Ratings based on 191 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location - steps from Ben Yahuda Street

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Great location- the only thing going for it. It smelled, staff was rude, took over 30 minutes to register on arrival.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very central & comfortable but problem with access

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: Rooms.
Cons: See above about access problem.
Location: Excellent, shops, restaurants, light rail, walking distance to Old City.
To avoid the steps from King George one has to go up the side street and walk through a tunnel which is occupied by two homeless people (one in a wheelchair) This is not pleasant. One could avoid steps by entering from the back road but that is much further to walk. Not sure how this problem can be avoided. otherwise very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2017
A very nice, no frills hotel in the heart of Jerusalem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from queens new york

Very nice! conviniet.close to the center. Safe

Posted Dec 14, 2016
I was very happy with the hotel,food and any things that you can't describe
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location, very small rooms. Difficult parking

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Nice location, very small rooms. We had half day - with no TV as TV network was broken Few hours with no elektricity and most of all what bothered is the Difficult parking - Hotel does not own the parking lot, the access to it is very not convenient, and need separate payment .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Filthy room, unhelpful staff

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: It was conveniently located.
Cons: Serious cleanliness and helpfulness of the staff.
When we went up to the room, we noticed there were hairs and what looked like a footprint on both the top sheets and (when we looked) the bottom sheets, as well. We called down to get someone to change the sheets. The person who came up did not plan to change the pillow cases-when I asked why, he said they were all out of clean pillowcases. Under pressure, he agreed to find something. The wifi was spotty and when we asked downstairs about it, the person at the front desk barely put her cell phone call on hold to tell us there was nothing she could do about it. I never review hotels, but this one was so disgusting people should be warned.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: nice studio apt. airy - great location 2 rooms for the price of one
Cons: one of the keys didn't work and caused me a bit of anguish, and after a bath when the water was let out, much of it soaked the bathroom floor
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

excellent

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: everything
Location: absolute best location immediately adjacent to pedestrian mall, buses, light rail
Hotel staff very pleasant, helpful and efficient. Excellent location. Unbelievable breakfast until 10 a.m.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Nice staying by Lev

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Staff at the hotel very helpful, all clean , spacious room and the breakfast wow simple delicious!