Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No frills base for exploring Jerusalem...

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: Location, safety, food nearby, shopping nearby.
Cons: Cleanliness, customer service, wifi in rooms, bed was very uncomfortable.
... but don't expect much. This hotel has is in an excellent location, very walkable for food and shopping, safe, and close to the Jaffa gate. The staff is hit or miss in it's friendliness and helpfulness. This is not a language barrier-- everyone speaks English very well. The wifi does not reach the room, just the lobby--- we could get one bar sitting on the toilet, but that's not helpful or as advertised. We mentioned this repeatedly to the front desk, they promised they would reset the router, but the issue was not resolved in the 3 nights we spent there. There is breakfast, but it's not very good. No in-room fridge. When we arrived to check-in with our rental car, we circled the block one time but could not find their parking garage. After 4 phone calls to the hotel front desk, we finally got a different person to speak to who was able to direct us to the poorly marked entrance to the garage on an alley/side-street that doesn't even appear on the street map. Some mention of this on their website would be very helpful for the planners among us who like to be sure they can get where they are going, especially in a foreign country. Also, this hotel hosts very large groups of youth tour groups, so we often found the lobby completely full of either people or luggage. The kids like to sit in the hallway and socialize... the first night we had to call the front desk because of the noise-- they were actually quite helpful with this issue. Also, our bed was very hard.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington, dc

Accessible

Posted Jan 12, 2016
Pros: Proximity to city, restaurants, shops.
Cons: No amenities (microwave/ref) in room.
Location: Close to city, shops.
Very close to Jerusalem city. Very convenient. Staff were accommodating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Well Situated & Reasonably Priced Jerusalem Hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Pros: Location and clean room/bathroom
Cons: Everything is dated. The breakfast is boring
Location: Perfect location ... walk to the old city and to Ben Yahuda street
The hotel was fine. It is not the King David. But we knew that before it was booked. The room was clean and convenient to most Jerusalem sites. The staff were professional and helpful. I would recommend this hotel. The only negative was related to parking: I found it confusing to find the parking lot and difficult to park in such narrow spaces.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: location is good for traveling, but very noise at night (even in the 11th floor).
Cons: ta in the bathroom didn't work. the air condition is problematic. what about some danish pastery at brekfest?
Location: great locarion - Ben Yehuda street, jaffa, lots of pubs and resturants, old city, Machne Yehuda market
the location was great for travelling but really bad for resting. a lot of noise during the night. very basic - room, brekfest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albany, NY

NICE WALK TO OLD JERUSALEM

Posted May 14, 2015
Pros: Moderate price, walking distance to Old Jerusalem area.
Cons: Coffee, only Nescafe instant available.
Location: Old Jersualem, walking tour
This turned out to be just what I was looking for. I was doing a quick two days in Jerusalem before a conference in another location. Just needed a moderate priced, safe place to stay that was within walking distance of the Old Jerusalem area. Spent two days walking tour. First day inside the walls, second day to Garden of Gethsemane and up the hill Mount of Olives. Plenty of walking! The hotel is maybe six blocks from the Northwest corner (New Gate, and Jaffa Gate a little further south). Nesher shuttle from Tel-Aviv, $20 bill USD. Everyone very friendly. Hotel breakfast is a great deal, not extravagant but plenty of choices all-you-can-eat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas, USA

Great location, Desk staff just ok

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Pros: Location, room was clean
Cons: Front desk staff, showers that have the faucet attached so I do not have to hold up the spray faucet
Location: Close to everything that most tourists need
Excellent location! It is safe, lots of restaurants, shops, close to transportation and Old City. The staff were not very helpful, though. On the website, it states that they will help book a rental car. However, they just pointed me to the street by the Old City where car rental companies are located. I also asked them to call our tour company when they were 45 minutes late and the woman looked really annoyed. The woman also kept taking smoke breaks while I (or other guests) waited at the counter.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location near to the jaffa gate

Posted Jun 30, 2014
The hotel is a bit tired and run down, but the room was adequate and clean and was surprisingly quiet given its proximity to the bars, restaurant6s and shopping areas of the new City. However, they did a great breakfast and the hotel was a short walk through mamilla Mall to the Jaffa gate - so an ideal location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Daf

Good experience!

Posted Jun 15, 2014
I sent my parents and they were more than happy. The hotel is great and The ubication is perfect. The breackfast was complete and delicious. They would come back !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Toplocatie

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: positie
Cons: de bedden
Location: Meer centraal is niet mogelijk
Meer centraal in de stad kon het niet. Alles binnen loopafstand, parkeergarage maar ook lightrail bijna naast de deur. Vanaf 11 de verdieping prachtig zicht op de stad. Al het stadsrumoer verdween bij sluiten van het raam. goede airco, alleen beroerde bedden door plastic onderleggers.