Ratings based on 318 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Poole, GB

A nice hotel

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Friendly helpful staff
Cons: The only thing to improve this hotel would be a heated swimming pool.
Location: The hotel was a 10 min walk from the Old town - unless getting taxis you need to be able to walk - the area is quite hilly.
A nice hotel with good facilities and friendly staff
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff miserable & unhelpful

Posted May 25, 2017
Room and facilities dated Breakfast was somewhat overwhelming with fellow guests pushing past to the trough. In all my years of travel I have never been confronted with such unhelpful rude staff & bad mannered travellers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted May 22, 2017
I was in a few hotels tru my trip and this hotel was the greatest of everything .I will come back again and send freinds also here
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Nice hotel, good location

Posted May 19, 2017
Arrived at night. Room had no towels at all. I had to request 3 times and 2 hours later I got 2 towels. No washcloth. No handtowels.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice Hotel

Posted May 19, 2017
Cons: at 9.00 am the breakfast was very skimpy they did not refill
Location: location is great
nice hotel - not very giving - very good location -- 10 minute walk to kotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Friendly and helpful staff.

Posted May 18, 2017
Convenient location. Great facilities including free parking, wifi etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn NY

Posted May 17, 2017
Great place. some staff members are nicer, some are less. but overall the service is really great! Taxi stand isn't the greatest, drivers choosing and picking rides, eager not to serve, most hotel guest get their rides denied because drivers want better/longer rides. when made the hotel aware - they should ask drivers who take up the taxi line to serve the guests - they told me they don't care about it, they will let any taxi driver hatch at the stand and wouldn't ask them to satisfy guests. I don't have much more to add, but you aren't accepting my review for the strange reason that's its to less so I am adding this line................
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mx

Posted May 14, 2017
A Lite le bit far from the city center and the breakfast always the same thinks no change will be more creative.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rooms not clean, bad service

Posted Apr 22, 2017
I needed sleepers and toothbrush, i called three time asked for it, every time they said its on the way, so i waited for 40 minutes for toothbrush, and they said they dont have toothbrush!!!! What kind of hotel doesn't have toothbrush?!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with a delicious breakfast!

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel! Awesome breakfast and friendly staff. The beds were hard as a rock but every hotel in Israel seems to have that in common. 8 minute walk to the Garden Tomb.