Ratings based on 321 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel is located in the center of Jerusalem.

Posted May 1, 2017
Good view and excellent location. Good restaurants near the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2017 by Yarden, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience during your recent stay at the Leonardo Plaza Hotel in Jerusalem and Thank you for your wonderful review. I was happy to hear that you enjoyed in our Hotel. We will be happy to see you again in the near future. Warm Regards, Guest Relations
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible Overrated Hotel

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
Leonardo Plaza Hotel is not 5 stars is not 4 stars is possibly and maybe 3 stars. The hotel is old. The room was old, small and hot. The AC does not really work. The pool was closed, the gym is very basic, small and outdated. The service is horrible. The lady at guest services who welcome you seems nice but is full s**t. She kept saying this is a 5 star hotel, we are so great we will send you water, fruits to the room. Well she did not. She was never available. People at reception are totally rude, fake and they dont care about you at all. This hotel was a total disappointment and the worst hotel in israel. My advice: Stay somewhere else and get better facilities and service.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences following your recent stay with us. I can assure you your comments have been taken on board for further attention by our GM and management. It is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. we wish you had a better experience in our hotel Regards The Guest Relations Team
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Negative: Very slim doors with low sound blocking + bell boy was very un-positive and unhelpful + very slow service. Positive: Very good room cleaning + food.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2017 by Yarden, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We apologize for any inconvenience that you came across during your stay. Your feedback is very valuable for us and we will insure that something like this will not happen again. We have passed this message on to the manager of the bell boy. Thank you also for taking your time to write this review. If you need anything else please let us know! Yarden Guest Relations
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience during your recent stay at the Leonardo Plaza Hotel in Jerusalem and Thank you for your wonderful review. I was happy to hear that you enjoyed in our Hotel. We will be happy to see you again in the near future. Warm Regards Guest Relations
5 out of 5
by solomon

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience during your recent stay at the Leonardo Plaza Hotel in Jerusalem and Thank you for your wonderful review. I was happy to hear that you enjoyed in our Hotel. We will be happy to see you again in the near future. Warm Regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2017
The hotel was very centrally located and had everything we needed. The staff was polite and helpful, the spa was amazing!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2017 by Yarden, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience during your recent stay at the Leonardo Plaza Hotel in Jerusalem and Thank you for your wonderful review. I was happy to hear that you enjoyed in our Hotel. We will be happy to see you again in the near future. Warm Regards Yarden Guest Relations
5 out of 5
by noach

great time

Posted Feb 11, 2017 on Hotels
it was a great
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience during your recent stay at the Leonardo Plaza Hotel in Jerusalem and Thank you for your wonderful review. I was happy to hear that you enjoyed in our Hotel. We will be happy to see you again in the near future. Warm Regards Yarden Guest Relations
5 out of 5
by Yisrael

Posted Feb 8, 2017 on Hotels
Very very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience during your recent stay at the Leonardo Plaza Hotel in Jerusalem and Thank you for your wonderful review. I was happy to hear that you enjoyed in our Hotel. We will be happy to see you again in the near future. Warm Regards Guest Relations
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2017 on Hotels
Leaky windows with lots of rain- man came and duct tapped it up. Still leaked. Very pricey food.
2 out of 5
by Sip chang

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
Not so good