Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from somerset England

Well situated for all of Jerusalem

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Nice little boutique hotel with extremely helpful and pleasant staff. The complimentary breakfast was to a very high standard every day and the happy hour in the evening a welcome wind down to a busy schedule. Our only negative observation was that the room was tired and in need of refurbishment. The cupboard doors did not close and were irritating as they were slide close and kept getting stuck so you could not access your clothing. The bathroom was very much in need of re-tiling and the old fashioned step into a bath shower was poorly functional and hazhardous for the elderly or infirm. Grubby grout that could not be cleaned and a toilet with a wobbly toilet seat which was a little stained was a bit unpleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well located boutique hotel

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: Lovely happy hour that I didn't have time to enjoy. But it looked great
Cons: More obvious directions to the auto entrance and signage to the walking entrance would have been helpful
Location: Enjoyed wandering the street of shops and small museums. I didn't get to the muxic museum but have heard it is very good. The hotel is near old city t
Found the staff welcoming, the decor attractive and breakfasts excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel in a safe location near the old city

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: Safe neighbourhood. 15 minute walk to the Jaffa Gate and old city. Friendly staff. Vegetarian/vegan restaurants close by.
Cons: Breakfast was supposed to start at 7am but the food was not all out until 7:30am. The room decor/furnishing was slightly run-of-the-mill.
Location: Safe neighbourhood with lots of restaurants. 15 minute walk to the Jaffa Gate and old city.
I stayed at Harmony hotel for eight nights during my first visit to Jerusalem. It is a 15 minute walk to the Jaffa Gate and old city. The receptionists I spoke to were very friendly and helpful. My room was comparable to that found in any well maintained chain hotel in the UK. Breakfast is served 7am-10am although, in my experience, all of the food is not out until 7:30am. The selection was excellent and healthier than that of a European hotel. If you are a vegetarian or vegan, there are several vegetarian/vegan restaurants within walking distance and I particularly recommend Village Green and Nagila. The hotel has a happy hour every evening from 5pm-7pm with free drinks and food for all guests. The free Wi-Fi is fast and available everywhere in the hotel. In terms of getting to the hotel from Ben Gurion Airport, I recommend you take the shared taxi which costs 64 NIS / £13 per person. Turn right towards the taxi area as you exit the airport and look for the yellow minibuses. When you return, your hotel can arrange for the shared taxi to collect you. During my visit, I went on organised day trips to Masada, The Dead Sea and Bethlehem. The pick up point for those trips is the Tower Hotel which is a five minute walk away. I would certainly stay at the Harmony hotel if I were visiting Jerusalem again. It is solid, if unspectacular, accommodation in a safe neighbourhood that makes an ideal base for exploring the old city and surrounding area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Nice Boutique hotel, very well located

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Did not have a bar
Location: Many options to eat and bar hopping
We stayed 4 night here. The hotel is very well located very close to the old city. One block away from Jaffa street which is one of the main streets in Jerusalem. Within meters, you have many good restaurants and shops. The total also have a parking lot (Small cars). The facilities are very clean and nice, and you never felt crowded. You have an open bar every day from 5 to 7 in the lobby. Breakfast was included and we had many choices. The staff is super friendly and very helpful to help you making restaurant and any kind of information you need. The rooms have a good size ad a great bathroom. Safe deposit box, coffee maker and freezer in the room. Very clean and the small beds are very confortable. They also have air conditioning. I think is a very good value. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex UK

Great hotel, central location

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: The room was comfortable and clean. The breakfast was great. The happy hour is brilliant.
Location: The old city is easily reached, the local market is in the opposite direction and well worth a visit, Jaffa Street and shops are nearby too.
The staff at the hotel were really helpful, with suggestions of places to visit and how to reach them, booking Nesher taxi to the airport, posting postcards for us and generally helping us with a very pleasant and cheerful manner. The hotel is in a great location, 10-15 minutes walk to the old city and near to several restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great hotel and location

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: The staff, very helpful
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great location, lively area
This hotel is awesome, the staff are very helpful and want to help you with any problems. They advised me on tour options and I booked through the hotel. Very good tours. The location is great , many bars, restaurants and eating places at your doorstep and a lively area too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Great location. Very good staff. Super clean. Didn't know what to expect, but very pleasantly surprised.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Beautiful hotel, perfect location in Jerusalem.

Posted Aug 15, 2016
The hotel is beautiful. Helpful front desk, clean rooms, great breakfast and happy hour set up. One block is Jaffa Street, has the tram, no cars, with everything one needs - markets, restaurants, shopping. Take a 15 minute stroll down Jaffa and you are at the Old City. There can't be a better hotel here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thousand Oaks, Ca

great location in Jerusalem

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: location
Front desk staff are great. Wonderful location, rooms were a bit small, and 'dated'. Bathroom very small. Breakfast adequate, not as good as other properties in Israel. Fabulous court yard music/bar just around the corner from hotel, worth checking out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Laguna Beach, CA

Great boutique hotel in old town!

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: Location, decor, very helpful staff ... and great happy hour!
Cons: Nothing they can do about it ... but rooms are very small. Hard to get a good work space going.
Wanted a more intimate experience than a big hotel provides, so picked Harmony. Fit the bill to a tee!