Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Prima locatie; hotel wordt volledig gerenoveerd

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
Lobby werd momenteel verbouwd, receptie en eetzaal moeten nog. Kamers zijn al volledig gerenoveerd. Prima ruime, nette kamers met een prachtige badkamer. Ligging van het hotel is geweldig: mooi uitzicht vanaf de top van de Olijfberg op de Oude Stad, die op loopafstand ligt.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

this hotel is closed

Posted Jan 22, 2016
I booked my hotel stay through expedia. When I arrived I learned that the hotel was closed for renovations. Thanks Expedia. To the credit of the hotel manager, they found me another hotel and arranged for the payment very quickly. When 7 Arches opens again, I would definitely visit. But I'm hesitant about Expedia at this point.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2016 by Awni Inshewat, Hotel Management
Hotel Seven Arches Jerusalem is Located on the southern slopes of the Mount of Olives, not far from the Mount Scopus and looks out from the west, at the Old City of Jerusalem with perhaps one of the more beautiful, most inspiring views of living ancient history in the world. To the north, the hotel overlooks the backdrop of the hills of Bethlehem surrounded by large Green Garden. In an effort to better serve our guests, Hotel Seven Arches is proud to announce that our renovation project is now in its final stages, and will be completed in one month. Your stay will now be even more enhanced by the upgraded rooms, restaurants, and lobby area. Our rooms freshly renovated in 2016, few of them with the best view of Jerusalem, now offer modernized, convenient features. Rooms are completely refurbished from carpet to curtains, furniture to fixtures, while the bathrooms are newly refreshed with all new bathroom hardware, lighting and mirrors. Hotel Seven Arches is a short distance from the ancient historical and religious sites of the Holy City and is the perfect base for excursions to Bethlehem, Jericho, Masada, Galilee and beyond. Transportation from Ben Gurion International in Tel-Aviv to the hotel is 50Km (31-60 min. by taxi), and from the hotel to the city center of Jerusalem is 3 km (2-5min. by taxi). Official languages are Arabic and English, Hebrew is widely spoken, and many speak French, German, and Spanish.
3 out of 5
by Bonifaz from Edinburgh

Nice view and perfect location , muslins areas

Posted Aug 29, 2015 on Hotels
The best view over Jerusalem but the wrong place. If you rent a car be awake about you have to climb it and need a stronger engineer. The area is muslin but then prices are expensive if you are tourist. Internet just have front recepción and the taxis to the hotel won't to go because the traffic jam is a nightmare!!! But you need just one day for know all surrender areas historic, the location is perfect. Breakfast is a lottery some days are vary another are french buffet. You need ask scramble eggs to the chef.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Vacation

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Pros: Rate and location
Cons: Better air conditioner
Location: Great location. You can walk to the old city
I was there in the summer. The air conditioner was turned on at 4 PM so you couldn't be in the room. When the A/C was turned on it did not cool very well. You will roast in the summer there. The employees were nice.
2 out of 5
by Kurt from Switzerland, Zurich

Great location, inexpensive but consumed hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2015 on Hotels
The location is great (very close to the old city - in walking distance (15 min.), excellent view to the temple mountain, easy to reach by car incl. parking place) - however the hotel was not maintained since years and has reached more or less end of life - service is very friendly, especially the reception staff is very friendly and supportive, however there is a shortage of staff in general; weakest point: bath room and plugs for electricity (some are not any longer safely mounted in the wall, can be used but careful)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Review

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Pros: staff
Cons: There is no airconditioning
Location: Old Jerusalem is close
Staff and location are fantastic. The view is the best for the price and proximity to all the old sites is priceless. Night view is great as well.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty, non-hygienic, out of the way.

Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
The worst Hotel I have ever stayed! I have traveled around the US, Central America and Europe and this hotel simply should not be on Hotels.com. It is dirty, you can tell the sheet had not been changed in weeks or even months, dusty, moldy, the hotel surroundings are filled with trash. I needed a hotel after my 3AM flight and did not want to spend $300 for a few hours of sleep. Having been at this hotel I would not stay there for free. Also consider that this hotel is out of the way and Taxis from the airport will not enter this area of town. Stay away from this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KOREA

시설에 대한 기대는 크게 안하시는게 좋을 듯..

Posted Feb 10, 2015
올드시티의 건너편 언덕위에 있어 전망은 정말 좋았네요. 다만 그 전망이 방에서는 잘 보이지 않고 식당이나 통로에서만 볼수 있다는 것이 아쉬웠네요. 건물은 꽤 나이든 티가 납니다. 관리는 대체로 무난한 듯 하지만 실내 정리나 관리등은 부족함이 있었습니다. 아침 식사는 그럭저럭 먹을만 합니다. 차가 없으면 택시로 이동하거나 걸어서 움직여야 하는데 약간 부담이 갈 수도 있습니다. 직원들은 대체로 친절했습니다. 전망에 대한 욕심이 없다면 올드시티 근처 숙소를 이용하시는 것도 한 방법이 될 듯 합니다.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perugia

inizia dal MONTE DEGLI ULIVI

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: l'umilta', l'accoglienza e la gentilezza del personale. La disponibilita' e la libertà' di muoverti ed usare la struttura come fosse casa tua
Cons: a mio parere nessuno
Location: uscito dall'Hotel hai la vista sulle mura di Jerusalem, dove e' nato il monoteismo. Il cuore di ogni cosa. scendendo, iniziano i passi di Gesu...
un oasi di pace, tutto quello che puoi vivere a pieno a Jerusalem merita questo Hotel, credici
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Seven Arches

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels
Barely any improvements have been done to the hotel since 1967 when it was built. The location is great but the neighborhood can get quite insecure.