Ratings based on 231 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: everything!!
Cons: nothing...
Location: Perfect location to city center, restaurants, shopping. A short walk to the old city.
Everything is perfect from the moment you arrive until you leave. The staff is so professional and kind. Every request is handled immediately and with a smile. The room is so comfortable that you almost don't want to leave it. The hotel is beautiful and perfectly located.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017 by George L, Hotel Management
Dear Linda, Thank you for taking the time to share with us your wonderful feedback. It will be a great pleasure to share this with the team. Looking forward to welcoming you back in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Nice Hotel close to Old City, excellent location

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: Hotel Location, service , room, bedding.
Cons: no improving required
Location: Visit old town
Best place to stay, Great food, nice rooms, crispy soft bedding. - 5 Stars !!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2017 by GL, Hotel Management
Dear Yelenita, Thank you very much for your very positive review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best location

Posted Apr 2, 2017
In my opinion the best hotel in the city Suites are amazing Lounge is amazing
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2017 by Emanuel Shapira Rabbanian, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your nice review of your recent stay at the Mamilla Hotel. We are delighted to hear that you had a very pleasant experience, and we would be equally delighted to offer our best service to you in your forthcoming stays with us. Sincerely yours, Emanuel Shapira Rabbanian Director of Public Relations & Delegations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vienna, Austria

Nice hotel, near Jerusalem old city

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: The location and the friendly staff.
Cons: The concierge dealt with a taxi service that wasn't honest. Price quoted in shekels, later taxi service pretended it was dollars. Pirates :)
Location: Mamilla street was a convenient way to walk to the old city.
We stayed there for 4 days, enjoyed the hotel. The staff was friendly, the breakfast was very good, the room was clean and the location was excellent. Room service was also fast and friendly. We enjoyed the swimming pool too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bad lighting in the rooms.

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: The chairs and sofas need new upholstery.
Location: The Kotel and mamilla mall
The shower in the studio needs a door and there should be more lamps in the rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2017 by GL, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your experience. Your feedback is very important to us. We hope to welcome you back in the future.
5 out of 5
by Adriano

Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not very Sensitive to client requests.

Posted Jan 12, 2017
The Hotel has a Club and Bar on the main floor. The music is blaring well into the 1:00-2:00AM range. After requesting a quiet room, before and during our stay.....they repeatedly placed us in a room where noise was an issue. It wasn't until the last night that they gave us a free night. How sensitive, after losing three nights of sleep. This is a marvelous hotel in a great location and would be tops with a bit more client sensitivity....particularly when they have quiet rooms which are vacant....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Jerusalem Chic

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: Room, service, food, location - all top notch
Cons: Hotel is beginning to feel a little wear a tear. Some basic capital improvements in order
Location: ideal location: Right in between the Old City and City Center
Stylish and chic hotel in great location, with amazing creative food and surprisingly solicitous staff. Great restaurants and overall facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Modern Hotel for Jerusalem

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Hotel very well positioned, for the old city , breakfast is very good with a wide selection available... Rooms are very well appointed , but can be on the smaller side. Pay the extra for a small suite if your staying 3 nights or more...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2017 by Emanuel, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your nice review of your recent stay at the Mamilla Hotel. We are delighted to hear that you had a very pleasant experience, and we would be equally delighted to offer our best service to you in your forthcoming stays with us. Sincerely yours, Emanuel Shapira Rabbanian Director of Public Relations & Delegations
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel nice location

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Its a very nice big hotel. It is a bit pricy for what it is. Some of the things in my room did not work. Great gym and spa. Overall its a nice place
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2017 by Emanuel, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We understand you have enjoyed most of your stay, however we regret to read that you feel that certain areas need improvement. Needless to say, all our guests are extremely important to us, and be assured that your comments will be emphasized in future training. Once again, we thank you for your input, and please do not hesitate to contact me personally so I can make sure that you have the best experience possible on your next visit. Sincerely yours, Emanuel Shapira Rabbanian Director of Public Relations & Delegations