Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California USA

Very nice hotel closed to Old City Jerusalem

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Pros: Google
Cons: None
Location: Close to the Old City Jerusalem, good restaurants, transportation and many Holy Sites.
I had to find a hotel for a few nights as my other booking expired and there was no room. I selected Legacy Hotel because I needed parking as I had rented a car for the month of our stay. The room was nice, clean and had a wonderful view. There are two restaurants, one inside and one outside, both have great food. The price was great and the staff friendly and helpful. We left Legacy for a week to travel in northern Israel and when it was time to return to Jerusalem we stayed at the Legacy again. Future visits to Jerusalem will all be booked to stay at Legacy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

East Jerusalem

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is conveniently located close to the Damascus Gate and is in a lively neighbourhood. The reception staff is attentive and answers questions promptly and helpfully. The air-conditioning did not work in the room and was not repaired, even after requests were made. The breakfast is excellent.
4 out of 5
by Grete from Veldig sentral i gangavstand til gamlebyen og gravhagen.

Utmerket hotell

Posted Feb 27, 2016 on Hotels
Veldig bra hotell, god service og mat.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel within walking distance of the Old City

Posted Jan 16, 2016
We will stay at this hotel on our next visit to Jerusalem . The staff is very helpful, the food is good, the rooms are comfortable and clean, and the location is exactly what we hoped for. We quickly walked to the Old City through the Damascus gate. We rented a car to your the surrounding areas. The hotel has secure parking across the streetl, which was convenient.
4 out of 5
by Gabor

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Nearby to the old city and the Holly places with good staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Germany

Just Okay

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Pros: It had complimentary water in our room.
Cons: The room itself and the location.
Location: Very rundown neighborhood and not a lot of food choices nearby. Wouldn't go out at night just walking through the neighborhood.
The furniture had stains, shower curtain had stains, some trash was in the bathtub, bathroom is small, almost fell off ledge near closet (safety hazard), room is outdated and small.
4 out of 5
by Abdullah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Gérard from Idron

Quel dommage !

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
L'hôtel a tout pour être fantastique. Dans un quartier calme, aux abords de la vieille ville, de grandes chambres bien conçues. Mais les matelas sont effondrés, inutile d'imaginer dormir ou faire un câlin dans le lit que nous avions... Si jamais vous aviez l'intention de faire une grasse matinée pour récupérer de votre nuit épouvantable, vous pouvez oublier : dès 8 h00 le matin, le personnel frappe à la porte tous les 1/4 h pour venir faire la chambre. Les employés ne doivent pas savoir que vous êtes à l'hôtel pour dormir... Vous n'y êtes pas non plus d'ailleurs pour manger : au restaurant le soir, essayez d'avoir du pain... Peut être aurez vous plus de chance que nous, car le pain n'est pas arrivé avant la fin du repas... N'arrivez pas non plus à l'heure limite pour le petit déjeuner : tout est rentré depuis longtemps, et vous n'obtiendrez même pas une crasse de café. Rageant quand le petit déjeuner buffet est compris dans le prix ! Bref, vous aurez compris que le personnel n'est ni aimable ni efficace. Seule une jeune femme très aimable et désolée à la réception échappe à la critique !
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Old City

Posted Oct 21, 2015
Pros: Convenient access to the Old City and shopping nearby.
Cons: Maintenance responsiveness when there is a problem. Not a large number of restaurants nearby so that limited walking access to dinner, etc.
Location: Very close to the Old City of Jerusalem and the holy places.
The hotel was close to the Old City and thus convenient. Staff was friendly, and facility was clean. We did have a problem with the air conditioning in our room, and it was not fixed after several times of trying to contact maintenance staff, so that was annoying. The continental breakfast was excellent each morning, but wait staff was not always attentive. We had excellent meals in the two restaurants.