Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Very good value hotel

Posted Jan 22, 2017
This is the second time that I've stayed in the hotel, and the staff are helpful and friendly, the breakfast outstanding, and the cheap rooms are fairly small but convenient and mostly clean. For the price of this hotel, you get more than you would expect, so it's great value
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value for family sized room, nice staff

Posted Jan 14, 2017
We rented the "family room" which was two bedrooms, sleeps 4. It was our second time at this hotel. We loved it - great location to walk around jerusalem, nice/helpful staff, comfortable, spacious room w/a fridge, closets, high ceilings. Decent and plentiful breakfast (loved that they stayed open till 10am so we didn't have to rush down). Highly recommend this place - good solid value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Very pleasant staff, was a bit noisy at times, but overall a comfortable experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Three Rivers, United States of America

Close, But Not Too Close

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: This hotel was quiet, with good common areas.
Our family of four stay in a family suite that had a double bed in a separate bedroom in addition to 3 more twins in the main room. There was plenty of room and we found good restaurants, a shopping mall, and First Station within walking distance. There was also a post office and park nearby. A full breakfast came with the room, which we really enjoyed. We spent almost a week here and would recommend it! It was clean, budget friendly, and not too far from the Old City.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Falls Church, VA

Reasonably priced and convenient hotel

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Location: Centered in the trendy Bakah neighborhood, near shops and restaurants and some tourist sites.
This little hotel - more like a bed-&-breakfast - is comfortable, conveniently located, and reasonably priced. The rooms have great beds, modern bathrooms, cable TV, and wireless. But this is not luxury. The floors are polished wood, not carpeted. The stairway carpets are a bit worn. The included Israeli breakfast is excellent, but oddly, only instant coffee is available (and tea bags and hot chocolate powder) not "real" coffee. Staff is VERY helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Lots of charm. The above floors are better then the lower floor but I will be happy to come again. Quiet and special location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Close to everything with a lot of personality, warmth and character.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, reasonable price, but moldy

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Room was on basement level with little ventilation and mold in bathroom (no exhaust). Location was good though, and price reasonable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Very nice to be in a lovely neighborhood. Beautiful old house. Good bibe
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Great hotel in Bakah, Jerusalem!

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Pros: Room size, room cleanliness, friendliness and helpfulness of management and staff.
Cons: Nothing! They already have a winning formula.
Location: Great location with plenty of shops and cafes around the hotel.Wonderful park also nearby for running and walking.
What a wonderful place to call home for five nights! The management and staff are highly professional and personal - a winning combination. Larger chain hotels could take a lesson from this well-run establishment. I was made to feel very welcome from the moment I arrived, and I enjoyed a nice, meticulously-kept double room on the main floor of the hotel. Overall great experience - comfortable bed, reasonably priced, good a/c, spotless bathroom, and tasty breakfast. Don't hesitate to book here!