Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Convenient location in a walkable neighborhood. Very nice breakfast with cappuccino . The cafe is open for lunch with excellent Israeli cooking. Clean comfortable with helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from israel

Quiet hotel

Posted Mar 10, 2017
a small hotel in a quiet part of Jerusalem. it fits right in the atmosphere of the neighborhood. rooms are comfortable and clean . great breakfast included. Staff is friendly and helpful. close to transportation. almost a feeling of home there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis MN

Delightful family run hotel in Jerusalem

Posted Jan 28, 2017 on Orbitz
We greatly enjoyed our stay in this family run hotel in Jerusalem. The staff was delightful and attentive to our needs and desires. All the staff are friendly and very much enjoy working together to meet the needs of the guests. We also enjoyed the BIG hugs we received when leaving.
5 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Exceptional Staff and great location

Posted Jan 1, 2017
We spent 13 nights and really enjoyed our stay in this small hotel with exceptional staff and customer service. The hotel is located in a quiet residential area with easy access to public transportation. The Staff provided exceptional advice and recommendations. This is definitely a top choice for a hotel in this price range and we will definitely stay in this hotel again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
Good value for money, very friendly service. Room was clean but plain..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Canada

Home away from Home

Posted Mar 17, 2016
Location: The hotel is about a thirty minute walk to the old city of Jerusalem.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this quaint small hotel in a pleasant quiet neighborhood in the city of Jerusalem. The staff were very helpful and when we had a problem with our room they upgraded our accommodation without question. We arrived after a tiring day of walking the old City of Jerusalem about 5:30pm to check in and intended to go out to look for a place to eat. Surprise, they offer meals. Their menus is limited but the food is home cooked and excellent quality. The free buffet breakfast had a good variety of fresh local fair and delicious. The only negative with the hotel is that the building is tired and needs some upgrading and repairs. Staying here was more like being in a B & B than a hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2016
Nice quiet neighborhood. Wonderfully clean. Friendly and helpful staff. Nice breakfast. I love the location. Definitely a top choice for a hotel in this price range.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jerusalem

Pretty building, mediocre staffing

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Rather a walk from the bus stop, the desk clerk gave wong directions over the phone that prolonged my walk and required I pay a cab driver to find the building. The stuffy rooms led to my needing an upgrade to a room with a balcony so, overall, I paid far more for this experience than warranted.
5 out of 5
by Claire from Hollywood fl

Secure place

Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
Honestly Eden hotel is home not an hotel and I highly recommend Eden hotel to every one who is planing to visit Jerusalem if they want feel like home Eden hotel has it all clean rooms etc.