Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Omaha

Budget Hotel close to the Old City

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: Extremely friendly, helpful employees. Location to Old City. Hotel is near many shops.
Cons: They need to clean the carpets and breakfast should be offered daily and on schedule. Room cleaning should be consistent.
Location: Several shops and just steps away from Herod`s gate.
I`ll be honest here. This is a very low budget hotel very near Herod`s gate of the Old City. The halls have a musty odor, the shower stall is tiny, the air conditioner dripped condensation on my pillows as it is wall mounted above the head of the bed and room cleaning was sporadic. There are no signs on the door handles " do not disturb/ please make up room". The first two days, there were several groups here, so the breakfast room was pretty full. The free breakfast is very average. When the groups left, I went to the breakfast room and no one was there and there was no food out. The cook was sleeping on a couch, however, when I went to the front desk, an employee named Mahmoud made me a very nice breakfast two days in a row. Friday I could not find anyone as this is Ramadan and all Muslims go to the Dome of the Rock to pray, so I had to fend for myself that one day. I`m not real picky about accomodations. As long as I have a clean bed, shower and lock on the door, I`m fine. To be honest, I have stayed at some expensive properties but the hotel staff were rude. So this hotel was fine for the price and the employees were all friendly, helpful and became like friends. So I give this a three star rating. The best part about this hotel is location. It`s just meters from Herod`s gate and there are many shops in the area. I love, love love Jerusalem.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Eenvoudig hotel, zeer gunstig gelegen tov oude sta

Posted Mar 13, 2016
Pros: Dichtbij oude stad
Cons: Hygiene
Location: DIchtbij de herodus en damascuspoort op loopafstand van de graftuin
Zeer eenvoudig hotel. Dichtbij de oude stad. Kamers zijn ok, en dan houdt het op. Niet echt goed schoon, schimmel in badkamer en achter bed veel stof. Ook matrassen niet echt schoon. TV en koffievoorziening op de kamer aanwezig. Vriendelijk personeel wat behulpzaam is bij vragen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Haverhill

A good hotel right near the old City wall

Posted Mar 9, 2016
Pros: Breakfast, staff, location
Cons: bed-side lamp, English language channels
Location: Shopping in numerous bazaars inside the city wall, short walking distance to Al-Aqsa compound, Church of Holy Sepulchre and Wailing Wall
The reason I chose this hotel was because of the location; only two or three minutes away from Herod's Gate, one of the main entrance into the city wall - for Al Aqsa, Dome of The Rock, Western Wall and Church of Holy Sepulchre to name but a few. However some taxi drivers (especially Jewish drivers) would be quite reluctant to pick or drop you off at this hotel as this hotel is smack right in the middle of Palestinian area even though in my opinion, it's very safe! Breakfast was plentiful, staff was friendly and helpful, wifi was great! The room itself was quite basic - TV with lots of channels (mostly Arabic channels), there's no bed-side lamp so you have to use the main light instead!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK hotel vlakbij oude stad

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Pros: Ontbijt, locatie
Cons: Handdoeken, daar moesten we vaak om vragen. Deuren van de douche
Prima locatie. Vanaf hotel binnen enkele minuten in de oude stad. Kamer was ok. Prima om te slapen maar voor de rest weinig charme. Prima ontbijt in het hotel en vriendelijk personeel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2016
this hotel is very basic it may be a little over priced for the quality of room. the staff is very friendly and helpful. the location is excellent since it's walking distance to the old city of Jerusalem. It is on a busy street which provides shopping and dinning. my only down point is that at arrival there were no towels and the tv was not functioning. the issues were resolved quickly. I would recommend this hotel but to specific people who i believe would not mind basic conditions.
3 out of 5
by Ingvar from Göteborg

Funktionellt och dugligt nära Old City

Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
Enkelt, men bra och framför allt bra läge nära till Old City.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Look elsewhere for reliability

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Location is very central to the Old City. Room was ok and staff was polite. Unfortunately the TV and door lock did not work and breakfast was not available as advertised.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Location is ok
We checked in and about one hour later checked out. We went to find another hotel in the neighborhood. You should not book any sales for this hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sheffield

A very nice hotel

Posted Nov 15, 2015
Where the hotel was situated made it possible for me to walk to the areas of the purpose of my visit. All the sites l intended to visit I just walked without any problems of hiring transport or tour guide. Just border to the old city, Western Wall, Mountain Zion, City of David, Garden Tomb and other sites meaningful to the Christians, it is just 5-10minutes walking without any sweat. Shops abound in the streets, activities going on around you and a police station a couple of blocks away from the hotel make you feel safer. Very nice place, would be happy to recommend it everyone as I told the staff before my leaving.
3 out of 5
by Martin from Copenhagen

Posted Sep 4, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was reasonable and fairly prized. However the breakfast was a little dodgy. But the location near the Herodes gate was in east Jerusalem was excellent. We stayed at the hotel for a week