Ratings based on 228 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Sweet hotel in great location

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Great proximity to Ben Yehuda mall. Kind and accommodating staff. Room was comfortable. Breakfast on par with larger hotels.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2017
No parking near by,room was worn and torn Bed very hard , breakfast and staff nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY NY

Great location

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Great location, warm staff, best breakfast, would come back again!!
4 out of 5
by Henry

Convenient Location, Great Breakfast, Clean

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
It is an older hotel but it was clean, which was our primary concern. It is about 1/4 mile from Ben Yehuda and easy walking distance to the Mahane Yehuda Market and the old city. It was our secondstay there and we will most likely stay there again on our next trip to Jerusalem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in great location center of Jerusalem

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Pros: Staff, location, price
Cons: More attention to missing / almost run out of things in the bathroom
Location: Great location at the center of Jerusalem
We had good time at the hotel. The rooms are clean, good breakfast, excellent staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charming and well located small hotel

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
I highly recommend this hotel. The room was comfortable. It had a bathtub, which was useful after many hours of walking each day, and they have a cable network for TV with many English speaking channels.The hotel manager was extremely helpful to give directions and organize a tour for me and transportation to another part of Israel. Thank you Eyal! You can walk to many areas like the German Colony, the Israel museum and the Great Synagogue, if you don't mind a half hour walk. Had my hair cut in the area too. Breakfast was fabulous...everything you could want. They will make you a fresh omelette too. And they serve soup at about 4 PM for free. You will enjoy your stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moravian Falls, United States of America

Great place to rest for our first night. Thank y

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Location: Positioned perfectly
We came in late and were able to get all our needs taken care of. We thank everyone in the Hotel for helping us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Nice Place Close to the Old City

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: I found the breakfast better than in other hotels I've stayed at. I liked being able to easily walk to the Old City. Access to transit was great.
Cons: I would have liked to be able to make the room cooler at night, but getting room temperature down to below 65F/16C is rare.
Location: The Old City is very close, the starting point for a number of tours. There are Orthodox, Reform and Conservative Shuls in walking distance.
I enjoyed my stay. The staff were friendly and helpful. From directions to local places to arranging for laundry to be done to being flexible around check out, I found the desk staff really helpful. On Friday night/Shabbas the hotel seemed to be taken over by one extended family but still the staff found time to respond to questions.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is very plain, but best location and great staff. Everyone's friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Cafes all around, walk to old city, good breakfast, comfortable small room.