Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff

Posted Nov 19, 2013
Great staff. We had made a mistake on our reservation day (prepaid on the Internet). They honored our reservation even though we arrived on the wrong day! Hotel is clean and in a great location for a reasonable price. Would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dr Leon from Manchester, UK

Good location. Good facilities, friendly staff

Posted Nov 5, 2013
Pros: Location, safe in the room, clean bathroom and bedroom. REALLY useful to have free wi-fi. This outshines some hotels that charge for this facility.
Cons: Some of the decor could be improved (e.g. some door handles were falling off etc.) Also, more water pressure in the showers would be good.
Location: Excellent position to shuls, cafes, walking distance to Mea Shearim, Geula, Kosel etc. Thanks very much for a very enjoyable stay.
The hotel provided all our needs and was very conveniently placed. We were really pleased to be able to meet our extended family on the terrace and nobody minded that we had some coffee etc. with them. We have been there before and plan to return in the new year.
2 out of 5
by Dena from Michigan

Dirty side of town, far from old city, small rooms

Posted Nov 1, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Staff friendliness, building improvements like paint etc...
Location: Location is in a dirty part of town, there is nothing nearby that I would consider visiting
I was disappointed in how small the room was, and how dingy the hotel in general looked. The part of the city its in seemed dirty and especially scary after dark. As s a single woman, I was affraid to walk home after dark. The old city was far enough away, like a 30 minutes or more hike to reach it. There wasn't much to see near the hotel, its in a dirty, very unclean part of the city. Everything that a visitor would want to see was at least a 20-40 minute hike, though dirty busy streets. Or a 20-30 shekel cab fare to get there. The staff was nice enough, though when I would ask questions I was made to feel more like an aggravation than a guest. They never asked me how was my stay or how i was getting along in their city. Or any suggestions of places to eat or things to see or do. There are hidden fees for telephone use. The upstairs patio was dirty and furniture was very unclean, and there seemed be a room or an apartment out there as well so it was not very relaxing or comfortable to sit out there. The air conditioner did not work very well, it was always hot, not even at a comfortable degree, I was so hot that even after a shower I would be sweating so bad I could not apply my make-up. Unfortunately they would not refund my money so I could stay at a place I would be more comfortable at.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ruthie from UK

Great location

Posted Oct 26, 2013
Pros: Location
Location: Able to walk to Town, Nachlaot, Geulah the Kotel, etc.
No facilities for any extras other than 24 hour tea and coffee and free wifi. One day room wasn't cleaned but I imagine that was just an oversight. No lounge area but spacious veranda with tables so can sit out most of the year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly, centrally based hotel

Posted Jun 15, 2013
Hotel is well located, the staff friendly and helpful, and the free wifi works. The mix of guests is eclectic: Business, eccentrics, travelers, students, religious. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York City

Great little hotel in the heart of Jerusalem

Posted Jun 9, 2013
Wonderfully welcoming. We had two rooms. The only glitch was that the a/c was not working in one of them. But the staff could not have been more accommodating. They switched us immediately to a slightly larger room. For dinner they suggested a wonderful and moderately-priced restaurant a short walk from the hotel, a place called Link with a very nice open-air terrace. If you're looking for an American-style resort, go elsewhere, but for a modest European feel, we can highly recommend "Little House."
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in a great location

Posted May 17, 2013
Location: Great location. Walking distance to the old city, shopping, touring. Easy access to public transportation.
The staff were extremely warm and friendly. The rooms were clean and spacious. The breakfasts were delicious.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Trish from South Yorkshire, UK

Good basic hotel unfriendly staff

Posted May 14, 2013
Pros: Good location and breakfast
Cons: Unfriendly staff
Location: Central near to the old city within walking distance
We arrived at the hotel late evening after a long day travelling and feeling tired ,we enquired with the receptionist about local restaurants and Instead of trying to help us with directions etc he appeared to be more interested in selling us tours around the city and if fact told us that everything was shut at 10.30 this turned out to be untrue having found our way around and finding a number of eating places open . The hotel was basic but in a good location and the breakfast was good , unfortunately our experience would have been better if the staff had shown a more friendly approach during our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ellen from Philadelphia

Excellent location with a warm, helpful staff

Posted May 9, 2013
Pros: Location, neighborhood atmosphere, breakfast included, free wifi, great staff.
Cons: Decor
Location: It's an easy walk to shopping and cultural attractions. Cute cafes and restaurants very close by.
If you need a good home base in Jerusalem with pleasant surroundings, this is the place for you. The building might look a little worn, but don't judge by appearances. My room, especially the bedding, was very comfortable. The staff is friendly and so helpful, not like the impersonal treatment you get at big hotels. Breakfast is ample, tasty, and healthy. The neighborhood can't be beat. Easy walking distance to almost anywhere in Jerusalem and right around the corner from major bus lines. Add free wifi, and why stay anywhere else?
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Neighborhood Hotel

Posted Apr 4, 2013
Pros: Location & Helpful Staff
Cons: Floors were dirty
Location: Location was Perfect! Great neighborhood and convenient to Old City and Museums and Ben Yehuda Shopping
The staff was extremely helpful with suggestions on how to get around Jerusalem and making travel arrangements. The breakfast was good with a variety of food choices. The location was wonderful - great neighborhood and a 15 minute walk to the Museums, the Knesset, etc. and a 20 minute walk the other direction to the Old City.