Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by D from USA

Within walking distance of Old City.

Posted Jan 23, 2014 on Hotels
Although the hotel was satisfactory for us, I definitely don't think it's a place where most Americans would want to stay. Everyone should know that it is in the Arab section of the city and is quite seedy by American standards. However, the staff were quite nice to us and, after our first initial shock, it seemed to be very safe and we felt secure all the time. It really is a beautiful setting with a beautiful view of the Old City. We think it is a good deal for the price, if you know all of the above.
1 out of 5
by Very Unhappy Guest from UK

A DUMP

Posted Jan 21, 2014 on Hotels
This hotel is a dump. The guests should be paid to stay there. Our room was absolutely filthy. We did however have the housekeeping staff knocking on our door before 08.00 the next morning requesting entry to clean! We requested they came back later as we weren't dressed. The room was still filthy when we returned. The bedding left a lot to be disrired. Very rough sheets and dirty blankets. The bathroom was also a joke. No holder for the loo roll so it had to sit on the side of the bath or on the floor. We requested a room with a bath tub. The bath tub was very narrow, with a ledge type seat which left very little room for you to stand up/manoeuvre. My sister found bathing in this quite frightening as she was scared of falling. We requested a room at the back of the hotel so as to not be kept awake by the noise from the road. We were instead kept awake by the noise of the barking dogs and the mosque. There is very little in the way of facilities in the area. If we decide to visit Jerusalem again, we will definitely stay within the city.
5 out of 5
by Sasha from SKOPJE

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2014
3 out of 5
by Gloria from Genova,Italia

Un'oasi tranquilla nel centro di Nazareth

Posted Jan 14, 2014
Pros: Buona l'accoglienza e la gentilezza.
Cons: Alla sera bisogna rientrare per le 22.30
Location: Un po' difficile da trovare,ha il posteggio interno ed è proprio in centro a Nazareth.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No Way!

Posted Jan 9, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Ellen from Sweden

Bo på Olivberget

Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels
Rummet var ganska stort för priset, men kändes rätt sunkigt. Helt okej dock för att bara sova i. Problemet var dock att det blev mörkt tidigt så vi spenderade rätt mycket tid inne på rummet... Området blir rätt dött efter mörkrets inbrott. Det är en rejäl promenad från Gamla Stan i Jerusalem, vi gick upp och ner för de extremt branta backarna men det är bara för den hurtfriske. Det finns dock en buss som man kan ta in till stan, nr 75 om jag minns rätt. Inga restauranger i området, förutom någon grönsaksbutik, några små livs och ett falafelställe. Wi-fi:t funkade bra. Hjälpsamma i receptionen och frukosten var helt okej; mycket att välja på men inte jättefräsch.
3 out of 5
by Luis from Madrid

El hotel tiene unas vistas espectaculares

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Pros: las vistas
Cons: si, la variedad en el desayuno
Location: en Monte de los Olivos, al lado de la iglesia de la Ascención y el templo de las lenguas, cerca de Getsemani, lo peor el regreso ya que hay que subir
El personal es muy muy amable
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from jeursalem

Hotel sur les hauteurs de jerusalem

Posted Dec 15, 2013
Personnel tres aceuillant et a l ecoute. Hotel sur les hauteurs, il faut prendre le bus 75 car a pied c est pas facil. L hotel est pas bien insonorise prevoir des bouchons. Chambre avec tele et salle de bain, il n y a pas de seche cheveux et de tele dans tte les chambres par contre. Moquette dans le couloir et chambre avec des taches. Petit dejeuner local plutot sale.
2 out of 5
by Benny from Montana

Not a good Hotel

Posted Dec 10, 2013
Thus place is terrible, pay more for somewhere in the New City.
5 out of 5
by Hank from Los Angeles

Outstanding Location!

Posted Dec 9, 2013
Pros: In addition to location, wonderful buffet breakfasts were served. We stayed five nights on two different visits at the start and end of our trip.
Wonderful Experience. Hotel is next door to Mosque of the Ascension, constructed on the site of a church built in 380 AD commemorating Christ's Ascension. It is also 100 meters from the Church of the Lord's Prayer (Paternoster), a five minute walk from the Garden of Gethsemane, and a 15 minute walk down the Mt. of Olives to the Old City. We had a wonderful time. Because the hotel is in "East Jerusalem" some Israeli taxi guides will refuse to go to "the other side of the tracks," or they will want to charge extra to get there. Find out before you get in the cab, if the taxi or sherut will charge extra to go to the Mt. of Olives. This obviously is a statement more about the taxi drivers than the hotel. Our family, four kids ages 6-11, had a great time staying there, and I would recommend it to all families on a budget and ready for a more cultural experience.