Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from israel Nazareth

Posted Feb 11, 2017
At the front desk ,I was most welcomed, the room was clean and comfortable, free parking and delicious breakfast . Very recommended
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

GC

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: location and food
Cons: the gym was a little outdated and cramped, but met all of the basics.
Location: You are minutes from the entire Jerusalem experience! In the middle of a great spiritual center, take advantage of it and walk, walk and walk....
Great location for a Jerusalem Hotel, it is near the Old City and you can literally be in the center of the attraction within minutes. Everything was easy at this hotel, the staff was congenial and professional. The best part of the hotel was the dining experience, food was great. It was consistent with Israeli and Mediterranean cuisine. The only draw back was the military and police personnel that were pumped in by the groves due to the settlement issue near-by. But as a Police Officer myself and former military serviceman, I get it. No big deal I was not inconvenienced one bit. Everyone I met was friendly and warm.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice hotel, local shops around it

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: It's situated around many shops and you can walk by to cafe's etc
Cons: The lack of internet connection and the constant drop outs was an absolute inconvenience for me. I spent half hr every night with IT trying to connect
Location: Location was very convenient as the hotel is very local to shops and site seeing
The Grand Court is a good hotel, I recommend it but only if you don't have a need for the internet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Good Hotel, Good Location

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Rooms should be renovated
Location: Easy walking distance to Damascus Gate of the Old City, some good restaurants close by
The location of the hotel is an easy 5-10 minute walk to Damascus Gate of the Old City. There isn't too much in the way of restaurants immediately close by but many are still within walking distance. There is also a Light Rail Transit just around the corner from the hotel that we used. The area feels safe and you are surrounded by two other large hotels (that may be good or bad). The front desk agents were all pleasant and very helpful but the wait staff at the breakfast buffet was mixed. The wait staff at the dinner buffet seemed more attentive. We had the premium room on the 9th floor, all rooms are the same size unless you move up to a suite. It is a "premium room" because it was at a higher floor away from the noise. The room needs a little updating but otherwise is very comfortable and the washroom was a good size. The housekeeping kept it clean and tidy throughout our stay. The major drawback of this hotel is the number of tour groups that come and go, turnover of guests is very high because of it. So the hotel feels really busy most of the time. The other issue was the Wi-Fi, it was free but very slow. Overall, it is a good hotel at a decent price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, United States of America

Hotel beautifu, but...

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pro: clean, large, easily accessible to Jerusalems important sits. Staff helpful. Con: wifi weak, no bandwidth. Food horrible. Bed hard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WARREN, USA

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Heba , at the front desk was extremely friendly and even when many people were checking in and out kept a friendly attitude . Pastor David Natale
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Parking Terrible!

Posted Aug 20, 2015
I came back from a party 1 AM parking lot was full and nowhere to park. all around the hotel on the sidewalks was full of cars the attendant told me I can park on the sidewalk and in the morning I found a ticket on the car and the ticket of $500 Shekel is more than the Hotel Room for the night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albany, NY

Grand Court, Jerusalem

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: Nice rooms, fantastic food. Lady Mgr. very hospitable. Some employees went out of their way. Near train. Nice pool.
Cons: Front desk. Front desk. Front desk. Hospitality. Cordiality. Welcoming to the hotel when coming in. Room service could be a little faster.
Location: Good train near. Not too many stores around. PRETTY NICE VIEW from room.
Hotel nice, great food, good rooms, clean. BUT No Service, nobody to help you with suitcases. FRONT DESK: very impersonal and very irresponsible, they forgot to give me back my passport when I checked in and I was exhausted and didn't realize. Some of these employees do not want to help or make funny faces. Their security is a joke. One night I feared for my life. The employees are on their phones all the time and they do not know who goes in or out. This is Israel, NO? ROOM service? They take forever to answer and it takes 15 minutes to bring you ice. C'mon guys. Sorry I am New Yorker and am used to pronto service. The Mgr lady is fantastic. The only one. But she cannot do everything.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Close to the Old Town and the main centre

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Before I arrived, I emailed the hotel for details about airport transfer and other advice. They responded almost immediately and were very very helpful. It made me feel reassured that I'd chosen the right hotel for my First stay in Jerusalem. The Hotel is located a short distance to the old town and to the main centre. Staff were helpful in planning my visit of both these places.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Close to Damascus Gate

Posted May 29, 2015
Pros: Location, location, location AND the Bar Manager.
Cons: The rooms on the lower levels need an ungraded, a very serious one at that. Hotel and Area information booklet.
Location: Close to Damascus Gate - excellent for the old City of Jerusalem
The location of this Hotel was brilliant - a 5 - 10 minute walk to the Old City via Damascus Gate. The hotel staff were good, with the Bar Manager excellent. He remembered who you were, was good to talk with and things like that. The rooms were a little tired although very comfortable. The was however no information booklet that advised you of things in the hotel. That was disappointing. The breakfasts were very good and plentiful - they provided food to last you to dinner time! The evening meal was an overpriced buffet of reasonable quality. I would not class this hotel as a four star hotel...more like a 3 or 3 1/2. There were no suggestions for evening meals outside the hotel (we tried one suggestion and were given a bum-steer!). The location close to the Old City was the best bit.