Ratings based on 204 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Paolo from São Paulo

Excelente

Posted Jul 29, 2015 on Hotels
Excelemte estadia. Vamos voltar. Apenas o pessoal que serve no restaurante não tinha a mesma delicadeza e atenção dos demais funcionários do hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jody from Miami

Posted Jul 20, 2015 on Hotels
Great location and friendly staff, but the hotel is dated and the rooms need a major renovation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh PA, USA

Reasonable hotel w/ excellent breakfast

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Pros: Breakfast
Best part of this hotel was the breakfast and location. Breakfast had a GREAT variety of healthy foods - more traditionally Israeli but it seemed like there were some nice additions to accommodate US travelers such as scrambled eggs and fruit. Rooms & bathroom are adequate & clean - along the lines of a US Holiday Inn although much more pricey than US hotels. Beds/pillows are comfortable - actually better than typical US hotels; we had 2 twin beds. Fairly spacious w/ good counter space in bathroom. Location very good - approx. 12-15 min. walk to Old City and 5 min. walk to major shopping/market areas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 61130 Nidderau

Sehr zentral, aber relativ ruhig gelegen.

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Es ist ein relativ kleines u. ruhiges Hotel. Das Personal ist sehr hilfsbereit und die Verständigung klappt optimal. Das Frühstück ist sehr reichhalt.
Cons: Wenn man bedenkt, daß man im Orient ist, verhältnismäßg preiswert und sehr zentral(!) wohnt kann man eigentlich nicht mehr verlangen. ....
Location: Vom Hotel sind zahreichen Sehesnwürdigkeitn leicht zu erreichen. Zu Fuss, Buss(sehr preiswert!),Bahn oder Taxi. Leihwagen stand dann auf Hotel-Parkpl!
Kommen seit längerer Zeit, mind. alle zwei Jahre nach Israel, d.h. in den in jeder Hinsicht am meisten entwickelten und vortschlrittlichsten Teil des (vorderen) Orients. Bevorzugt ist immer Jerusalem da es eine einmalige Stadt ist bzw. ganz besondere viele(!) unterschiedliche(!) Eigenschaften hat die nirgend woanders so konzentriert zu finden sind! Haben dieses Mal ein ruhiges(!) presiwertes(!) Hotel im Zentrum(!) mit Parkmöglichkeiten gesucht und wurden nicht enttäuscht. Als Tourist kann man sich mit Englisch fast überall verständigen. Auf der Strassen von Jerusalem hört man fast alle Sprachen dieser Welt und wer was über "MULTI KULTI" erfahren möchte ist in dieser Stadt am richtigen Platz ! Nirgendwo sonst trifft man zugleich auf eine Geschichte die ca. 5000 Jahre alt ist und auf eine sehr moderne Gegenwart. Man gibt sich auch sehr viel Mühe, soweit es geht , für Pflege des Stadtbildes sowie Sauberkeit und Ordnung zu sorgen. Auch ist Jerusalem bezogen auf das Klima in Israel noch relativ angenehm da es auf"sieben Hügeln" (ca. 800-900 meter) gebaut ist, sehr oft eine kleine Brise wäht und bei Hitze es nicht so feucht ist wie in der Ebene am Mittelmer . Auch ist das Tote Meer, das einzige Gewässer dieser Erde daß 430 Meter unter dem Meeresspiegel liegt, nicht weit und bietet einen enormen Kontrast,, wie auch zahteiche andere Gegenden in diesem kleinen Land, zu Jeruslem bzw. anderen interessanen Orten in Israel.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Overbooked and Shipped Elsewhere

Posted May 17, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel overbooked and shipped me off to a hotel about a half mile away. My other colleagues were able to stay at this hotel. It was disruptive to our plans
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Great staff and a pleasant stay. A good breakfast to start the day included.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent location, nice mid range hotel

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: Location, roof terrace, staff service, arrangements for the marathon event
Cons: Few bits and pieces of maintenance to be finished off
Location: 10 minute walk to the tram, the marathon start near the Knesset, shops & restaurants even closer. The old city 15-20 mins walk away
My partner and I stayed here for 2 nights as I was running the Jerusalem marathon. The hotel had made special early arrangements for breakfast that morning for the runners, which was a nice touch. Superbly located for the marathon start line, and close to the tram, restaurants, shops etc. The hotel could do with finishing off just a few bits and pieces (light in the lobby held up by wires, one of the lights in the room wasn't yet installed) but is otherwise a very pleasant mid range hotel. We stayed in room 701 which is on the 7th floor, and while the lift only goes to the 6th, this room (and the one next to it) has the great advantage of a large, nicely appointed roof terrace. The staff on the reception desk were very helpful, making reservations for dinner at restaurants open on the sabbath, booking taxis, providing maps and directions and general tips for getting around the city. We were very happy with our stay, and would stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sachsen

Sehr freundliches und hilfsbereites Personal

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: Freundlichkeit und Lage
Ruhige Lage und guter Ausgangspunkt bequem die Altstadt von Jerusalem zu erkunden.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Hotel in down town Jerusalem

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: The location.
Cons: Up dating of the rooms and parking included in room price.
Location: A lot of restaurants and mini markets around the hotel.
The hotel in situated in center city, but the rooms are dated, the AC did not work because was still "winter" even outside was 30 degree celsius. We open the window but all kind of flyers come in. The parking in relatively far away from hotel and cost 55 shekel per day. The people working at the reception desk were very nice and help us with informations.