Ratings based on 241 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bad lighting in the rooms.

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: The chairs and sofas need new upholstery.
Location: The Kotel and mamilla mall
The shower in the studio needs a door and there should be more lamps in the rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2017 by GL, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your experience. Your feedback is very important to us. We hope to welcome you back in the future.
5 out of 5
by Adriano

Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not very Sensitive to client requests.

Posted Jan 12, 2017
The Hotel has a Club and Bar on the main floor. The music is blaring well into the 1:00-2:00AM range. After requesting a quiet room, before and during our stay.....they repeatedly placed us in a room where noise was an issue. It wasn't until the last night that they gave us a free night. How sensitive, after losing three nights of sleep. This is a marvelous hotel in a great location and would be tops with a bit more client sensitivity....particularly when they have quiet rooms which are vacant....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Jerusalem Chic

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: Room, service, food, location - all top notch
Cons: Hotel is beginning to feel a little wear a tear. Some basic capital improvements in order
Location: ideal location: Right in between the Old City and City Center
Stylish and chic hotel in great location, with amazing creative food and surprisingly solicitous staff. Great restaurants and overall facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Modern Hotel for Jerusalem

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Hotel very well positioned, for the old city , breakfast is very good with a wide selection available... Rooms are very well appointed , but can be on the smaller side. Pay the extra for a small suite if your staying 3 nights or more...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2017 by Emanuel, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your nice review of your recent stay at the Mamilla Hotel. We are delighted to hear that you had a very pleasant experience, and we would be equally delighted to offer our best service to you in your forthcoming stays with us. Sincerely yours, Emanuel Shapira Rabbanian Director of Public Relations & Delegations
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel nice location

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Its a very nice big hotel. It is a bit pricy for what it is. Some of the things in my room did not work. Great gym and spa. Overall its a nice place
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2017 by Emanuel, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We understand you have enjoyed most of your stay, however we regret to read that you feel that certain areas need improvement. Needless to say, all our guests are extremely important to us, and be assured that your comments will be emphasized in future training. Once again, we thank you for your input, and please do not hesitate to contact me personally so I can make sure that you have the best experience possible on your next visit. Sincerely yours, Emanuel Shapira Rabbanian Director of Public Relations & Delegations
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your nice review of your recent stay at the Mamilla Hotel. We are delighted to hear that you had a very pleasant experience, and we would be equally delighted to offer our best service to you in your forthcoming stays with us. Sincerely yours, Emanuel Shapira Rabbanian Director of Public Relations & Delegations
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Five stars but some things lacking

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is physically beautiful. The staff is very responsive. During our short wait before our room was ready (we arrived early) we were encouraged to have a coffee and did so. We were pleasantly surprised when we went to pay for the coffees and snack, that the bill was paid by management. On the other hand, on a particularly nasty morning we sat by the fireplace and asked that it be turned on....it was a gas fire...no real logs to bring in etc. We were told that it was only turned on in the evenings...hmmmm....a simple guest request that I thought should have been granted at a ***** hotel.. The room was nicely appointed but was very small (standard room). The bathroom was very small with very few hooks on which to hang anything. Glass walls became translucent at the touch of a switch which was very cool. The soaking tub was a treat however. Although not young, we are not ancient and we had a devil of a time figuring out which lights were connected to which switches...it was so confusing! One mention about the spa...it is accessible only by walking outside along a catwalk that connects two buildings over the mall. So in inclement weather, one has to dress to get to the spa...no wearing robe and slippers here!! One last item..the bountiful breakfast...it was very nice and the service was very attentive. We were surprised, however, that there was so little fresh fruit offered. Only fresh melon (very tart) and some grapes were on the buffet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cedarhurst, NY

Classy hotel near fascinating historical areas

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: The room was sufficient in size. Interesting bathroom set up. Breakfast was awesome, even on Shabbat when there are limitations. Really nice staff
Cons: Lower the cost for Friday night Shabbat dinner and Saturday lunch. Make the electrical switches less confusing - I didn't know what controlled what.
Location: Mamilla Mall is nice but fairly high class - not Israeli souvenirs type place. Jaffa gate is nearby. Easy walk to Kotel and Arab souk. Good restaurant
Although the room wasn't huge, it was large enough.. Enough drawers to store clothing. Had nice check-in gifts. Everything appeared very clean. L'Occitane products as amenities - high class. Mamila Mall is nice but for more cultural type of items, you must continue down mall and up the stairs thru the Jaffa Gate. There you can go straight into David Street for the Arab souk. This is an experience unto itself. If you want to go the Kotel, avoiding the souk, you will have to go right after going through the Jaffa Gate for the more subdued Armenian quarter. There are signs directing you. Back to the hotel, breakfast was great. The Friday night dinner, if you choose the Shabbat dinner offers a lot of food but it $90 per person and doesn't include any drinks (except a sweet wine for Kiddush prayer). The hotel style is modern and well done. and would recommend it. I appreciated the fact that although check out is usually by noon, on Shabbat, knowing people may not be able to leave before Shabbat is over, they allow you to stay until after Shabbos. Rooftop Restaurant was very good but also very pricey. Really liked our server.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Honolulu

Gorgeous hotel at great location!

Posted Dec 16, 2016
It's a stunning hotel, the room and service was fantastic. I docked a star because the fish restaurant was a disappointment, the breakfast buffet was very good but limited and late check out was not accommodated.