Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A nice hotel

Posted Dec 21, 2017 on Hotels
Nice clean hotel. Great staff and close to light rail.
5 out of 5
by Victoria

Great stay

Posted Dec 17, 2017 on Hotels
Very comfortable hotel with an excellent restaurant.
3 out of 5
by Jeanne

Room 404 too hot, no good solutions

Posted Oct 28, 2017 on Hotels
Our room was large and plenty of counter space, bathroom clean but could use an upgrade. Biggest complaint is air conditioner did not work well, it was too too hot. Hotel notified within one hour but offered changes were very small rooms, no counters, no bathroom counter and only one with a room split, the other just as hot. Receptionists and management not. Ery concerned and just pushed the problem off over and over. Only a night guy told me that the hotel mgmt knew about our room from precious complaints. Our friends had room 402--most excellent room with a split. Only other rooms with splits 401&307--both very small. Management knows about problem with 404, but no real solutions. Breakfast and restaurant very good.unless I had room 402, I would not stay there again period.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay !!!

Posted Sep 18, 2017 on Hotels
Great location just north the the Old City and an easy walk. The hotel staff was exceptional in every way, from the time we checked in until our departure. Breakfast was very good and our dinners at the hotel restaurant were very good as well. Nice view from the restaurant as well as from our room.
4 out of 5
by William

Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Hotels
It was good but the lift was out of service for the duration of the stay,but otherwise good.Breakfast and food was good.Very helpful staff at front desk.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Amjad

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Brian

East Jerusalem nice hotel

Posted Feb 25, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was wonderful. The service was very friendly, the rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable; the breakfast was so very good and plentiful. We had 4 rooms and our group completely enjoyed this hotel and we will stay here again next year with our group when we visit Jerusalem. There is free parking, the internet is fast. I highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great clean hotel for old and new jerusalem

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
December 2016 we had 4 nights bed and breakfast the room was not large but clean the bed was comfortable but the pillows need replacing they have clearly been washed and has result become all out of shape we did have to use the heating system by night that worked fine their was a fridge in the room and tea coffee making stuff only shower in our room and I like to bath the hotel is a converted old 1950s YMCA it has some character so don't expect purpose built hotel Hotel location was brilliant for all the old city has to offer and the tram close by for the new Jerusalem .Hotel staff we helpful but not over friendly everyone the same in Jerusalem we both happy with hotel choice would recommend to like mined friends
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well kept hotel near some key sites

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
Nice clean room with a great shower room. Good breakfast with hot options. Only 5 minutes walk to damascus gate.