Ratings based on 233 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by sonia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 13, 2016
Manager of hotel is very helpful, friendly, and kind. Staff of hotel are helpful and friendly. Location of hotel is good. There are many restaurants and stores near hotel. Old town of Jerusalem is near hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 13, 2016
Manager of hotel is very helpful, friendly and kind. Hotel staff are helpful and friendly. Location of hotel is good. There are many restaurants and stores near hotel. Old town of Jerusalem is near hotel.
2 out of 5
by Shaun from San Antonio, Texas

Disappointing

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
First off, no parking. I had to pay 150 shekels to park overnight in a swindling, overpriced private lot across the street. I had a colony of ants attacking my bathroom items. (They had a conga line coming from the window) the breakfast was "OK". The balcony was enough for one person to Stand on and spin around. The good news is that it is a block away from the Ben yehuda pedestrian mall with lots of eating choices, but it also has a night club out back that likes to party until 2AM so don't plan on sleeping early. Plenty of channels on the tube, and wifi was great.
4 out of 5
by Christa from Berlin

Preis-/Leistungsverhältnis für Israel: sehr gut

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
Das "Jerusalem Inn" hat uns insgesamt sehr gut gefallen! Die Lage ist sicher und sehr zentral - super für Spaziergänge zur Altstadt [nah am Jaffa Gate] sowie durch die in 50m befindliche Fußgängerzone [durch die die (einzige) Straßenbahn Jerusalems fährt, sehr praktisch!]. Direkt am Haus sowie um die Ecke gibt es diverse Shops, Cafés, Bars & Restaurants- einerseits super, andererseits kann es auch mal länger im Zimmer etwas lauter werden - v.a. zum jüdischen Purimfest (ähnlich unserem Karneval)- entweder von Vornherein das Personal bitten, ein Zimmer zur ruhigeren Seite zu buchen oder einfach mitfeiern ;-)! Das Frühstücksbuffet haben wir in Israel immer mitbestellt, da es 1. fast immer sehr reichhaltig und lecker ist (Brot, Müsli, diverse Antipasti-Sorten, Eierspeisen etc.) und 2. es in Israel alles, einfach alles viel teurer ist als in Deutschland - da ist der Preis für ein Frühstücksbuffet p.P. genauso teuer wie ein Kaffee in einem etwas besseren Café außerhalb. Das Frühstück hat uns hier besonders gut geschmeckt. Also: mitbuchen! Unser Zimmer war schön groß, wir hatten einen Balkon, ein Badezimmer mit großer Dusche sowie ein gemütliches Bett. Der Service & die Hygiene waren gut. Preis-/Leistungsverhältnis für Israel: sehr gut :-)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent location to old city and restaurants

Posted Mar 6, 2016
Pros: Very helpful and friendly staff--modern rooms.
Cons: Noise levels in rooms! Bring ear plugs!
Clean modern room and very helpful staff at front desk--professional and friendly! The only downfall is the noise outside at night from the bars that can last until 4am--staff offered to help out but too much bother to change rooms fo r me. I was traveling alone and room was small but adequate --overall excellent experience !
3 out of 5
by Shashi from Dallas Tx

Posted Dec 4, 2015 on Hotels
Staff was very friendly and helpful .location for shopping was great just two Minuits walking from the inn.
3 out of 5
by Øyvind from NO

Mye støy fra nabolaget

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
Jeg bodde på Jerusalem Inn sju netter i okt.-nov. 2015. Hotellet i seg selv er nokså enkelt, men stort sett OK. Rommet mitt var svært sparsomt utstyrt; den eneste stolen jeg disponerte, var en som stod på den lille balkongen. Rengjøringen av rommet var OK. Ved frokosten var det et rikt utvalg av "grønt", salat, paprika, tomat, mais, sjampingjong osv., både rå og stekt, men kjøttpålegg fantes ikke. Utvalget av brødvarer bestod av to typer rundstykker, og de var aldri nybakte da de ble servert. Utsjekkingstiden er kl. 11.00, men kl. 10.00 på fredager, og jeg var der fra fredag til fredag. Det største problemet med å bo på Jerusalem Inn, var støynivået fra nabolaget. I nabobygningen er det en bar som åpner om kvelden, og som holder åpent til langt på natt. Her, på fortauet like under balkongen min, var det flere kvelder/netter høy, støyende musikk og høylydt samtale til langt ut i de små timer. Hotellet ligger i en smal gate som på ingen måte er sterkt trafikert. Likevel var det trafikkstøy derfra fra tidlig morgen. Støyen er sannsynligvis vesentlig mindere for de som ikke har rom ut mot gata. Jeg kommer neppe til å bo på Jerusalem Inn flere ganger.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milano

Un incubo

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Pros: Solo il breakfast e l'assitenza diurna
Cons: TUTTO!
Location: Posizione interessante, a due passi dalla città vecchia.
A lato di un pub con musica a tutto volume fino alle ore piccole. Il bagno sono due pareti in vetro. La finestra da' su un cortile pieno di detriti e rifiuti. L'addetto a rifare la camera ha vuotato il cestino, tirato su il copricoperta senza rifare il letto; briciole e altro non rimossi e dimenticato di lasciare shampoo e solite boccette. La prima notte una coppia con velleità amorose ha messo musica a bomba fino alle 2 e poi ancora alle 5; avvisata reception, sono intervenuti due volte senza successo: dovevano cacciarli! Un incubo. Uniche note positive: ottimo breakfast e reception diurna molto efficiente. Da evitare!
4 out of 5
by Jürgen from Mittenaar

Zentral, nett und sauber

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
Das einfachste Hotel der "Smart Hotels" in Jerusalem. Zimmer sind sauber, sehr gute Betten, schöner Frühstücksraum und zentral gelegen. Wer hier von April bis Oktober eincheckt, sollte jedoch einen guten Schlaf haben oder Ohropax mitnehmen. In direkter Nähe befinden sich mehrere Kneipen mit Außenbestuhlung welche auch gerne von seinen Besuchern bis 5:00 Uhr in der Frühe in Anspruch genommen werden.