Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unfavorable image of Jerusalem

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Bare minimum of a hotel room, all hallway noises heard though doorway, dirty hotel neighborhood. Breakfast buffet very expensive with canned fruits etc.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

אחזור שוב

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
היה טוב.האוכל טעון שיפור גם בטיב וגם במבחר
3 out of 5
by Jonathan

No TV

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
TV selection was a joke
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Central hotel. Would stay again but has issues.

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Pros: Location - shops, transport on doorstep. TV channels. Free in room fridge/safe.
Cons: Reception staff need tourist info training and ability to smile. Cleaning staff at a sensible hour, who actually clean.
Location: Very central, tram/bus system and many shops right on your doorstep.
Hotel is right beside central bus/tram station with lots of shops literally right below you. Many tour operators for the city/region will collect and leave you at hotel but some start from Abraham Hostel at David Square - the tram to David Square is three stops away (going in uphill direction) the hostel is about 50 yards away (Go through small square turn right and it's on the right hand side of street). Tram 6 NIS tickets bought from on street 'English speaking' vending machines - very easy to use. Also note ALL shops, public transport etc stops on Friday afternoon for sabbith/sabat - and stay closed for 24 hrs or so. Jersuleam city sticks strictly to this. The reception staff are mostly anti helpful. They will not sit at reception but hide in the office behind the counter - had to get security guard from front door to go knocking several times. They are useless. Hotel guide says they have postal service - they don't. Booked a wake up call twice - still waiting for that. Asked for info on bus direction to old town given wrong direction - downhill when it's the other way. Give the impression they cant be bothered. Cleaning is also very poor and noisy - 6am they appear, shout and yell, slam doors but don't actually clean anything. A towels and loo roll service shall we say. Your room has good sized TV with quite a few English channels, fridge and safe but it's all a bit woren and in need of upgrading. Do not eat in hotel. £30 for a cavery, drinks extra.
1 out of 5
by Mary-Anne from Oslo

Her hører man naboene som om de er i ditt eget rom

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
Det var dør mellom vårt rom og naborommet. Man hørte absolutt ALT som foregikk der. Og alle lyder ble på en eller annen måte forsterket på vei fra naborommet gjennom dørsprekken og inn til vårt rom. Naboene pratet hjennom hele natten, de koste seg med sexuelle aktiviteter osv. Vi banket på føren og klaget til resepsjonen uten at noe hjalp. Vi fikk heller ikke bytte rom. Natten ble en katastrofe for oss uten søvn. DETTE MÅ GJESTENE FÅ VITE OM!!!
4 out of 5
by Noam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kevin from San Jose, CA

Convenient hotel

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel conveniently located next to the bus station and light rail, which makes it easy to get to key sights in the city.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2016 by Ouday, Hotel Management
Dear Happy Guest. Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other travelers. I'm sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. Take care! Best regards Public relations Ouday J Said
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel in Centre of Jerusalem

Posted Mar 16, 2016
The hotel is ideally located next door the central bus station where you can get a bus to anywhere in the country. Many shops and restaurants within 3 minutes walking distance. The Hotel itself is pretty decent. If you're looking for a decent hotel in a good location, friendly staff and relatively nice rooms this hotel is perfect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2016 by ouday said, Hotel Management
Dear Guest. Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope your next stay and just around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help you with. Public relations Ouday Said
2 out of 5
by jacob

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Zachary

Make sure to bring your own TV

Posted Mar 9, 2016 on Hotels
Need to bring your own TV. 4 English channels,3 of which are not in service!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2016 by Ouday, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to write your review. we apologized that you did no enjoyed we passed your comment to the Maintenance Manager in order to get better. We would like to thank you for staying with us and we hope you will give us the opportunity that we improve of those areas. Best regards Ouday J.Said Public relations