Ratings based on 213 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Very good value hotel

Posted Jan 22, 2017
This is the second time that I've stayed in the hotel, and the staff are helpful and friendly, the breakfast outstanding, and the cheap rooms are fairly small but convenient and mostly clean. For the price of this hotel, you get more than you would expect, so it's great value
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value for family sized room, nice staff

Posted Jan 14, 2017
We rented the "family room" which was two bedrooms, sleeps 4. It was our second time at this hotel. We loved it - great location to walk around jerusalem, nice/helpful staff, comfortable, spacious room w/a fridge, closets, high ceilings. Decent and plentiful breakfast (loved that they stayed open till 10am so we didn't have to rush down). Highly recommend this place - good solid value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Very pleasant staff, was a bit noisy at times, but overall a comfortable experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Three Rivers, United States of America

Close, But Not Too Close

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: This hotel was quiet, with good common areas.
Our family of four stay in a family suite that had a double bed in a separate bedroom in addition to 3 more twins in the main room. There was plenty of room and we found good restaurants, a shopping mall, and First Station within walking distance. There was also a post office and park nearby. A full breakfast came with the room, which we really enjoyed. We spent almost a week here and would recommend it! It was clean, budget friendly, and not too far from the Old City.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Falls Church, VA

Reasonably priced and convenient hotel

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Location: Centered in the trendy Bakah neighborhood, near shops and restaurants and some tourist sites.
This little hotel - more like a bed-&-breakfast - is comfortable, conveniently located, and reasonably priced. The rooms have great beds, modern bathrooms, cable TV, and wireless. But this is not luxury. The floors are polished wood, not carpeted. The stairway carpets are a bit worn. The included Israeli breakfast is excellent, but oddly, only instant coffee is available (and tea bags and hot chocolate powder) not "real" coffee. Staff is VERY helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Wotif
Locality is great. Near to attractions/ sites/ cafes/ fresh food and within an easy bus ride or 20 minute walk to the Old City
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel for Shabbat stays

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
This small hotel is ideally located within Baqa, ideal if you intend to soend a quiet Shabbat, but also not too far from the Old City. Try to get a room at the back as the ones facing the street can be noisy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My little house in Jerusalem

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
We had a great time at Little House in Bakah. The room was spacious, confortable and clean. Breakfast was excelent and Avi(Adam Sandler twin) was great!! I would love to stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Lots of charm. The above floors are better then the lower floor but I will be happy to come again. Quiet and special location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queens, NY

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Orbitz
The staff is friendly and very professional. One of my favorite staff members is Morand. He is very helpful. He made my stay at the hotel very confortable and pleasant. Nathan is a very professional young men. Very helpful and kind. All staff members are amazing people. I have no complaints and i would definately recommend this little place to any friend or family member. I had a great time !!!! Hope to go back in a near future. ♡♡♡