Ratings based on 389 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: staff was very accommodating
Cons: rooms need upgrade
Location: location is very good about 10 min walk to Kotel
Nice Hotel needs renovation.. hotel staff was very nice and trying to accommodate... breakfast was fresh and well put together--defiantly worth a try..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel!

Posted May 12, 2017
Excellent experience! delicious food! No complaints.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2017 by Yael-H, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Leonardo Jerusalem. Thank you for your kind comment We hope to see you again Regards Yael-H
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Service at breakfast

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Service is so, so. It is hard to get the attention of servers. Staff is friendly, but it is really hard to get their attention. It also appears to be understaffed.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2017 by Manaw, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion regarding your stay with us. Your comments are very valuable for us as we strive to quality. We hope to see you again in the near future. The management
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TX

Hotel for tourist groups

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: Close to highway/main road 60 - so going to important sight seing places is easy.
Cons: Make restaurant accessible to those who are not part of group tours.
Location: Reasonable distance (30 - 40 Minutes walk) to old city. Other than that nothing interesting nearby. Most day tour folks does not come to the hotel.
I stayed here, but felt completely out of place as it appears to be a place for tourist group. Hard to get elevator and restaurant is too expensive. There are no restaurants outside closely. Need to walk at least ~15 minutes to get the nearest small restaurant. Any localtours you need to do - most of them need you to get to another hotel (at least 20 minutes away by walk) for pickup.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The food did not meet with Kosher standards.

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Not too much
Cons: Customer service.
Location: I thought it was situated in a better location.
I didn't find the hotel staff nice at the front desk. We did not have the breakfast so we wanted a discount and they did not give it to us.
5 out of 5
by Carrie

Great stay

Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Hotels
My stay there was wonderful. Very courteous staff, great breakfast and nice gym.
1 out of 5
by altagracia

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
The personal at the breakfast gave several price for breakfast and it was me and my son, online it says $20.00 and he charge $25.00 a stocky man then when I mention it to him he started to scream on front of everyone one do you want it or not very very rude it was so embarrassing that I will never go back I had stayed in this hotel in Tlv but never had this experience I will not recommend this hotel I am so sorry this kind of people work for you
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Polina

Good service, not very clean and comfortable .

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was in good location, very close to old city. Room was specious, but furniture was bad quality- made of weather and linens were fell down. Room was derty. Hotels stuff was very helpful and nice. Breakfast was delicious. Don't think it was not worse the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Nice hotel near the old city

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Had an excellent experience! The food at the hotel was the best. A good variety and good quantity.