Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to everthing

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Nice hotel! Rooms are small and not fancy but most of the staff were extremely helpful and very friendly. It can get a little noise late in the evening but coming for NYC we are use to noise . perfect for couples.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 13, 2016
Manager of hotel is very helpful, friendly, and kind. Staff of hotel are helpful and friendly. Location of hotel is good. There are many restaurants and stores near hotel. Old town of Jerusalem is near hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location to old city and restaurants

Posted Mar 6, 2016
Pros: Very helpful and friendly staff--modern rooms.
Cons: Noise levels in rooms! Bring ear plugs!
Clean modern room and very helpful staff at front desk--professional and friendly! The only downfall is the noise outside at night from the bars that can last until 4am--staff offered to help out but too much bother to change rooms fo r me. I was traveling alone and room was small but adequate --overall excellent experience !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Nice family type hotel

Posted Oct 25, 2015
Pros: Location Staff Cleanliness Short walk to car rental agencies I was in Jerusalem 8 days and never needed a cab
Cons: It is a good hotel for the price - I stayed there twice on my trip and I would stay there again - make sure you request a renovated room
Location: Close to the Old City and Jaffa Street - light rail to the Central Bus Station (15 minutes) and you can get to anywhere in Israel
The management and staff were very friendly - the breakfast was wonderful (problems with coffee machine) The hotel is older but clean - my room was small but comfortable - air conditioning, internet, refrigerator, and TV all worked well. Flat Screen TV had CNN and Fox news in English as well as other English speaking channels. Short walk to Jaffa Gate (Old City) and Jaffa Street (Zion Square) where there is all the food and shopping you could want. Lots of people activity and street musicians. Also, light rail from Old City to Mt. Hertzl is on Jaffa Street close to the hotel. Light rail and busses run often, are clean, and air conditioned. Make sure you request a renovated room as reported on their web site - I saw the standard room and I would not have stayed in it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen , Scotland

Disappointing

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: Close Old Town .
Cons: Breakfast .
Location: Very noisy night time .
Poor standard and service . Staff unhelpful , busy with their own phones .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near old city and in the middle of nigh

Posted Jun 8, 2015
We had a great time and would go back. Rooms were clean and modern. Great bars and restaraunts right next door, so close that the sound can be heard from hotel bed rooms. The breakfast was one of the best meals I had in Israel, simple, elegant and delicious. Parking is difficult near hotel and staff needed to be prodded to assist with providing a clue.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester

Close to the holy city and the garden tomb

Posted May 31, 2015
Good and enjoyable woooooooooooooooooow I don't know what you want me to write but it was OK there is no bad thing about the hotel or the place
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LAS VEGAS

Near to OLD CITY and right in NEW one

Posted May 1, 2015
Pros: walking distance to old city (10 min) and one min. to the modern famous street where you find all what you need
Cons: elevator and bigger rooms
Location: close to Old city and in the modern
3 Level Hotel with no elevator , nice staff , nice breakfast , no parking and tough to find one but very expensive
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

good location, easy access

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Pros: First of all, a fantastic breakfast. Rooms were modern, Staff will help you.
Stayed twice in two different rooms. Fantastic location right off Jaffa St. and a 7 minute walk to the Old City. Lots of coffee cafes, ATM's, etc. nearby. No elevator but not a problem to me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First trip to Isreal

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Location: Old Jerusalem Jaffa Gate just a short walk away. Many restaurants and a market close-by as well.
We stayed here on recommendation from family. The room was good and the breakfast was excellent each morning. Plenty of places to walk nearby.