Ratings based on 372 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice modern hotel. Friendly and helpful staff

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Nice modern feel to the hotel;
Cons: Pool could have been open in November. Weather in Jerusalem was still good enough to be able to use the pool
Location: Hotel is located in East Jerusalem near the Damascus Gate. Light railway station 2-5 mins walk from the Hotel/
Room was fairly standard and basic, but comfortable. 2 mins from Jerusalem light railway station into the town centre and close to the old city. Good breakfast and nice atmosphere. Don't get confused with the Leonardo Plaza in King George St (this hotel is in St George St)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from stockholm

Standarden endast 2 stjärnigt

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Personalen i receptionen opålitliga då de försökte lura oss på priset för frukost . Fast expedia tog kontakt med de om detta så tog de högre pris vilket sen vi fick ersättning för av expedia då hotellet inte ville ge tillbaks pengarna. Korridorerna luktar mögel. Stopp o badkar. Stor isblock i kylen och gick inte stänga, extra bädden var en soffa i galon med silkeslakan som gled. När vi bad om att få bädd fick vi en badas som såg ut som hämtat ur tippen med stora gula fläckar på. Vi fick bära ut den i korridoren för den var så äcklig . Bilderna är inte från detta hotell. Det är gammalt slitet o unket. För dyrtttt!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Good value.

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: The location was convenient.
Cons: More food selection in their restaurant.
Location: Just a five to ten minute to the Old City.
The only negative thing is the Expedia said our breakfast was included and it wasn't. Still, we enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel for the $

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Great staff, location and condition. The included breakfast was also really good!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tx

Reunion

Posted Aug 10, 2016
The hotel location is excellent. Check in process was smooth , thanks to Nour at the front desk. Room size is decent and the view is nice. The food was very good.
4 out of 5
by Gil from ישראל

התאמצו אבל לא מספיק

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
נראה שהרבה מהאנשים התאמצו אבל האוכל בשבת היה קר ולא טעים. אפשר שהמטבח יהיה פחות עשיר אבל חם וטעים גם בשבת.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Odense, Denmark

Wonderful hotel close to Old City in Jerusalem

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Leonardo Jerusalem is a wonderful hotel with a great atmosphere, friendly staff and perfect location.
Location: There is so much to see in Jerusalem, and you can easily go on trips to Bethlehem or the Dead Sea from Jerusalem.
Leonardo Jerusalem exceeded our expectations in all categories. We are a family of 5 and have travelled a lot around the world, and we have to say that Leonardo Jerusalem is really good value for the money. It's 10 minutes walk from The Old City and just 5 minutes from the light rail train, which is easy and cheap to use. The light rail goes to both Jaffa Road (plenty of restaurants and shops) and to the Holocaust Museum. It's a quiet neighbourhood - we couldn't have felt more safe in Jerusalem. The staff is incredibly friendly and helpful, and they even have a guest relations manager who made us feel extraordinarily welcome and special. The breakfast is amazing....The rooms we had were big and well furnitured, and it's actually nice that the bathroom and the toilet are separate. Great thing with a real fridge in the rooms - most hotels have a minibar filled with stuff, but as a family it's nice with a fridge with room for extra snacks etc that you've bought for the kids.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

3 nights

Posted Jul 22, 2016
originally had some reservations about east Jerusalem location, but this is ideal location for old city and center visits
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels