Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oz

Right next to Herrod's Gate.

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: The location next to the old Jerusalem City walls, you can see the Temple of the Mount from your window (some windows can).
Cons: The shower leaks (saw this before on a review and so was prepared to put a towel under the shower door to keep from flooding the bathroom).
Location: Basically all the sights of the old city are within walking distance (you might need a cab for the Mount of Olives if you are not much of a walker).
If you want to be close to the old Jerusalem city, then this is pretty close. One block away from Herrod's Gate, and in the Muslim Quarter. The hotel is what you would term "functional" which is okay if you are going to be spending most of your time visiting the sights in Jerusalem. Generally, clean (hallway carpets have seen their day) rooms - with simple features. The staff are nice and for the most part very helpful (finding a place, getting a cab, etc). It is an older hotel so sound proofing is weak - you hear the street traffic and everyone's door opening and closing during the night. The breakfast buffet is okay - enough to keep you going (unfortunately it never changes - so if you are there for five days or more it becomes a bit boring - it would only take adding one different thing a day to jazz it up a bit). Be careful with the air conditioning because it is directed right at the bed and so you can easily get "frozen."
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by Satoshi from Japan


Posted Jan 15, 2014
ヘテロ門すぐぞば、ダマスカス門からは徒歩5分位と旧市街、 新市街への観光にアクセスが非常に良い。 イスラエルはホテル物価が高く、国によりこの価格なら5つ星ホテルに泊まれます。 しかし、ここは4つ星と言っても良い3つ星ホテルです。 室内も綺麗で、シャワーの水圧は満足。各部屋でWi-Fi使用可能。 朝食ビュッフェは長期滞在だと同じ様なメニューで飽きるかもしれませんが、 数日間でしたら問題ないと思います。
2 out of 5
for Getaway With Friends
by JR from Europe

Good rooms - terrible service

Posted Jan 10, 2014 on Hotels
Good rooms - terrible service
4 out of 5
for Couples
by Paul from LDN

Great Location, Great Rooms, But No Wifi

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Pros: The standard of the room.
Cons: Wifi in the room on the 2nd floor.
Location: You can walk to Damascus Gate and Lion's Gate as well all the major sites the city has to offer.
The location is great as I could walk to all the major sites and there was a money exchange shop around the corner. The standard of the room was high, very smart and comfortable. The TV didn't work very well and there as no wifi in my room which I expected, so had to use the reception area instead which was a tad annoying. But I would return there again.
3 out of 5
for Getaway With Friends
by aroha from エルサレム


Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels
旧市街を廻るならとても便利な場所に位置していて おすすめです。部屋は改装されているようでとてもきれいでした。シャワーの水圧も申し分なく快適でした。
4 out of 5
for Families
by Meng from Slangerup

Perfekt beliggenhed

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels
Venlig personale, god beliggenhed, gå afstand til old City. Hotellet ligger i arabisk kvarter,
4 out of 5
for Getaway With Friends
by Lech from Stockholm

Fantastic location.

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels
I stayed in HolyLand hotel in December 2013. Location is certainly a huge advantage but hotel itself is also very pleasant. Surroundings are 'natural' which means plenty of small shops and not exactly clean streets. I enjoyed it since I wanted to see this side of Jerusalem but be prepared for small surprise when first time approaching. Room was clean and bathroom was great. Breakfast is a pretty generous buffet so You shouldn't be disappointed. If you are looking for a pleasant stay near old town you can be sure you will find it at Holy Land Hotel.
4 out of 5
for Getaway With Friends
by Anders from Sweden

Rent med bra service

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels
Hotellet ligger bra med ca 500 m till Damaskusporten. Man tar sig snabbt till fots till stadens sevärdheter. Jag promenerade även till Israel Museum (6km). Ett positivt intryck av den serviceinriktade personalen.
5 out of 5
for Personal Event
by Abel from Hong Kong

Perfect Location and Price

Posted Dec 29, 2013 on Hotels
Perfect view of rooms: can see the Dome of the Rick right from the Room; Close to the Old City; recently renovated, far better than most "hotels" inside the old city, police station and post office just one street away; Less than perfect things: seems like not the cleanest (bed lining) though okay; the lift are not the most responsive one (but consider the average age for buildings around Old City, having a lift is already a big bonus)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not go there !

Posted Dec 26, 2013
Horrible Place, above a noisy Club ! Shaby environement !!!