Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Sweet hotel in great location

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Great proximity to Ben Yehuda mall. Kind and accommodating staff. Room was comfortable. Breakfast on par with larger hotels.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2017
No parking near by,room was worn and torn Bed very hard , breakfast and staff nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY NY

Great location

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Great location, warm staff, best breakfast, would come back again!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in great location center of Jerusalem

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Pros: Staff, location, price
Cons: More attention to missing / almost run out of things in the bathroom
Location: Great location at the center of Jerusalem
We had good time at the hotel. The rooms are clean, good breakfast, excellent staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moravian Falls, United States of America

Great place to rest for our first night. Thank y

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Location: Positioned perfectly
We came in late and were able to get all our needs taken care of. We thank everyone in the Hotel for helping us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Nice Place Close to the Old City

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: I found the breakfast better than in other hotels I've stayed at. I liked being able to easily walk to the Old City. Access to transit was great.
Cons: I would have liked to be able to make the room cooler at night, but getting room temperature down to below 65F/16C is rare.
Location: The Old City is very close, the starting point for a number of tours. There are Orthodox, Reform and Conservative Shuls in walking distance.
I enjoyed my stay. The staff were friendly and helpful. From directions to local places to arranging for laundry to be done to being flexible around check out, I found the desk staff really helpful. On Friday night/Shabbas the hotel seemed to be taken over by one extended family but still the staff found time to respond to questions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Cafes all around, walk to old city, good breakfast, comfortable small room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Culver city, CA

Pleasant hotel right in the heart of the city

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: I liked the simplicity with all the extras. It was a comfortable place to spend my time.
Location: Hotel is located in the center of the city near Ben Yehuda Street and other streets that are familiar to tourists.
I was extremely pleased with the accommodations, breakfast, and most of the staff. The location was excellent. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh PA, USA

Reasonable hotel w/ excellent breakfast

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Pros: Breakfast
Best part of this hotel was the breakfast and location. Breakfast had a GREAT variety of healthy foods - more traditionally Israeli but it seemed like there were some nice additions to accommodate US travelers such as scrambled eggs and fruit. Rooms & bathroom are adequate & clean - along the lines of a US Holiday Inn although much more pricey than US hotels. Beds/pillows are comfortable - actually better than typical US hotels; we had 2 twin beds. Fairly spacious w/ good counter space in bathroom. Location very good - approx. 12-15 min. walk to Old City and 5 min. walk to major shopping/market areas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Great staff and a pleasant stay. A good breakfast to start the day included.