Ratings based on 197 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excelente ubicación

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Agradable y cómodo Excelente ubicación Ell desayuno excelente
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outstanding

Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was excellent. First class hotel, excellent staff. We had the most wonderful stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 3, 2016 on Wotif
Very comfortable hotel with very good staff throughout who were obliging and professional
3 out of 5
by Elan from Woodmere, NY

Overpriced for the Experience You're Given

Posted Feb 19, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is aesthetically nice, and the breakfast is great, but I encountered several problems during my trip that are worth mentioning. For starters, the air conditioning/heating system is on a central system, and even though I had the room set to cool, the air conditioning automatically turned to heat every single night. I was forced to close the system at night and rely on opening the window, which brings me to the second issue. Underneath the window is the main hotel courtyard, and the only way to open the window (it is a door to a small balcony) is to open the curtain completely. This allows anyone in the courtyard to have a direct view into the room. The last major issue I had was that on the day of my checkout, a maintenance worker knocked on the door once, then immediately entered the room at 8:10 AM to ask me when I'd be done with the room. I could've been sleeping, I could've been undressed, etc - and checkout is not until 12! That was the definition of "unprofessional" in my book. Overall, I feel like I paid a premium price for this hotel and received a very average experience in return. It will be hard to justify coming back here in the future, or recommending this to others. Next time I'm in Israel, I think I'll check out the David Citadel instead.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Repeat visitor from New York City

Posted Feb 12, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable bright hotel in quiet neighborhood not far from city center. My room was spacious with a comfortable bed. Staff is friendly and helpful. Great heated enclosed pool in winter.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Very nice hotel.

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Pros: Excellent breakfast choice. Comfortable lounge area with food served all day.
Cons: A little more attention to detail in the bedroom. Checking that there is a good selection of tea, herb tea and coffee - plus sugar and sweeteners.
Location: Location good.
Always stay here when visiting Jerusalem. Hotel staff very pleasant and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MARSEILLE

HOTEL TRES SYMPATHIQUE

Posted Jan 11, 2016
PETIT DEJEUNER EXCELLENT . PISCINE EXTERIERE ET SAUNAS AGREABLES . RESTAURANT ITALIEN EXCELLENT
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CHICAGO, IL, USA

NICE HOTEL

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Pros: GOOD BREAKFAST. FREE WI-FI
Location: TAXICABS ARE OUTSIDE
STAFF WERE COURTEOUS. THE BREAKFAST CHOICES WERE EXCELLENT. HEATED COVERED POOL OUTSIDE THE HOTEL. FREE WI-FI. WATER DISPENSER ON THE GYM AREA.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

First Class Luxury

Posted Dec 18, 2015
Pros: See above
Cons: Better control of Air Conditioning. The room was warm even in December and the only option was to open the window.
Location: See above.
Convenient location on a quiet street just off King David Street. Within easy walking distance of several shopping districts, Mamila Mall, and open air markets. Also, in close proximity to the Jaffa Gate entrance to the Old City of Jerusalem. The hotel rooms were quite luxurious and included a spectacular full buffet breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well situated for local and national sightseeing

Posted Dec 16, 2015
a great place to stay with indoor swimming pool at this time of the year and outdoor in its season. Good amenities and friendly, attentive staff.