Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, comfortable stay!

Posted Nov 27, 2015
Really enjoyed House 57 - comfortable room, convenient location for short drive or public transportation into central Jerusalem, quite safe location, street parking available in front of the house, owner is very friendly and helpful, and his team is excellent, very generous, and healthly and delicious spread for breakfast. Highly recommend House 57!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Steven from Portland

Great affordable near Mount Scopus

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
House 57 is a very adequate accommodation and a great value in Jerusalem. However, had we not been visiting our daughter at Hebrew University, which is only about a mile away from House 57, the location is quite far from every other Jerusalem attraction. It is also among very religious neighborhoods, so walking and running options are limited. There is, however, a light rail stop nearby and parking is free and plentiful in front of House 57. Nir is a gracious host and very accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeds UK

Excellent location for visiting Jerusalem

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: There was nothing not to like
Cons: You can't improve on good value for money.
Location: A great place to stay for visiting all parts of Jerusalem. Also easy to join the highways to Tel Aviv or the Dead Sea.
A great location that was easy to find just round the corner from Ammunition Hill. Clean and comfortable with helpful staff and owner. Breakfast was fine and nothing appeared to be too much trouble. A short walk to the Jerusalem Light Railway system and just 4 stops from the Old City.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Enrico from dem Harz

Für 4 Tage OK mehr nicht

Posted May 22, 2015 on Hotels
Ankunft leider war keiner vor Ort es muste Telefoniert werden wo mir dann gesagt wurde wo ich den Schlüssel finde leider schlug das Gespräch mit 22 Euro zu buche.Das Zimmer war Ok für 4 Tage mehr möchte ich nicht bleiben die Einrichtung alt und abgenutzt.Im Bad der Spiegel sowie das Waschbecken voll mit Zahnpasterspritzer .Ein benutzter Zahnstocher lag noch auf der Ablage des Spiegelschranks. In den Kühlschrank der sich im Zimmer befindet möchte ich keine offenen Lebensmittel reintun, und was total nervt das ewige Gebrumme des Kühlschrankes besonders in der Nacht. Das Frühstück ist sehr spartanisch am ersten Tag gab es noch Joguhrt dann leider nicht mehr.Kaffee gab es als SB aus der Nesspresso was aber OK war.der Rest war zum vergessen.mann muste sich auch beeilen nach 9:30 war schnell abgeräumt. Parken mit dem Mietwagen ist kein Problem, die Gegen ist eine Wohngegend mit einem Supermarkt ca 5 Gehminuten entfernt.es ist Nachts ruhig. Zusammenfassend würde ich sagen für die kurze Zeit OK noch mal würde ich nicht buchen wobei ich den Preis von ca 100 $ pro Nacht als recht hoch ansehe wobei günstig ist in Israel nichts.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not safe- Stole money from our room!

Posted Apr 10, 2015
I was in House 57 with my husband and we felt in the begining very comfortable. After one night we left the room after locking the balcony door, closing the window and locking the front door twice with our key. When we came back everything was as it was but an envelope with 500 Euros was missing from my suitecase! The owner was not cooperative and told me he doesnt know that i really had the money in the suitecase!!!!! There are two people with access to the room keys (so did the owner Nir say to me)- one is himself and the other is his worker that makes the breakfest. The owner was implying that i am racist for suspecting his worker because he is of arab origins! DO NOT STAY IN THIS B&B! IT IS NOT SAFE!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bryan, tx, usa

Great location and friendly staff.

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: We got perhaps more quality than what we expected.
Cons: Not much really.
Location: The light train station almost at the door can whisk us to tourist attractions, religious sites and other places in minutes.
The establishment is in a great location. The staff is friendly and helpful. We were treated as if we had been customers forever even though it was our first time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from roma

tranquillo B&B fuori dal caos

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Pros: la tranquillità, la disponibilità del proprietario, la buona colazione
Cons: prezzo un pò alto; pulizia camere e spazi comuni
Location: fuori dal centro ma vicinissimo al tram-metro che ti consente di raggiungere old city in 4 fermate
in zona tranquilla questo bb ha ampia disponibilità di parcheggio ed è facilmente collegato al centro città (tram a 250m ed in 4 fermate sei alla old city); lascia desiderare un pò la pulizia -specie dei bagni- e la dimensione delle stanze
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Neighborhood B&B not far from city center

Posted Jan 1, 2015
House 57 is a nice alternative to a traditional hotel stay for those on a budget who like a homey atmosphere and want to experience the local scene. Nir, the owner, does not live on site, but he is just a phone call away and does appear in the mornings. He and his wife also own the Allenby which is on the other side of town. The family room we got was perfect for the 4 of us. Our boys each had their own double bed in the loft. On the down side, and despite written instructions, we couldn't get the TV to work, but this wasn't so irritating to bother Nir. What was irritating the next morning was to find no power outlet in the bathroom which meant I had to blow dry my hair in the main room with no mirror. Apparently that was an error when the bathroom was renovated so maybe the other rooms are not missing this outlet. Towels provided were thin, but at least we got a second set for the next day since there is no maid service. We were pleased to see there was ample street parking for our rental car. While public transportation to the old city is possible, the walk to the light rail is a bit too hilly to deal with especially if you are already walking a lot for touring as we were. A taxi got us to Jaffa gate for less than 50 Nis (~$12). Breakfast was ample and offered quite a variety. Our boys loved the chocolate puddings. For a quick dinner, Nir recommended the nearby strip mall for a choice of food and that worked out quite well for both nights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely B&B in Jerusalem, real home feeling

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: The breakfast area in a lovely balcony area
Cons: Maybe the bathroom in Room 2, where I stayed, could benefit from a bit of paint, but it was clean.
Location: This is a quiet area, but very close to the main roads in Jerusalem , so easy to get to and drive to other location.
It was pleasure to stay at House 57, with a very nice welcome from the owner and a friendly atmosphere. The place is clean and pleasant. The owner was happy to reconfigure the room to make the room more suitable to my need, and the breakfast fresh and fantastic every day.