Ratings based on 421 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Hotel not suitable for international traveller!

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: The rooms were lovely, everything you could need, very clean and comfortable.
Cons: The hotel needs to decide whether it is an events hotel for local clients or want to be an international hotel, its not suitable for oversea visitors,
Location: Location is good, close to centre of Jerusalem ( nothing in walking distance) we had a car but had trouble parking due to all functions held at hotel.
So disappointed as on surface was a perfect hotel , good location if you have a car (no restaurants or shops in walking distance) but only 40nis by taxi to central Jerusalem . Excellent room facilities, helpful staff. A lovely pool (one of the reasons I booked the hotel) unfortunately we never got to use it, it was advertised it was open from 9am to 5 pm but without any prior notice it was closed to women as a large religious group arrived and only the men were allowed to use the outdoor pool women were only allowed to use the indoor pool. You can not relax in the sun by the pool at an indoor pool! The hotel hosted several function each day from weddings to bar mitzvah with hundreds of guests taking over all the hotel facilities, we were unable to find anywhere to eat in the hotel except the really expensive breakfast 90nis which at best was mediocre, the lounge/ bar was so over crowded you couldn't even walk through let alone find a seat or get a drink. The hotel followed very strict religious guidelines which can make thing difficult for travellers not of the local religious faith.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PARIS

FUYER CET HOTEL

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: LA PISCINE
Cons: TOUS
HOTEL SALE ET DÉLABRÉ ; SEULE LA PISCINE EST CORRECT TOUS LE RESTE 0 POINTE LE PERSONNEL EST IMPOLI ET BEAUCOUP DE CHOSES CASSE ; PARKING TOUJOURS PRIX
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value. Junior suites good for family of 5.

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Decor is outdated (navy halls should be painted white/cream to brighten them up) and room wasn't as clean as I'd like. Breakfast and pool were good. Half-board saved us a lot of money.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very bed experience,waste of money, disappointment

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: only the location, all the rest is simply disaster
Cons: I won't recommend this place and will be checking Expedia rating with other additional sources
Location: location is great, hotel's facilities and overall is bellow any expectation and I'm actually can't get how such a rate is being received by Expedia...
bed, bed, very bed. Room is disaster - not clean, A/C is so noisy so I had no choice but to shut it off.Fridge is also noisy and making weird noises. Twin bad not even in the same height level (1st time I see such :( ). Food is NOT tasty. Staff member in a reception wanted to double charge me although I did explain that paid already to Expedia, I was supposed to open my Expedia account and actually show that room is paid already
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, comfortable rooms.

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Despite the very unfriendly welcoming of the employees at the reception desk (at least the two who served us, on Fri 5 Aug 2016, 2pm), the journey was enjoyable and the hotel is very good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from m

Exelente

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Muy bien ubicado t exelente servicio un poco chica la habitación
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel let down by breakfast and pool area

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Breakfast food
Cons: Pool area, breakfast room and service. Bedrooms. Check in area
The hotel is fine if you are a fitness fanatic prepared to lug up your cases 2 flights of stairs before you find a lift. Breakfast was a total mess. There was no room to move in the dining room. Shortage of staff. Can someone explain why the outside omelette area have to physically crack open the eggs in front of the guests as opposed to having them prepared beforehand in a jug? Pool area hasn't seen a penny spent for the past 20 years or so and is totally neglected. The lifeguard was clearing the muck from the pool and was off duty with kids swimming whilst depositing litter in the waste bin. Bedrooms (I was on floor 10) need refurbishing and are extremely dated. Plus side-breakfast food once seated was good and staff were helpful. Helpful front desk. The problem is the owners are a bunch of scrooges who need to understand the concept that the world moves on and maintenance and refurbishment is essential. Will I stay there again I do not know. Depends on my location requirements. The Ramada next door seems to be on a different stratosphere
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
החדר היה מיושן מאוד והמרפסת פנתה לחניה. השירות והאוכל היו מאכזבים.הבריכה החיצונית נסגרת ב17:00 וב16:15 חסמו את איפה שישבנו ברשת כך שלא היה לנו מעבר לבריכה. בענין האוכל- היה שפע אך הירקות לא היו טריים.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Mohamed

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels