Ratings based on 246 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Extremley small rooms. Not worth the price.

Posted Apr 4, 2017
The hotel staff was a bit on the rude side as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to everthing

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Nice hotel! Rooms are small and not fancy but most of the staff were extremely helpful and very friendly. It can get a little noise late in the evening but coming for NYC we are use to noise . perfect for couples.
3 out of 5
by Vivek

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
Overall a decent place, location is great, 10mins walk to the old city. Breakfast is good. Rooms are small for the price, but were clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Centrally located, amazing hotel

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
I would recommend this hotel to all my friends and I have. It's the only place I'll be staying when I come back to Jerusalem. Loved the staff and everything about Jerusalem Inn!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

excellent place to stay

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
The check in was easy and fast. We left the luggage with the office and came back after 6 hours. We were lucky and our room was spacious with a balcony facing the back. Bathroom was fine. Breakfast is served in the room on the main floor. It was plentiful. The coffee was good. The service as well. Altogether it was a pleasant stay. I would totally recommend or better yet, come for another stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 13, 2016
Manager of hotel is very helpful, friendly, and kind. Staff of hotel are helpful and friendly. Location of hotel is good. There are many restaurants and stores near hotel. Old town of Jerusalem is near hotel.
2 out of 5
by Shaun from San Antonio, Texas

Disappointing

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
First off, no parking. I had to pay 150 shekels to park overnight in a swindling, overpriced private lot across the street. I had a colony of ants attacking my bathroom items. (They had a conga line coming from the window) the breakfast was "OK". The balcony was enough for one person to Stand on and spin around. The good news is that it is a block away from the Ben yehuda pedestrian mall with lots of eating choices, but it also has a night club out back that likes to party until 2AM so don't plan on sleeping early. Plenty of channels on the tube, and wifi was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location to old city and restaurants

Posted Mar 6, 2016
Pros: Very helpful and friendly staff--modern rooms.
Cons: Noise levels in rooms! Bring ear plugs!
Clean modern room and very helpful staff at front desk--professional and friendly! The only downfall is the noise outside at night from the bars that can last until 4am--staff offered to help out but too much bother to change rooms fo r me. I was traveling alone and room was small but adequate --overall excellent experience !
3 out of 5
by Shashi from Dallas Tx

Posted Dec 4, 2015 on Hotels
Staff was very friendly and helpful .location for shopping was great just two Minuits walking from the inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Nice family type hotel

Posted Oct 25, 2015
Pros: Location Staff Cleanliness Short walk to car rental agencies I was in Jerusalem 8 days and never needed a cab
Cons: It is a good hotel for the price - I stayed there twice on my trip and I would stay there again - make sure you request a renovated room
Location: Close to the Old City and Jaffa Street - light rail to the Central Bus Station (15 minutes) and you can get to anywhere in Israel
The management and staff were very friendly - the breakfast was wonderful (problems with coffee machine) The hotel is older but clean - my room was small but comfortable - air conditioning, internet, refrigerator, and TV all worked well. Flat Screen TV had CNN and Fox news in English as well as other English speaking channels. Short walk to Jaffa Gate (Old City) and Jaffa Street (Zion Square) where there is all the food and shopping you could want. Lots of people activity and street musicians. Also, light rail from Old City to Mt. Hertzl is on Jaffa Street close to the hotel. Light rail and busses run often, are clean, and air conditioned. Make sure you request a renovated room as reported on their web site - I saw the standard room and I would not have stayed in it.