Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Old and decrepit

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: mmm let me think..............still thinking..................
Cons: Complete refurbishment, replace most of the staff, and relocate.
Location: Do you like traffic noise, car horns and sirens? Then you're in luck. Do you like to be isolated? Nothing nearby except a tram stop.
From the unhelpful miserable reception staff to the worn out carpet and the black painted hallways, there's nothing appealing about this hotel. We exited the lift into the gloomy corridor. I guess this was to hide the won out stained carpets. Upon entering our room it was like taking a step back in time. Worn out 70's furniture, worn out carpets. Hot and cold shower, that's it, hot or cold. WiFi is occasional at best and when it does work it's sloooow. The top floor restaurant was permanently booked out for various jewish functions. The basement canteen offered a buffet breakfast and buffet evening meal. Bland at best. 130 shekels for the evening buffet except on the Friday and Saturday when the same slop cost 190 shekels. Anything with a button is shut off from Friday 3.30 until Saturday night because it's the jewish sabbath. That includes, lifts, coffee machines, ATMs everything. No trams or buses either.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Good Time in Jerusalem

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Nice Hotel but make sure your meals are included in your package, pricey! The do offer a parking garage that was nice. In December there is no air conditioning just heat! We had to open the door to our balcony so we wouldn't sweat in our room. The Hotel is convenient to the trains you just have to inquire as to how to get to the stop. Employees were helpful. We had a nice stay in the Jerusalem Garden
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Overall beautiful stay. Just wish the hotel was a little more spacious but staff is pleasant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Nice hotel, convenient location, good food, clean,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Good location, close to train station, good breakfast, clean hotel. Not the best customer service but that's to be expected in Israel. Nice pool & gym
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Enjoyable stay.

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Great location (near transport hub and tram line). Good solection of food (we were half board). Staff friendly and helpful.
Cons: It appears that the younger generation, whether hotel staff shop workers (or even armed army guards in the streets) must look at their mobile phones!
Location: Tram goes to the entry gate to Jerusalem in one direction, and the Holocaust Museum in the other. The Knessett and surrounding gardens nearby.
Overrall a very positive stay with no complaints, whilst visiting Jerusalem and the surrounding area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Hotel not suitable for international traveller!

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: The rooms were lovely, everything you could need, very clean and comfortable.
Cons: The hotel needs to decide whether it is an events hotel for local clients or want to be an international hotel, its not suitable for oversea visitors,
Location: Location is good, close to centre of Jerusalem ( nothing in walking distance) we had a car but had trouble parking due to all functions held at hotel.
So disappointed as on surface was a perfect hotel , good location if you have a car (no restaurants or shops in walking distance) but only 40nis by taxi to central Jerusalem . Excellent room facilities, helpful staff. A lovely pool (one of the reasons I booked the hotel) unfortunately we never got to use it, it was advertised it was open from 9am to 5 pm but without any prior notice it was closed to women as a large religious group arrived and only the men were allowed to use the outdoor pool women were only allowed to use the indoor pool. You can not relax in the sun by the pool at an indoor pool! The hotel hosted several function each day from weddings to bar mitzvah with hundreds of guests taking over all the hotel facilities, we were unable to find anywhere to eat in the hotel except the really expensive breakfast 90nis which at best was mediocre, the lounge/ bar was so over crowded you couldn't even walk through let alone find a seat or get a drink. The hotel followed very strict religious guidelines which can make thing difficult for travellers not of the local religious faith.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value. Junior suites good for family of 5.

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Decor is outdated (navy halls should be painted white/cream to brighten them up) and room wasn't as clean as I'd like. Breakfast and pool were good. Half-board saved us a lot of money.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very bed experience,waste of money, disappointment

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: only the location, all the rest is simply disaster
Cons: I won't recommend this place and will be checking Expedia rating with other additional sources
Location: location is great, hotel's facilities and overall is bellow any expectation and I'm actually can't get how such a rate is being received by Expedia...
bed, bed, very bed. Room is disaster - not clean, A/C is so noisy so I had no choice but to shut it off.Fridge is also noisy and making weird noises. Twin bad not even in the same height level (1st time I see such :( ). Food is NOT tasty. Staff member in a reception wanted to double charge me although I did explain that paid already to Expedia, I was supposed to open my Expedia account and actually show that room is paid already
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, comfortable rooms.

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Despite the very unfriendly welcoming of the employees at the reception desk (at least the two who served us, on Fri 5 Aug 2016, 2pm), the journey was enjoyable and the hotel is very good.