Ratings based on 385 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Service at breakfast

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Service is so, so. It is hard to get the attention of servers. Staff is friendly, but it is really hard to get their attention. It also appears to be understaffed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TX

Hotel for tourist groups

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: Close to highway/main road 60 - so going to important sight seing places is easy.
Cons: Make restaurant accessible to those who are not part of group tours.
Location: Reasonable distance (30 - 40 Minutes walk) to old city. Other than that nothing interesting nearby. Most day tour folks does not come to the hotel.
I stayed here, but felt completely out of place as it appears to be a place for tourist group. Hard to get elevator and restaurant is too expensive. There are no restaurants outside closely. Need to walk at least ~15 minutes to get the nearest small restaurant. Any localtours you need to do - most of them need you to get to another hotel (at least 20 minutes away by walk) for pickup.
1 out of 5
by altagracia

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
The personal at the breakfast gave several price for breakfast and it was me and my son, online it says $20.00 and he charge $25.00 a stocky man then when I mention it to him he started to scream on front of everyone one do you want it or not very very rude it was so embarrassing that I will never go back I had stayed in this hotel in Tlv but never had this experience I will not recommend this hotel I am so sorry this kind of people work for you
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Polina

Good service, not very clean and comfortable .

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was in good location, very close to old city. Room was specious, but furniture was bad quality- made of weather and linens were fell down. Room was derty. Hotels stuff was very helpful and nice. Breakfast was delicious. Don't think it was not worse the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Nice hotel near the old city

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Had an excellent experience! The food at the hotel was the best. A good variety and good quantity.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington State

Nice hotel within walking distance to Old City

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Pros: Breakfast and the room size.
Location: The hotel is a 10 minute walk to Damascas Gate, which opens through the wall to Old Jerusalem.
We stayed at this hotel during what is considered the off season, but the hotel was quite busy. We ended up on the 8th floor which has balconies. We did open the door to the balcony to get fresh, cool air. As nearly as we could tell, the hotel does not have air-conditioned rooms. Our room overlooked one of the main streets in Jerusalem so with balcony door open, it was quite noisy, but the noise was not bad with the door closed. The room was of nice size and the bed quite comfortable. The breakfast buffet is quite nice with many options, typical of an Israeli hotel. We did not pay for breakfast when we made our reservation, thinking that we could explore options close to the hotel. That was a mistake. We should have included breakfast as part of the reservation. The closest place to have breakfast is by Damascus gate and that would have had, at best, coffee and a pastry. Staff at the hotel were courteous and helpful. The property is not new, but reasonably well-maintained.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice modern hotel. Friendly and helpful staff

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Nice modern feel to the hotel;
Cons: Pool could have been open in November. Weather in Jerusalem was still good enough to be able to use the pool
Location: Hotel is located in East Jerusalem near the Damascus Gate. Light railway station 2-5 mins walk from the Hotel/
Room was fairly standard and basic, but comfortable. 2 mins from Jerusalem light railway station into the town centre and close to the old city. Good breakfast and nice atmosphere. Don't get confused with the Leonardo Plaza in King George St (this hotel is in St George St)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Good value.

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: The location was convenient.
Cons: More food selection in their restaurant.
Location: Just a five to ten minute to the Old City.
The only negative thing is the Expedia said our breakfast was included and it wasn't. Still, we enjoyed our stay.