Ratings based on 280 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Very comfortable. Great location. close to town, to mamilla, the old city. great walking distance to most things.
Cons: Better hot water in the shower.
Location: See above. Location is great.
I enjoyed my stay at the hotel. The only flaw was that I found that the water in the shower was not hot enough. I felt very comfortable there. Bed very comfortable, view great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Dirty

Posted Sep 21, 2016
The location is great. Within walking distance to the old city and some good restaurants. We stayed there for one week. Housekeeping was a joke. They did not vaccum or change the sheets. The room was dusty and in a state of disrepair. Location is the only good thing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Israel

Old fashion 5stars hotel in Jerusalem

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Well located in the hearth of Jerusalem. Great rooms, grear breakfast, near to everything.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Good location- easy to get around from there. Short walk to the old city
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2016 by Suzan, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind words. It is always a pleasure to receive such a pleasant feedback. We thank you for your input, and we look forward to hosting in the near future. Sincerely yours, Suzan Vaknin Guest Relation Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mexico

Pesimo trato, incluso nos gritaron!!!

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Pros: Las instalaciones
Cons: Los meseros
El hotel esta precioso y muy centrico pero el trato de los meseros del lobby es pessimo, te tratan como si te hicieran el favor por ir al hotel, me senti su mesero en ves de sentirme como huesped. Los meseros te hablan mal e incluso me gritaron una ves por que reclame que estaban despertando a mi mujer!!! No recomiendo ni que traten con los meseros!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2016 by Suzan V, Hotel Management
Estimado Huésped, Estimado Huésped, Gracias por tomarte el tiempo para compartir sus experiencias tras su reciente estadía con nosotros. Puedo asegurarles que sus comentarios serán tomado en cuenta para una mejor atención por nuestros GM y gestión. Son por estos comentarios que nosotros aprendemos y utilizamos para mejorar nuestra atención. Nos gustaría que tengan una mejor experiencia en nuestro hotel. Sinceramente, Saludos cordiales, Suzan Vaknin Guest Relation Manager
4 out of 5
by asher

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Alexander from London, UK

5 stars!

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed for 6 nights, and were impressed with every aspect of the hotel. It was clean and comfortable throughout, including our room, and housekeeping came twice a day. All the meals in the hotel were first class, and service at meals and in the lobby was quick, friendly and efficient. The hotel has all amenities, including parking at a reasonable price, and it is just a 5 min walk from the lively town centre with food, drink and fun. It was an all round lovely experience, recommended to all types of families, travellers and groups. We will be back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2016 by Suzan V, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We know that there is a good selection of hotels in Jerusalem and very much appreciate that you chose Leonardo Plaza Jerusalem for your stay. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and thank you for the warm words. We hope to see you again on your next visit to our beautiful city. Sincerely yours, Suzan Vaknin Guest Relation Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mexico

Muy bien ubicado

Posted May 31, 2016
Estuvimos en este hotel unos días el servicio del hotel no es bueno el servicio de limpieza es terrible pero los cuartos están bien La cama es cómodisima y el desayuno es espectacular
4 out of 5
by Samuel

Hotel rooms need a face lift

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
We have been to yhis hotel 40 years ago. The room was not updated since. Furniture is shabby. The view is outstanding.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels