Ratings based on 236 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to everthing

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Nice hotel! Rooms are small and not fancy but most of the staff were extremely helpful and very friendly. It can get a little noise late in the evening but coming for NYC we are use to noise . perfect for couples.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 13, 2016
Manager of hotel is very helpful, friendly, and kind. Staff of hotel are helpful and friendly. Location of hotel is good. There are many restaurants and stores near hotel. Old town of Jerusalem is near hotel.
2 out of 5
by Shaun from San Antonio, Texas

Disappointing

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
First off, no parking. I had to pay 150 shekels to park overnight in a swindling, overpriced private lot across the street. I had a colony of ants attacking my bathroom items. (They had a conga line coming from the window) the breakfast was "OK". The balcony was enough for one person to Stand on and spin around. The good news is that it is a block away from the Ben yehuda pedestrian mall with lots of eating choices, but it also has a night club out back that likes to party until 2AM so don't plan on sleeping early. Plenty of channels on the tube, and wifi was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location to old city and restaurants

Posted Mar 6, 2016
Pros: Very helpful and friendly staff--modern rooms.
Cons: Noise levels in rooms! Bring ear plugs!
Clean modern room and very helpful staff at front desk--professional and friendly! The only downfall is the noise outside at night from the bars that can last until 4am--staff offered to help out but too much bother to change rooms fo r me. I was traveling alone and room was small but adequate --overall excellent experience !
3 out of 5
by Shashi from Dallas Tx

Posted Dec 4, 2015 on Hotels
Staff was very friendly and helpful .location for shopping was great just two Minuits walking from the inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Nice family type hotel

Posted Oct 25, 2015
Pros: Location Staff Cleanliness Short walk to car rental agencies I was in Jerusalem 8 days and never needed a cab
Cons: It is a good hotel for the price - I stayed there twice on my trip and I would stay there again - make sure you request a renovated room
Location: Close to the Old City and Jaffa Street - light rail to the Central Bus Station (15 minutes) and you can get to anywhere in Israel
The management and staff were very friendly - the breakfast was wonderful (problems with coffee machine) The hotel is older but clean - my room was small but comfortable - air conditioning, internet, refrigerator, and TV all worked well. Flat Screen TV had CNN and Fox news in English as well as other English speaking channels. Short walk to Jaffa Gate (Old City) and Jaffa Street (Zion Square) where there is all the food and shopping you could want. Lots of people activity and street musicians. Also, light rail from Old City to Mt. Hertzl is on Jaffa Street close to the hotel. Light rail and busses run often, are clean, and air conditioned. Make sure you request a renovated room as reported on their web site - I saw the standard room and I would not have stayed in it.
4 out of 5
by emile from toronto

Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels
I was supposed to stay at the Jerusalem Inn, but it was under renovation, and they put me up at another hotel of the same chain which was fantastic. While the staff, services and location were outstanding, I think the room I was in wasn't updated and that is my only complaint. Still, it was clean, comfortable and good value. I would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
by Gary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Karen from NYC

Best price/location/amenities in Jerusalem Center

Posted Jul 31, 2015 on Hotels
You cannot possibly ask for a better location, right across from Ben Yehudah steet, short walk to old city down Yaffa street, machene yehudah up yaffa steet, access to the light rail to the main bus and train station. Very clean rooms. Small as expected for Israeli hotels but more than comfortable with mini fridge, coffee makers, TV. No elevator but only two flights and workers more than helpful to carry suitcases up and down. Very helpful front desk staff will call cabs and look things up for you. Has a third floor outdoor lounge, also very pretty and comfortable. Yes, it can get a bit noisy at night - after you it is right by ben yehudah, but you close the window and turn on the ac and you won't hear it. Nice breakfast too.
4 out of 5
by Alexander from Vancouver

Nice staff, location, but outside noise at night

Posted Jul 28, 2015 on Hotels
Nicest staff, clean small room, easy to get to the hotel and to the Old City. But very noisy outside at night. There are a couple of bars on the block and groups of local youth hang out under the windows. A closed balcony door cuts only half of the noise. Particularly loud music started at midnight (!) and went on until 3am. Next day it got quiet by 2am. I was hoping to get up early to see the city before the midday heat, but falling asleep only after 2am-3am made me feel exhausted. I have to say, despite the friendly and helpful staff and convenient location, I will not stay there again because of the noise.