Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Great Stay

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Pros: the staff, the room, the breakfast
Location: Very well located, close to the old city, markets, restaurants and everything Jerusalem has to offer
I was there for 5 nights just a few days ago. Very well located, close to the old city, markets, restaurants and everything Jerusalem has to offer . Great breakfast, clean large rooms. But the best of all were the staff, who were helpful in every way possible. where can I start? my thanks and great appreciation in particular to Odeh, Yosef, Noga, Rotem, Marwan
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2016 by Rotem - Guest Relations Representative , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for investing time to write a review about your stay in our hotel. Our central location makes our beautiful city of Jerusalem very accessible and is indeed a major reason why people choose to stay with us. Thank you so much for your kind words. It is our pleasure! We are proud to provide the high level of service to our guests, and are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We thank you for your input, and we look forward to hosting in the near future. Sincerely yours, Rotem Lavon Guest Relations Representative
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

What a sham, 3 Stars does not = 5 Stars

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Cons: Renovate and thoroughly clean the place, how about clean uniforms, a smile and proactive HOSPITABLE engagment by the staff.
This was a, 3 star hotel and experience at best, falsely advertised as a 5 star hotel on Expedia , shame on both Expedia and the hotel. I will never again fall for Expedia's false advertising or their extremely flawed internal rating system. And the lack of customer care by both organizations was appalling. Dirty uniforms, aloof staff and a tired worn property do not equal a 5 star experience or property, regardless of the number of amenities you offer. My recommendation; never trust Expedia's rating, these are clear not based on the industry norms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2016 by Rotem Lavon, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your thoughts on our hotel. We sorry you were not totally satisfied with your stay. We are committed to serving the needs of our guests and your comments offer valuable feedback. I took for my attention your criticism and we will do everything that will be need in order to show you a better aspects of our 5 star hotel on your next visit. My apologies. Rotem Lavon Guest Relations Representative
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Very comfortable. Great location. close to town, to mamilla, the old city. great walking distance to most things.
Cons: Better hot water in the shower.
Location: See above. Location is great.
I enjoyed my stay at the hotel. The only flaw was that I found that the water in the shower was not hot enough. I felt very comfortable there. Bed very comfortable, view great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2016 by SuzanV, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience during your recent stay at the Leonardo Plaza Hotel in Jerusalem and Thank you for your wonderful review. I was happy to hear that you enjoyed in our Hotel. We will be happy to see you again in the near future. Warm Regards, Suzan Vaknin Guest Relation Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Dirty

Posted Sep 21, 2016
The location is great. Within walking distance to the old city and some good restaurants. We stayed there for one week. Housekeeping was a joke. They did not vaccum or change the sheets. The room was dusty and in a state of disrepair. Location is the only good thing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2016 by SuzanV, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences following your recent stay with us. I can assure you your comments have been taken on board for further attention by our GM and management. It is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. Our location in proximity to the Mamilla Mall and the Old City is a major reason why so many people stay with We wish you had a better experience in our hotel Regards, Suzan Vaknin Guest Relation Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

Old fashion 5stars hotel in Jerusalem

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Well located in the hearth of Jerusalem. Great rooms, grear breakfast, near to everything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2016 by SuzanV, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind words. It is always a pleasure to receive such a pleasant feedback. We thank you for your input, and we look forward to hosting in the near future. Sincerely yours, Suzan Vaknin Guest Relation Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Good location- easy to get around from there. Short walk to the old city
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2016 by Suzan, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind words. It is always a pleasure to receive such a pleasant feedback. We thank you for your input, and we look forward to hosting in the near future. Sincerely yours, Suzan Vaknin Guest Relation Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent and pleasant service

Posted Mar 5, 2016
I have nothing to complain about it was a wonderful hotel pleasant staff and tasty food
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2016 by Suzan Vaknin, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We know that there is a good selection of hotels in Jerusalem and very much appreciate that you chose Leonardo Plaza Jerusale for your stay. We hope to see you again on your next visit to our beautiful city. Sincerely yours, Suzan Vaknin Guest Relation Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2016
Pros: Great service
Cons: The air conditioning was not available
It was a very pleasant experience. The staff is very responsive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2016 by Sincerely yours,, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to write this kind review about your perfect stay in our hotel. Furthermore it is highly appreciated your acknowledgment of our staff. It will be our pleasure to serve you again in your forthcoming visits. Sincerely yours,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2016
Overall solid hotel. A bit outdated but nice accommodations. Room generally clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Breakfast

Posted Feb 6, 2016
The breakfast spread is out of this world However-try to get a cup of coffee-forget it They serve you at the table and most of the time no one is around I found a young woman and asked but by then my food was cold and she was rude!