Ratings based on 197 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Harlan from Boca Raton

A great place to stay in Jerusalem

Posted Dec 11, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel had to resolve a discrepancy in the booking. Once that was done, the hotel is a magical place. Chef Nir in the kitchen is a wizard. His Friday night and Saturday lunch buffets should not be missed. The location of the hotel is a very safe neighborhood. It's a short walk to the center of town, the Mamilla mall, the old city, and the German colony.
5 out of 5
by Ezra from Philadelphia, Pa.

Posted Dec 10, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed at the Inbal for 7 days, with my son, including a weekend. The hotel has been updated since my last visit in 2013. Standard room is nice size and comes with HD TV and the beds were very comfortable. While my room faced the City; it was very quiet at night. The small veranda (two people could stand on it) is very nice to get the feel of the Jerusalem "night". The location of the hotel is ideal with ample street parking (I rented a car) and an indoor parking lot which is free for guests. The parking lot is a tight squeeze at times, but is very convenient especially during inclement weather. The restaurant in the hotel (Sophia) is excellent with wonderful but not pushy service.
5 out of 5
by Cerato Global Consulting

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Just right

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Everything was just right at Inbal. Friendly, helpful, accommodating staff. Clean well appointed rooms, good,plentiful food at a reasonable price . Will certainly consider staying there for my son's Bar Mitzvah.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Wonderful city hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2015
Pros: Convenient and welcoming
Location: Good pool, close to city centre and old city of Jerusalem
Always an excellent well situated hotel. Wonderful Israeli breakfasts and side restaurant. It is a pleasure to sit in the central courtyard for a coffee or short meeting
5 out of 5
by Arthur from Somers NY - Westchester

very excellent hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel exudes excellence in all regards
5 out of 5
by Daniel from NYC

Excellent hotel, great location and service.

Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Hotels
I have been to Jerusalem several times and stayed in all of the 5 star hotels. Very happy with the Inbal. Great location, walking distance to the Old City (about 20 minutes, scenic walk) and restaurants on Emek Refaim and Old Train Station (5 minutes.) Service was excellent. They checked me in very early on Friday morning and gave me a late check out. Room was spacious on the 7th floor with good view of Old City. Spa treatment was excellent. Swimming pool is large and good for doing laps. Workout room is ok. Excellent breakfast. I would definitely return. Best value in Jerusalem.
5 out of 5
by Rasta

A true gem in Jerusalem

Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Orbitz
Sandra Haziza and her staff are all excellent! This is a classy place with amazing food
5 out of 5
by Avi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent location, outstanding breakfasts

Posted Sep 2, 2015
Very beautiful hotel with extremely good facilities. Despite recent upgrade, some bedroom furnishings still seem tired/out of date and fixtures not working, even after repair. Overall, very pleasant but extremely costly. Service reasonable.