Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Good location, clean room, friendly staff. Have not tried breakfast but has an option
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Large rooms good view good value

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Breakfast and shabbat meals good and plentiful. Excellnt location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Ok hotel, to stay in Jerusalem

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Good breakfast, small room, but ok for the city of Jerusalem, central location, free parking big plus for this specific area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cedarhurst

Nice place easy access to center of town

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: Everything
Plesant Good breakfast. Nice location. Fridge in every room
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great location at walking distance to the Old City

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: Great location at walking distance to the Old City
Cons: A total remodelation and renovation would be most desirable to compite with the nicer hotels around the area.
Location: Great location at walking distance to the Old City and main tour attractions.
Old fashion hotel, with no care about clean environment. The old and moldy odor welcome you from the reception area Bath room: toilet still with a dirty toilet paper on in, bath tub never has been scrub as well the outside of the toilet ball. Room: carpet around the room never been vacuum (you could see the white line of dirt); pillows need badly been replaced, bed linen old and overused. I opened the refrigerator in the room: it should need to be replaced: old and dirty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well located. Somewhat run down.

Posted Sep 22, 2016
The hotel is very well located. It needs some renovation though. Our room was large with a nice view of the old city. It was good that they didn't charge for the parking. I might stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice hotel, very large rooms.

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Pros: Large rooms.
Cons: Hotel is a little outdated, needs to be remodeled.
Location: Great location.
This hotel is situated in a great location. My room was very large for a family of 5 even according to American standard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2016
"A quick over night stay. The service is very good and the amenities were good as well. The hotel is very reasonably priced for what it offers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Good quality, kosher hotel, close to old city

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Pros: Location, food service, value for money, comfort
Cons: Hotel is slightly run down - about 20 years old
Location: Close to the old city and mamilla. Also within walking distance of Ben yehuda st.
Great hotel, offering good food, good value for money. Very comfortable room. Staff are accomodating, offering good customer service. Hotel is located about 15min walk to old city via Jaffa gate. Hotel would be quite suitable for orthodox Jewish guests. Hotel is a Slightly run down and may require refreshing in the short term period. Recommended though!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Very pleasant hotel.

Posted Feb 21, 2016
My wife and I stayed here 5 nights. It has a good location. Walking distance to Old City, the downtown and has good restaurants nearby. It is in a clean and safe area. The breakfast buffet is very good. The lobby is large and has areas for socializing. The room we had was a good size and was very clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. We would not hesitate to stay there again.