Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ein ideales Hotel, weil sehr nahe am Haram liegt.

Posted Feb 14, 2016
Pros: Es ist in Ost Jerusalem, im arabischen Teil der Stadt.
Cons: Den Transfer vom Flughafen zum Hotel verbessern bzw. günstiger gestalten.
Location: Es befindet sich ganz nahe an der alten Stadtmauer und man hat alle Sehenswürdigkeiten gleich in der Nähe.
Mein Aufenthalt war sehr interessant, zum einen wegen der politischen Lage, zum anderen wegen der historischen Stätten.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

wunderbarer Blick auf den Felsendom

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Pros: Blick vom Balkon auf die Altstadt mit Felsendom
Location: unweit des Herodestor bzw. Damaskustor (Zugang zur Altstadt)
Wir hatten um ein Zimmer in einem der oberen Stockwerke mit Blick auf den Felsendom gebeten. Dieses haben wir auch erhalten. Wunderbarer Blick von einem kleinen Balkon auf die Altstadt. Wir werden das Hotel gerne wieder buchen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 11, 2016
Great location to visit historical sites, Hotel staff is very cooperative , Breakfast have plenty of choices.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Frankfurt

Room with a great view

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: Blick auf den Felsendom von unserem Zimmer mit Balkon
Location: Nähe Herodestor, Damaskustor, Rockefeller Museum.
Wir hatten ein Doppelzimmer mit Blick auf die Altstadt gewählt. Der Blick auf den Felsendom war hervorragend. Den kleinen Balkon mit Blick auf Stadtmauer, Felsendom und Ölberg haben wir daher trotz eisiger Kälte in der Neujahrsnacht genossen. Das Hotel selbst genügt voll und ganz europ. Standards, auch wenn besonders kritische Geister immer etwas an einem Hotel im Nahen Osten auszusetzen haben werden.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston Texas

Dangerous part of town!

Posted Oct 7, 2015
Dangerous part of town full of Muslims. Do not stay at this hotel is you are American, Christian, Jew, white looking non-arab. It is not safe! Trash everywhere and smells like people urinate and poop outside. Would not refund any money on a 2 week paid vacation. Go to the other part of town. Seriously.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2016 by Firas , Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Warm Greetings from Holy Land Hotel and we thank you for your feedback. Please do realize that the area we are in is actually a prime pilgrimage and tourist area where 95% of the Churches and the Christian pilgrimage and archeological sites are to be found. Our location is simply 10 minutes walking to the Way of Cross where many many Local Christians actually live and is quite safe for all nationalities that stay in our Hotel. In any case, we do thank you and regards Holy Land Hotel
4 out of 5
by Ka Po from 香港

不錯的選擇

Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels
非常市中央,服務也很好!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oz

Right next to Herrod's Gate.

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: The location next to the old Jerusalem City walls, you can see the Temple of the Mount from your window (some windows can).
Cons: The shower leaks (saw this before on a review and so was prepared to put a towel under the shower door to keep from flooding the bathroom).
Location: Basically all the sights of the old city are within walking distance (you might need a cab for the Mount of Olives if you are not much of a walker).
If you want to be close to the old Jerusalem city, then this is pretty close. One block away from Herrod's Gate, and in the Muslim Quarter. The hotel is what you would term "functional" which is okay if you are going to be spending most of your time visiting the sights in Jerusalem. Generally, clean (hallway carpets have seen their day) rooms - with simple features. The staff are nice and for the most part very helpful (finding a place, getting a cab, etc). It is an older hotel so sound proofing is weak - you hear the street traffic and everyone's door opening and closing during the night. The breakfast buffet is okay - enough to keep you going (unfortunately it never changes - so if you are there for five days or more it becomes a bit boring - it would only take adding one different thing a day to jazz it up a bit). Be careful with the air conditioning because it is directed right at the bed and so you can easily get "frozen."
4 out of 5
by Satoshi from Japan

旧市街近く、新市街にも好アクセス。

Posted Jan 15, 2014
ヘテロ門すぐぞば、ダマスカス門からは徒歩5分位と旧市街、 新市街への観光にアクセスが非常に良い。 イスラエルはホテル物価が高く、国によりこの価格なら5つ星ホテルに泊まれます。 しかし、ここは4つ星と言っても良い3つ星ホテルです。 室内も綺麗で、シャワーの水圧は満足。各部屋でWi-Fi使用可能。 朝食ビュッフェは長期滞在だと同じ様なメニューで飽きるかもしれませんが、 数日間でしたら問題ないと思います。
2 out of 5
by JR from Europe

Good rooms - terrible service

Posted Jan 10, 2014 on Hotels
Good rooms - terrible service