Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best Hotel in Jerusalem

Posted May 12, 2017
This Hotel was great! A tad bit over priced, and a bit dated but the history, and staff made up for it. King David is a must!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2017
It was a very special experience to be able to stay in this hotel. The interior is so beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

From the moment you walk into the beautiful hotel

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: Everything...
The staff are extremely friendly yet professional... Breakfast buffet was excellent..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love the buffet breakfast every morning.

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Nice and close to Old Jerusalem. We walked it every day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Great hotel in the heart of Jerusalem

Posted Feb 8, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: the location was the BEST!
Location: It was in the perfect location to explore the Old City and all the amazing sites within.
My husband and I spent two nights in this wonderful hotel. It was in the perfect location to explore the Old City and all the amazing sites within. Everything inside the hotel, breakfast, the bar, the staff was top notch.
5 out of 5
by Debra

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
Perfect stay at the King David Hotel! Truly a treasure of a historic property. We really enjoyed our stay and were impressed by Adnan, a concierge who helped arrange airport pickup for us. He personally called me at home before our trip to confirm! Some criticisms: Given the class of hotel and cost there could have been a coffee maker in the room. Room service just laughed when I called and said that they could send up an electric kettle for instant coffee! The less than perfect rating for cleanliness was due to the less than clean expansive glass surrounding the toilet area in the bathroom. The hair dryer was missing, but was soon replaced.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Beautiful historical hotel...

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Great location to Old Jerusalem. Handy Yellow gas station and convenient store next door for snacks. Most of the staff was excellent. We loved two of the bell boys that were always so friendly and helpful. One was Soloman (really tall young man), and the other one was Gill. Our favorite taxie driver was Golani. He made our trip!!! He drove us over to the Jaffa Gate, but first took us up to the Mount of Olives for a panoramic pic of the old city. He even cut an olive branch from one of the trees for us and gathered a limestone rock for us to take home and put in our garden. Because of his kind gestures we ended up using him all week. He took us on a tour to Nazareth, Sea of Galilee, Jordan River, and other northern cities, also to Jericho and Bethlehem. By the end of our trip he and the two bell boys were like family to us. We enjoyed the hotel breakfast every morning and dinner out on the patio overlooking the Holy City. Breathtakingly Beautiful! We will definitely be returning to the King David Hotel. I can't say enough good things about this place. Don't stay anywhere else!!! Miss Israel already!
5 out of 5
by Laurie from Annapolis, MD

10 Star Hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
From the checkin until departure I couldn't find one bad thing about this hotel. The entire staff was far above par and the historical features are fascinating. This is a 10 star hotel and I won't stay anywhere else when in Jerusalem.