Ratings based on 289 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Very comfortable. Great location. close to town, to mamilla, the old city. great walking distance to most things.
Cons: Better hot water in the shower.
Location: See above. Location is great.
I enjoyed my stay at the hotel. The only flaw was that I found that the water in the shower was not hot enough. I felt very comfortable there. Bed very comfortable, view great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2016 by SuzanV, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience during your recent stay at the Leonardo Plaza Hotel in Jerusalem and Thank you for your wonderful review. I was happy to hear that you enjoyed in our Hotel. We will be happy to see you again in the near future. Warm Regards, Suzan Vaknin Guest Relation Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Dirty

Posted Sep 21, 2016
The location is great. Within walking distance to the old city and some good restaurants. We stayed there for one week. Housekeeping was a joke. They did not vaccum or change the sheets. The room was dusty and in a state of disrepair. Location is the only good thing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2016 by SuzanV, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences following your recent stay with us. I can assure you your comments have been taken on board for further attention by our GM and management. It is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. Our location in proximity to the Mamilla Mall and the Old City is a major reason why so many people stay with We wish you had a better experience in our hotel Regards, Suzan Vaknin Guest Relation Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Israel

Old fashion 5stars hotel in Jerusalem

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Well located in the hearth of Jerusalem. Great rooms, grear breakfast, near to everything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2016 by SuzanV, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind words. It is always a pleasure to receive such a pleasant feedback. We thank you for your input, and we look forward to hosting in the near future. Sincerely yours, Suzan Vaknin Guest Relation Manager
4 out of 5
by jean paul from Lyon

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel idéalement situé avec toutes les commodités
3 out of 5
by david from argentina

viaje con amigos

Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
el servicio de limpieza muy flojo y en recepción falta de personal, bajo la calidad de atención con respecto al año pasado que siempre había una persona que hablara español
2 out of 5
by mauricio from Buenos Aieres

Tiene que mejorar. Hace 2 años estaba mejor

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
Compre habitacion ejecutiva y me dieron habitacion comun en piso 13 con balcon. En otra oportunidad la ejecutiva era como corespondia en los pisos 21 y 22. Sali defraudado
5 out of 5
by Omid

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jeffrey

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Jeffrey, thank you for the 5 stsrs! Sincerely yours, Suzan Vaknin Guest Relation Manager
5 out of 5
by Michael

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Michael, thank you for the 5 stsrs! Sincerely yours, Suzan Vaknin Guest Relation Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel Staff were friendly and helpful Plenty of towels and toiletries provided Breakfast was excellent with anything possible you could imagine for breakfast Pool area was beautiful
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to write this kind review about your perfect stay in our hotel. Furthermore it is highly appreciated your acknowledgment of our staff. It will be our pleasure to serve you again in your forthcoming visits. Sincerely yours, Suzan Vaknin Guest Relation Manager