Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Amjad

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Brian

East Jerusalem nice hotel

Posted Feb 25, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was wonderful. The service was very friendly, the rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable; the breakfast was so very good and plentiful. We had 4 rooms and our group completely enjoyed this hotel and we will stay here again next year with our group when we visit Jerusalem. There is free parking, the internet is fast. I highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great clean hotel for old and new jerusalem

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
December 2016 we had 4 nights bed and breakfast the room was not large but clean the bed was comfortable but the pillows need replacing they have clearly been washed and has result become all out of shape we did have to use the heating system by night that worked fine their was a fridge in the room and tea coffee making stuff only shower in our room and I like to bath the hotel is a converted old 1950s YMCA it has some character so don't expect purpose built hotel Hotel location was brilliant for all the old city has to offer and the tram close by for the new Jerusalem .Hotel staff we helpful but not over friendly everyone the same in Jerusalem we both happy with hotel choice would recommend to like mined friends
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well kept hotel near some key sites

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
Nice clean room with a great shower room. Good breakfast with hot options. Only 5 minutes walk to damascus gate.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay in Jerusalem

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
We really enjoyed our stay there. Wonderful people,service,and food. Great variety of food at breakfast. Clean rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Good location 5 minutes from Damascus Gate

Posted Jul 20, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: The situation close to the Old City and to the bus stations to go to another towns
Cons: Clearness
Location: The location is great, I was able to go every day to the Old City and from the bus stations near by to a lot of places
Breakfast and dinner at the 5Th floor restaurant was very good, excellent view of the sun dawn from the balcony and the sun set from the windows by the stairs at the back of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California USA

Very nice hotel closed to Old City Jerusalem

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Pros: Google
Cons: None
Location: Close to the Old City Jerusalem, good restaurants, transportation and many Holy Sites.
I had to find a hotel for a few nights as my other booking expired and there was no room. I selected Legacy Hotel because I needed parking as I had rented a car for the month of our stay. The room was nice, clean and had a wonderful view. There are two restaurants, one inside and one outside, both have great food. The price was great and the staff friendly and helpful. We left Legacy for a week to travel in northern Israel and when it was time to return to Jerusalem we stayed at the Legacy again. Future visits to Jerusalem will all be booked to stay at Legacy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

East Jerusalem

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is conveniently located close to the Damascus Gate and is in a lively neighbourhood. The reception staff is attentive and answers questions promptly and helpfully. The air-conditioning did not work in the room and was not repaired, even after requests were made. The breakfast is excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel within walking distance of the Old City

Posted Jan 16, 2016
We will stay at this hotel on our next visit to Jerusalem . The staff is very helpful, the food is good, the rooms are comfortable and clean, and the location is exactly what we hoped for. We quickly walked to the Old City through the Damascus gate. We rented a car to your the surrounding areas. The hotel has secure parking across the streetl, which was convenient.
4 out of 5
by Gabor

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels