Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Beautiful historical hotel...

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Great location to Old Jerusalem. Handy Yellow gas station and convenient store next door for snacks. Most of the staff was excellent. We loved two of the bell boys that were always so friendly and helpful. One was Soloman (really tall young man), and the other one was Gill. Our favorite taxie driver was Golani. He made our trip!!! He drove us over to the Jaffa Gate, but first took us up to the Mount of Olives for a panoramic pic of the old city. He even cut an olive branch from one of the trees for us and gathered a limestone rock for us to take home and put in our garden. Because of his kind gestures we ended up using him all week. He took us on a tour to Nazareth, Sea of Galilee, Jordan River, and other northern cities, also to Jericho and Bethlehem. By the end of our trip he and the two bell boys were like family to us. We enjoyed the hotel breakfast every morning and dinner out on the patio overlooking the Holy City. Breathtakingly Beautiful! We will definitely be returning to the King David Hotel. I can't say enough good things about this place. Don't stay anywhere else!!! Miss Israel already!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Excelente estadia!

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Tudo perfeito! Recomendo!!! Tudo funciona! Très elegant!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful, luxurious hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Wonderful room with fantastic view. The (free) snacks were great. Traveling with an 11 and a 12 year old, I really appreciated the pool.
Cons: Almost every staff member in the hotel was great except for two rather lugubrious and dour checkin gentlemen.
Location: Location is perfect!
This was a wonderful, historic hotel to stay in. The location is fabulous.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Tahl from Cleveland

The Best In Jerusalem, the best in the world!

Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
My fiance and I came to Israel for a 3 week vacation. We stayed at several 5 star hotels along the way: Waldorf Astoria Jerusalem, Dan Eilat and the Ritz Carlton Herzliya. The King David Hotel was by far, unequivocally the best! We are from the United States and travel often. We are used to hotels like the Langham Chicago, Ritz Carlton Central Park, Beverly Willshire, Wynn Las Vegas to name a few. I do not say the following lightly: None of them compare to the prestige and service provided by the King David Hotel and the buffet in the dining room is the best buffet in the world. Other 5 star hotels should come to the King David to train their staff. It is just that good.
5 out of 5
by Randy from Houston, TX

Be a King at King David

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Only stayed here one night while on a 10 day trip in Israel. This place was amazing when you compare it to all the other places we stayed. At King David you live like a King!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Alena

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Steven from St. Louis, MO

Best Hotel Ever

Posted Jan 6, 2016 on Hotels
Best service I have ever experienced in any hotel anywhere