Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington, dc

Accessible

Posted Jan 12, 2016
Pros: Proximity to city, restaurants, shops.
Cons: No amenities (microwave/ref) in room.
Location: Close to city, shops.
Very close to Jerusalem city. Very convenient. Staff were accommodating.
4 out of 5
by Illya from San Jose, CA

Good hotel to stay

Posted Dec 10, 2015 on Hotels
I booked this hotel because it is in a walking distance from Yaffo Gate of the Old City. Surprisingly, the hotel rooms were not overbooked and it was easy to get one. The room was not big and noise from the street and from hallway occasionally interrupted our sleep, but overall everything was OK. We needed the hotel for night time, so size of the room did not disappoint us. The full breakfast was very good and friendliness of the stuff was amazing. I made a remark for myself about this hotel. If I ever will be in Jerusalem again and would need a place close to the Old City, this hotel will be my first choice.
4 out of 5
by george

Posted Dec 5, 2015 on Hotels
nice & comfortable , town center, v good value for money
4 out of 5
by Jack

Good and convenient

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel's location is great and within walking distance of most things. It is a typical boutique-type hotel. Rooms are small but if you are not planning to spend a lot of time in the rooms, they work just fine. Staff is helpful and the hotel does have self parking, though not the easiest to find if you have never been there before. The morning breakfast buffet is small and not much variety compared to the bigger hotels buffet spreads, but it is nice to have something right there to start your day. The hotel worked for me and I would stay there again.
3 out of 5
by Not Provided from Annapolis, MD and Westchester County, NY

Great location and staff, disappointing room.

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
My sister had booked a room in a more expensive hotel and when I joined her we looked for something less expensive. This hotel would have been fine for my husband & me but she found it very disappointing. Tiny window, so room was dark, mold in bathroom, TV and safe both needed fixing (and were). Staff VERY helpful and nice. Plenty of space for toiletries and clothes. Set up for a couple, not two women.
3 out of 5
by Ray from Athens

Great location

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was adequate - no problems or issues. Would not rate the hotel as great, but also it is not bad as all. Breakfast was the same - decent but not as good as some other hotels we stayed at. Best part of the hotel was the great location. very close to Ben Yehuda St for shopping and only 10 min walk to old city and Wall.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Robert from Philippines

Relaxing

Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
A very good hotel in the middle if all activities. Good clean room with good breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aalen

Zentral ,Lebendig, Service Qualität Top.

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Pros: Alles war Unkomplieziert
Cons: Weiter so
Location: ZENTRALER GEHT ES NICHT MEHR
Einfach Spitze. Freundlich Sauber International. Komunikativ. 24 std Vollservice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Well Situated & Reasonably Priced Jerusalem Hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Pros: Location and clean room/bathroom
Cons: Everything is dated. The breakfast is boring
Location: Perfect location ... walk to the old city and to Ben Yahuda street
The hotel was fine. It is not the King David. But we knew that before it was booked. The room was clean and convenient to most Jerusalem sites. The staff were professional and helpful. I would recommend this hotel. The only negative was related to parking: I found it confusing to find the parking lot and difficult to park in such narrow spaces.