Ratings based on 380 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TX

Hotel for tourist groups

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: Close to highway/main road 60 - so going to important sight seing places is easy.
Cons: Make restaurant accessible to those who are not part of group tours.
Location: Reasonable distance (30 - 40 Minutes walk) to old city. Other than that nothing interesting nearby. Most day tour folks does not come to the hotel.
I stayed here, but felt completely out of place as it appears to be a place for tourist group. Hard to get elevator and restaurant is too expensive. There are no restaurants outside closely. Need to walk at least ~15 minutes to get the nearest small restaurant. Any localtours you need to do - most of them need you to get to another hotel (at least 20 minutes away by walk) for pickup.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Nice hotel near the old city

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Had an excellent experience! The food at the hotel was the best. A good variety and good quantity.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington State

Nice hotel within walking distance to Old City

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Pros: Breakfast and the room size.
Location: The hotel is a 10 minute walk to Damascas Gate, which opens through the wall to Old Jerusalem.
We stayed at this hotel during what is considered the off season, but the hotel was quite busy. We ended up on the 8th floor which has balconies. We did open the door to the balcony to get fresh, cool air. As nearly as we could tell, the hotel does not have air-conditioned rooms. Our room overlooked one of the main streets in Jerusalem so with balcony door open, it was quite noisy, but the noise was not bad with the door closed. The room was of nice size and the bed quite comfortable. The breakfast buffet is quite nice with many options, typical of an Israeli hotel. We did not pay for breakfast when we made our reservation, thinking that we could explore options close to the hotel. That was a mistake. We should have included breakfast as part of the reservation. The closest place to have breakfast is by Damascus gate and that would have had, at best, coffee and a pastry. Staff at the hotel were courteous and helpful. The property is not new, but reasonably well-maintained.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice modern hotel. Friendly and helpful staff

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Nice modern feel to the hotel;
Cons: Pool could have been open in November. Weather in Jerusalem was still good enough to be able to use the pool
Location: Hotel is located in East Jerusalem near the Damascus Gate. Light railway station 2-5 mins walk from the Hotel/
Room was fairly standard and basic, but comfortable. 2 mins from Jerusalem light railway station into the town centre and close to the old city. Good breakfast and nice atmosphere. Don't get confused with the Leonardo Plaza in King George St (this hotel is in St George St)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Good value.

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: The location was convenient.
Cons: More food selection in their restaurant.
Location: Just a five to ten minute to the Old City.
The only negative thing is the Expedia said our breakfast was included and it wasn't. Still, we enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
We really loved this hotel. Ended up staying an extra night (6nts). We had a balcony and the view was amazing. There were chocolates and bottles of water everyday in the room. The beds and decor was upscale. The lobby is beautiful with fresh flowers. There are stores and a bar and a cafe. The valet is extremely helpful. We would definitely recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel for the $

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Great staff, location and condition. The included breakfast was also really good!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tx

Reunion

Posted Aug 10, 2016
The hotel location is excellent. Check in process was smooth , thanks to Nour at the front desk. Room size is decent and the view is nice. The food was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

3 nights

Posted Jul 22, 2016
originally had some reservations about east Jerusalem location, but this is ideal location for old city and center visits