba Linda, CA

Comfortable and convenient

Posted Mar 3, 2017 on Orbitz
A comfortable, convenient hotel with excellent amenities, easy walking distance to the Old City and other destinations.
4 out of 5
by Sheila

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Sarah

Posted Jan 29, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful!!
4 out of 5
by Sarah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by H David

Wonderful stay at Dan Panorama

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel, nice lobby, great service, breakfast buffet was excellent. Location was perfect, we could walk to many places of interest in Jerusalem.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Always stay at the Dan Panorama

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
The Staff starting with Issam, the front desk manager, always draws my return to the Dan Panorama Jerusalem..he sets a tone with superior service and genuine caring that I see reflected in the staff like Amran in the lounge restaura.ps the breakfasts are wonderful too!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Below-average hotel, rude and loud staff

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Ebookers
Pros: Location
Cons: Staff attitude
I booked to stay in the Dan from Saturday night through to Monday morning. My stay fell far below my expectations. Unfortunately the room I was put in was the "old" portion of the hotel which looked extremely old and tired. This would've been ok, however, the room service staff in the morning could be heard shouting between rooms at around 8 AM in the morning. Never have I come across this in ANY hotel I have stayed in. This occurred on both dates. Unfortunately I came down with food posioning, I rang downstairs to get more water sent to the room, the staff member at reception put me through to the bar, the bar suggested reception. All I wanted at this stage was a clean bottle of water to drink from. On the last day at check out I asked reception to book me a taxi to the airport. The taxi was supposed to be there at 4:45 PM, the taxi wasn't there.. I asked reception to call the company to find out where the taxi was, the response I got was "How should I know". I also asked them to print my boarding pass, the staff member gave me an email address, however never printed it.