Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from O

Fair hotel still been renovated.

Posted May 28, 2017
Hotel looks good on the outside and inside. However, d rooms had no fridge, no iron and my shower was cold throughout my stay. The food was nice though and u enjoyed the scenery of the location of the hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by AEI GM, Hotel Management
Dear guest thank you very much for reviewing the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best sunset view ever!

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: The view!
Location: There are some gardens at the bottom of the valley that are nice for walking in.
The hotel staff is very friendly, and the rooms are clean and comfortable. If you're looking for a fancy 5-star hotel to impress your friends this hotel isn't the one, but if you want a well maintained and professionally staffed hotel for a good night sleep. The owners and staff clearly care about keeping the rooms in good shape. Also, the value is excellent considering the high prices of hotels all over Jerusalem. If you're in good shape, you can walk down the hill to the old city in the morning and back up the hill at night - no wasting time with a rental car, taxis, buses, etc. The best thing is definitely the view! You get a 360 view of the whole city! At sunset, I noticed that a lot of people who aren't even staying at the hotel go out of their way to visit a sitting area in front of the hotel just to see the view - it's that good! I made a time lapse video and it came out great.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2017 by Awni Inshewat GM, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much and I appreciate your nice remarks and glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bucket list

Posted May 25, 2017
Hotel staff was great!!!! Any questions I had about sites buses taxis, breakfast buffet was ok, but who really cares about the free breakfast???? Great Location mount olives outside hotel, short walk to old city jerusalum. And price Location great!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by AEI GM, Hotel Management
Dear guest thank you very much for reviewing the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Awesome Hotel with a Great view of Jerusalem

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: Comfortable, clean and safe location
Cons: Free wifi in room
Location: It's located in the Mount Olive and walking distance to the holy sites.
Great location, safe, friendly and helpful staff. delicious food.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2017 by Awni Inshewat GM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for reviewing the Seven Arches, and glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great view!

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
My stay was pleasant. It was perfect for travelers to the Old City and had spectacular views from the Mt of Olives. The area after dark was not overly conducive to wondering around or grabbing dinner. The hotel staff were very, very attentive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 19, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest. Thank you for taking the time to write the review. Glad to read the remarks, and of your pleasant remark about the staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

this hotel is closed

Posted Jan 22, 2016
I booked my hotel stay through expedia. When I arrived I learned that the hotel was closed for renovations. Thanks Expedia. To the credit of the hotel manager, they found me another hotel and arranged for the payment very quickly. When 7 Arches opens again, I would definitely visit. But I'm hesitant about Expedia at this point.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2016 by Awni Inshewat, Hotel Management
Hotel Seven Arches Jerusalem is Located on the southern slopes of the Mount of Olives, not far from the Mount Scopus and looks out from the west, at the Old City of Jerusalem with perhaps one of the more beautiful, most inspiring views of living ancient history in the world. To the north, the hotel overlooks the backdrop of the hills of Bethlehem surrounded by large Green Garden. In an effort to better serve our guests, Hotel Seven Arches is proud to announce that our renovation project is now in its final stages, and will be completed in one month. Your stay will now be even more enhanced by the upgraded rooms, restaurants, and lobby area. Our rooms freshly renovated in 2016, few of them with the best view of Jerusalem, now offer modernized, convenient features. Rooms are completely refurbished from carpet to curtains, furniture to fixtures, while the bathrooms are newly refreshed with all new bathroom hardware, lighting and mirrors. Hotel Seven Arches is a short distance from the ancient historical and religious sites of the Holy City and is the perfect base for excursions to Bethlehem, Jericho, Masada, Galilee and beyond. Transportation from Ben Gurion International in Tel-Aviv to the hotel is 50Km (31-60 min. by taxi), and from the hotel to the city center of Jerusalem is 3 km (2-5min. by taxi). Official languages are Arabic and English, Hebrew is widely spoken, and many speak French, German, and Spanish.
3 out of 5
by Bonifaz from Edinburgh

Nice view and perfect location , muslins areas

Posted Aug 29, 2015 on Hotels
The best view over Jerusalem but the wrong place. If you rent a car be awake about you have to climb it and need a stronger engineer. The area is muslin but then prices are expensive if you are tourist. Internet just have front recepción and the taxis to the hotel won't to go because the traffic jam is a nightmare!!! But you need just one day for know all surrender areas historic, the location is perfect. Breakfast is a lottery some days are vary another are french buffet. You need ask scramble eggs to the chef.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Vacation

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Pros: Rate and location
Cons: Better air conditioner
Location: Great location. You can walk to the old city
I was there in the summer. The air conditioner was turned on at 4 PM so you couldn't be in the room. When the A/C was turned on it did not cool very well. You will roast in the summer there. The employees were nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Review

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Pros: staff
Cons: There is no airconditioning
Location: Old Jerusalem is close
Staff and location are fantastic. The view is the best for the price and proximity to all the old sites is priceless. Night view is great as well.