Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2017
A very nice, no frills hotel in the heart of Jerusalem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from queens new york

Very nice! conviniet.close to the center. Safe

Posted Dec 14, 2016
I was very happy with the hotel,food and any things that you can't describe
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location, very small rooms. Difficult parking

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Nice location, very small rooms. We had half day - with no TV as TV network was broken Few hours with no elektricity and most of all what bothered is the Difficult parking - Hotel does not own the parking lot, the access to it is very not convenient, and need separate payment .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Filthy room, unhelpful staff

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: It was conveniently located.
Cons: Serious cleanliness and helpfulness of the staff.
When we went up to the room, we noticed there were hairs and what looked like a footprint on both the top sheets and (when we looked) the bottom sheets, as well. We called down to get someone to change the sheets. The person who came up did not plan to change the pillow cases-when I asked why, he said they were all out of clean pillowcases. Under pressure, he agreed to find something. The wifi was spotty and when we asked downstairs about it, the person at the front desk barely put her cell phone call on hold to tell us there was nothing she could do about it. I never review hotels, but this one was so disgusting people should be warned.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: nice studio apt. airy - great location 2 rooms for the price of one
Cons: one of the keys didn't work and caused me a bit of anguish, and after a bath when the water was let out, much of it soaked the bathroom floor
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

excellent

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: everything
Location: absolute best location immediately adjacent to pedestrian mall, buses, light rail
Hotel staff very pleasant, helpful and efficient. Excellent location. Unbelievable breakfast until 10 a.m.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Nice staying by Lev

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Staff at the hotel very helpful, all clean , spacious room and the breakfast wow simple delicious!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York City

Comfortable hotel at the heart of Jerusalem.

Posted Jun 23, 2016
I love the location of the hotel, but the beds are so small . The staff are not very friendly. The food is OK. I'll recommend this hotel just for the location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location to Old City

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Pros: Location! Walking distance to Old City; friendly staff; room cleaned every day;
Cons: Bathroom was very drafty, whole place smells like fish and hummus
Location: Old City within walking distance - shopping, markets, churches and temples Restaurants (pricey)
Important: If you are renting a car in Israel, DO NOT TAKE IT TO JERUSALEM. It is extremely difficult to find a place to park, especially if you don't read Hebrew. If you are planning on staying more than 2 days, return your rental car first. It will just sit in a parking garage while you are there. If you are looking for the "Old City Feel," this is the place for you. The apartments were quaint, stocked with a mini-fridge and TV with Jerusalem channels. The staff is extremely helpful. We were able to use the laundry facilities. The soap compartment was caked with soap which was gross. The whole building constantly smells like gifelte fish and hummus. Breakfast was ok, very Israeli. We enjoyed croissants and yogurt most days. If you don't like traditional Israeli food, prepare yourself for carb overload. For Jewish people looking for a great place to spend Shabbat, look no further. From what I could see, Lev took care of all your potential needs. Now if you are not Jewish, get your food no later than 2:00 pm on Saturday because everything else is TOTALLY shut down. Overall, everything felt very old, but I am told that is how almost every place in Jerusalem is.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bay Area, CA

Orthodox apartment hotel in center

Posted Dec 29, 2015
We switched to "heart of Jerusalem" when I realized I could more than double our space for less cost per night. We got a 2 bedroom, which was basic, but functional. The style is austere, breakfast is kosher buffet that varies a little each day, and the Sabbath is fully observed, requiring some consideration (1 elevator stops at every floor automatically). The staff stored our luggage, arranged taxis and was helpful. The location is very good, near interesting restaurants, Jewish market, pedestrian areas, and walking distance or short taxi to old city.