Ratings based on 346 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
great
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best Value in Jerusalem

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
As hotel prices soar in Jerusalem, the Dan Panorama stands out as a good, solid choice at a much more civil price point. It's not the lap of luxury, but it's plenty comfortable and very well run (think Sheraton or Hilton), and literally half the price of the best hotels. It also stands head and shoulders above the mid-level competition (like the Prima hotels). The location is great (easy walk to sites like the Old City and the pedestrian mall on Ben Yehuda Street).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great Hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Location: Lots of great dining
To begin the staff was unbelievably helpful, friendly, and overall just amazing. The manager was very kind and helpful as well as the dining room staff. I was at this hotel for 10 days and loved coming home each night to this hotel. The rooms are clean spacious and beautiful. The breakfast was spectacular, the bar was magnificent. Easy to get around with taxis from here.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Small room
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Tanny from Texas

Week in Jerusalem

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel with superb staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

The rooms need to be refurbished

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Rooftop pool and free parking are a real plus.
Cons: As previously stated, some rooms need to be refurbished and clarification whether breakfast is included in the rate.
Location: Excellent location. Walking distance to Ben Yehuda and Emek Refaiim.
Our room was in the older part of the hotel and needs to be refurbished. Also be sure when you book you know if breakfast is included. This was a problem for us. We assumed it was included because we stayed here before and most hotels in Israel include breakfast in their rates.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Cons: Standard of the food and the status of the rooms in the older section.
The hotel was very expensive for what was provided. The breakfast and dinner had a lot of food but the standard of the food was disappointing .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Jerusalem Hotels

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Pros: Buffet. hotel staff.
Cons: Add meat to the buffet
Location: Close to the Old city.
This is the hotel used by mostly Americans. Great buffet. Clean rooms. Seems overpriced, but prices in Israel are high.
5 out of 5
by Leslie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels