Ratings based on 235 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to the center

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: close to the center
Cons: cleaniness
Location: mamilla mall
we enjoy our stay it was in close to mall shull and ben yehuda
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Nice hotel awesome pool

Posted Aug 17, 2015
The hotel is nice. Breakfast is awesome and the pool is nice and clean. Rooms are decent and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great relaxing hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2015
This hotel was a pleasure to stay in. Staff were helpful, the room was lovely, a good size, great air-con! The best part is the buffet breakfast - this was incredible, so much tasty food you won't be needing lunch!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Pros: Everything
Very nice hotel great service ok with later check out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel, centrally located.

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Pros: I enjoyed the view from my room, the comfortable bed and the spacious bath.
Cons: The housekeeping staff should have a checklist. I probably would have complained about the hair in the bath if I had been in the states.
I chose this hotel because of its proximity to my niece, who lives in Rechavia. The lobby was comfortable, my room was lovely. The bathroom was large for an Israeli hotel. Only negative- there was black hair in the bathtub (I'm a blond). The breakfast was plentiful, although some of the bread and rolls were not fresh. The spa only offered massages, but my niece enjoyed the one I purchased for her.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel - close to old Jerusalem.

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: Room (Junior Suite), staff, proximity to old Jerusalem.
Nice hotel - inexpensive in comparison to other 5-star properties in Jerusalem. I stayed in a Junior Suite, which was surprisingly big and occupied 2 rooms of the hotel. It also had a very spacious terrace with a great view of the new city. The hotel is close to old Jerusalem - about 15 minutes on foot from the Jaffa Gate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami florida

Great Shabbat ambience

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Overall the food is good and the hotel is in a great location! The rooms could use an upgrade and the bathrooms too... But the crowd and the staff are great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monsey,NY

Large Hotel Center Jerusalem

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: Good service. Great Breakfast. Amiable cllientele.
Cons: Rooms need to be rehabbed. Have very old furnitued. Our plumbing needed to be fixed, Door to porch needs adjustment , Can have a full tome concierge.
Location: On King George Street. Near restaurants, The Great Synagogue, The Mamila and Ben Yeuda street. Short walk to the Wailing Wall.
Spent 11 nights on vacation. Very good experience. Had room with porch that great view of Old City.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Sanford from Brooklyn

A+ Rating for the Leonardo Plaza

Posted May 17, 2015 on Hotels
Other reviewers mentioned 10 to 15 minute walks to the Old City and other sites. We are 70+. There were usually taxis at the door to take us to our destination at reasonable prices. The Primavera Restaurant in the lobby serves excellent food. It's too bad the lovely outdoor pool isn't heated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2015 on Hotels