Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from leeds

Good location

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Good location
Cons: More varieties for breakfast
Location: Near old city
The hotel is convenient for visiting the old city and near shops and restaurants. Staff are generally friendly and helpful ,especially Vatche.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2017 by suzanna, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind comments. Our aim is to always make our guests feel comfortable during their stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2017
good location. near jaffa st and the western wall.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2017 by suzanna, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments,
1 out of 5
by Lisa from Oregon

Poorest stay in any hotel!

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
This is the poorest stay in any hotel that I've ever stayed at anywhere! It was very noisy every night I was there, and the noise from other guests never quieted. The walls seemed paper-thin! We had to sleep on the floor and the shower door closed on the toilet. When we went to eat there were only salad toppings and no salad. Definitely false advertising.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No frills base for exploring Jerusalem...

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: Location, safety, food nearby, shopping nearby.
Cons: Cleanliness, customer service, wifi in rooms, bed was very uncomfortable.
... but don't expect much. This hotel has is in an excellent location, very walkable for food and shopping, safe, and close to the Jaffa gate. The staff is hit or miss in it's friendliness and helpfulness. This is not a language barrier-- everyone speaks English very well. The wifi does not reach the room, just the lobby--- we could get one bar sitting on the toilet, but that's not helpful or as advertised. We mentioned this repeatedly to the front desk, they promised they would reset the router, but the issue was not resolved in the 3 nights we spent there. There is breakfast, but it's not very good. No in-room fridge. When we arrived to check-in with our rental car, we circled the block one time but could not find their parking garage. After 4 phone calls to the hotel front desk, we finally got a different person to speak to who was able to direct us to the poorly marked entrance to the garage on an alley/side-street that doesn't even appear on the street map. Some mention of this on their website would be very helpful for the planners among us who like to be sure they can get where they are going, especially in a foreign country. Also, this hotel hosts very large groups of youth tour groups, so we often found the lobby completely full of either people or luggage. The kids like to sit in the hallway and socialize... the first night we had to call the front desk because of the noise-- they were actually quite helpful with this issue. Also, our bed was very hard.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 14, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington, dc

Accessible

Posted Jan 12, 2016
Pros: Proximity to city, restaurants, shops.
Cons: No amenities (microwave/ref) in room.
Location: Close to city, shops.
Very close to Jerusalem city. Very convenient. Staff were accommodating.
4 out of 5
by Illya from San Jose, CA

Good hotel to stay

Posted Dec 10, 2015 on Hotels
I booked this hotel because it is in a walking distance from Yaffo Gate of the Old City. Surprisingly, the hotel rooms were not overbooked and it was easy to get one. The room was not big and noise from the street and from hallway occasionally interrupted our sleep, but overall everything was OK. We needed the hotel for night time, so size of the room did not disappoint us. The full breakfast was very good and friendliness of the stuff was amazing. I made a remark for myself about this hotel. If I ever will be in Jerusalem again and would need a place close to the Old City, this hotel will be my first choice.
4 out of 5
by george

Posted Dec 5, 2015 on Hotels
nice & comfortable , town center, v good value for money
4 out of 5
by Jack

Good and convenient

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel's location is great and within walking distance of most things. It is a typical boutique-type hotel. Rooms are small but if you are not planning to spend a lot of time in the rooms, they work just fine. Staff is helpful and the hotel does have self parking, though not the easiest to find if you have never been there before. The morning breakfast buffet is small and not much variety compared to the bigger hotels buffet spreads, but it is nice to have something right there to start your day. The hotel worked for me and I would stay there again.
3 out of 5
by Not Provided from Annapolis, MD and Westchester County, NY

Great location and staff, disappointing room.

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
My sister had booked a room in a more expensive hotel and when I joined her we looked for something less expensive. This hotel would have been fine for my husband & me but she found it very disappointing. Tiny window, so room was dark, mold in bathroom, TV and safe both needed fixing (and were). Staff VERY helpful and nice. Plenty of space for toiletries and clothes. Set up for a couple, not two women.