Ratings based on 206 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albany, NY

Excellent value

Posted May 14, 2017
Great location, Clean comfortable rooms, helpful staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2017
Hotel staff very professional, rooms spacious and clean, great location
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Israel

One big disappointment

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: the location
Cons: 1.We would improve every thing that is mentioned in para 1 2. The staff should be able to communicate with the guests
Location: Location - very good
1. The staff servicing the room don't speak hebrew or english - it was hard to explain what we needed 2. The room was not prepared for us, beds were not made for 4 people including sheets , when asked for sheets one of the staff did not understand what we wanted and we had to talk to the manager on the phone 3. we were missing some towels in the room , the staff gave us damp towels 4.There was no soap in the dispenser in the shower , we asked several times but did not get 5. The handle of the water faucet came apart in the shower , the shower rod was loose , the toilet seat was loose - very uncomfortable 6. Elevators did not work properly 7. Parking was difficult 8. Breakfast hall was dirty , missing food and plates ,when we spoke to the manager , he told us that we should explain to the other guest how to behave - what kind of an answer is that ( even though he is right) 9. We left very upset and disappointed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Amazing Location

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: Love having a hotel / suite with a living room area, kitchen area and a table to eat at.
Lev is a wonderful location - convenient to everything! Very helpful staff. It is a comfortable place if you are shomer shabbat - including a shabbos elevator. Our room had good wifi so that was helpful too.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Bad service, dirty rooms, loud people, rude staff.

Posted Feb 25, 2017
We had a terrible experience at Lev Yerushalayim. The place was old, dirty, and run down. The staff was rude and not helpful at all. The rooms and bathrooms were disgusting. I couldn't shower there. We had to check out early. I would never stay there again and I wouldn't wish such living conditions onto my worst enemies.
4 out of 5
by S.George

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Lev is very centrally located, and excellent for visiting Jerusalem.The rooms were O.K. but certainly a good value
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location - steps from Ben Yahuda Street

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Great location- the only thing going for it. It smelled, staff was rude, took over 30 minutes to register on arrival.
4 out of 5
by Andrew

Dated, but clean

Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Hotels
Run down, however clean, and price/location is good. Would stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
The room size was sufficient but the furniture was old and worn. The bathroom was updated and very nice but there was no tub and the shower was small; a large person would not be able to use it. The service was good, quick response to our requests for clean towels, etc. Overall, you get what you pay for. I would probably stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very central & comfortable but problem with access

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: Rooms.
Cons: See above about access problem.
Location: Excellent, shops, restaurants, light rail, walking distance to Old City.
To avoid the steps from King George one has to go up the side street and walk through a tunnel which is occupied by two homeless people (one in a wheelchair) This is not pleasant. One could avoid steps by entering from the back road but that is much further to walk. Not sure how this problem can be avoided. otherwise very comfortable.