Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

Central but hard to get to

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Older hotel partly renovated central in Old Jerusalem. Great staff but some rooms not up to their website standards. 3rd floor rooms like sleeping under a bowling alley when people move chairs on rooftop. 20 minute walk on cobblestone from Damascus Gate. Not for the handicapped or weak. Our room had ants. They sprayed but still had some remain. Double bed is 2 twins shoved together so lump down middle where they meet. Bathrooms need to be re caulked. Weak wifi. Very noisy too so bring ear plugs. Glad we stayed there but would not return.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from den haag

fantastische locatie prettige receptie/ gastvrouw

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: locatie dakterras met top uitzicht op tempelberg/ al aqsa moskee/ koepel tip: als er gevraagd wordt of je (als je als stel in 1 kamer gaat verblijven) getrouwd bent zeg dan dat dit zo is (tenzij je niet wilt liegen, dan ander hotel uitzoeken). gezellig contact met andere gasten - leuke ervaring voor ons om mensen van het moslim geloof te ontmoeten ik denk goede prijs kwaliteit verhouding koffie/ thee water bij receptie
Cons: kwaliteit bed, kleine kamer
Location: perfect, alles van oud Jeruzalem en buiten Damascus gate op loopafstand goed ov net buiten damascusgate - 6 minuten lopen vanaf hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2016 by Enas Shami, Hotel Management
Thank you for your compliment. We appreciate your feedback, and will use it for future improvement . Hope to see you here again. Kind Regards
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario. Canada

Great view

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Location: In the heart of the market area and close to many of the sites of Jerusalem.
Breakfast fills you up of traditional foods with a great view from the roof top in a wonderful setting.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2016 by Enas Shami, Hotel Management
Good day from the Hashimi, We would like to thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel. Also we do appreciate your kind compliment ! Please note that the entire staff made all the possible efforts to make our guest to feel special . Kind Regards
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel inside Old City with amazing views

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: Old world charm, hospitable staff, beautifully renovated, good breakfast, great views, convenient for seeing Old City.
Cons: The construction is temporary, so it should be quieter after that. It was compensated for with the breakfast included, so we were satisfied with that.
Location: You are inside the Old City, so you can walk around and see the shuk and all the ancient sites.
This hotel is inside the Old City in the Muslim Quarter, close to the Christian Quarter and the Damascus Gate. We had to park the car a few blocks away in a lot near the Jerusalem Hotel. The train station is nearby too if you don't have a car. So it is a great location to see the Old City, but it was a little bit noisy, at least in our room, between the sounds of the shuk, early morning calls to prayer, roosters, and some construction in the hotel, the latter of which we were compensated for with complimentary breakfasts. The staff was very hospitable and helpful. The building is 400 years old, but has been beautifully renovated. The downstairs breakfast area is lovely, and the breakfast was very fresh and included omelette so made to order. Upstairs is a large deck with amazing views of the old city. I would recommend this hotel if you would like to experience staying inside the Old City and don't have a car with you. Also it should be noted that alcohol is not allowed inside the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2016 by Enas Shami, Hotel Management
Good day from the Hashimi, Thank you for your stay , Our stuff do their best to make guests happy , We do appreciate your feedback , and it will be considered. Kind Regards
5 out of 5
by Mohannad from Philadelphia

Best place to stay in

Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
Awesome
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy . We value and appreciate your compliment! Kind Regards Enas Shami
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No internet

Posted Jul 21, 2016
There is no Wi-Fi in the rooms. You have to sit in lobby and that Wi-Fi goes out every 4 minutes. You lose phone calls and emails. You have to be married to stay in the same room.
4 out of 5
by Maximilian

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
Leider kein Frühstük im Ramadan
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Massimo from Milano

hotel di medio livello

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
bene
2 out of 5
by Andrey from Омск

старая гостиница в центре без каких либо изысков

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
Хорошо что в центре. Но без какого то изыска и комфорта. Твёрдая троечка.