Ratings based on 307 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rooms not clean, bad service

Posted Apr 22, 2017
I needed sleepers and toothbrush, i called three time asked for it, every time they said its on the way, so i waited for 40 minutes for toothbrush, and they said they dont have toothbrush!!!! What kind of hotel doesn't have toothbrush?!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from manhaten

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Cons: better beds needed
decent hotel could use better beds in room other then that was decent experiance
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from israel Nazareth

Posted Feb 11, 2017
At the front desk ,I was most welcomed, the room was clean and comfortable, free parking and delicious breakfast . Very recommended
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

GC

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: location and food
Cons: the gym was a little outdated and cramped, but met all of the basics.
Location: You are minutes from the entire Jerusalem experience! In the middle of a great spiritual center, take advantage of it and walk, walk and walk....
Great location for a Jerusalem Hotel, it is near the Old City and you can literally be in the center of the attraction within minutes. Everything was easy at this hotel, the staff was congenial and professional. The best part of the hotel was the dining experience, food was great. It was consistent with Israeli and Mediterranean cuisine. The only draw back was the military and police personnel that were pumped in by the groves due to the settlement issue near-by. But as a Police Officer myself and former military serviceman, I get it. No big deal I was not inconvenienced one bit. Everyone I met was friendly and warm.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice hotel, local shops around it

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: It's situated around many shops and you can walk by to cafe's etc
Cons: The lack of internet connection and the constant drop outs was an absolute inconvenience for me. I spent half hr every night with IT trying to connect
Location: Location was very convenient as the hotel is very local to shops and site seeing
The Grand Court is a good hotel, I recommend it but only if you don't have a need for the internet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Good Hotel, Good Location

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Rooms should be renovated
Location: Easy walking distance to Damascus Gate of the Old City, some good restaurants close by
The location of the hotel is an easy 5-10 minute walk to Damascus Gate of the Old City. There isn't too much in the way of restaurants immediately close by but many are still within walking distance. There is also a Light Rail Transit just around the corner from the hotel that we used. The area feels safe and you are surrounded by two other large hotels (that may be good or bad). The front desk agents were all pleasant and very helpful but the wait staff at the breakfast buffet was mixed. The wait staff at the dinner buffet seemed more attentive. We had the premium room on the 9th floor, all rooms are the same size unless you move up to a suite. It is a "premium room" because it was at a higher floor away from the noise. The room needs a little updating but otherwise is very comfortable and the washroom was a good size. The housekeeping kept it clean and tidy throughout our stay. The major drawback of this hotel is the number of tour groups that come and go, turnover of guests is very high because of it. So the hotel feels really busy most of the time. The other issue was the Wi-Fi, it was free but very slow. Overall, it is a good hotel at a decent price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, United States of America

Hotel beautifu, but...

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pro: clean, large, easily accessible to Jerusalems important sits. Staff helpful. Con: wifi weak, no bandwidth. Food horrible. Bed hard.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WARREN, USA

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Heba , at the front desk was extremely friendly and even when many people were checking in and out kept a friendly attitude . Pastor David Natale
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels