Ratings based on 381 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cornwall

Nice hotel with great view over city.

Posted Feb 13, 2017
We stayed 3 nights and had opportunity to see many sights. Taxis took time to order but buses are just a short walk away.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2017 by Hannan, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and we hope you enjoyed your stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

What a view!!!

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Excellent hotel facing the old city. We were up graded to a suite and enjoyed the space and facilities. ( 2 bath rooms!) Breakfast was very good. A wonderful hotel !
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2017 by Hannan, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and we hope you enjoyed your stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jan 21, 2017
I spent one day in Jerusalem in between international flyghts This hotel was one of the best I stayed in Jerusalem the spa and Jacuzzy was so refreshing after 16 h flyght time with incredible view toward Mt.Zion The bed was good room ok Breackfadt was superb I mean quality and abbundance like iut of this world Never had such an amazing treat at 6.30 AM You pay a price but get quality treatment Will sure return by
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mount Zion Boutique Hotel Jerusalem

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: Location, Rooms, service
Cons: N/A
Location: On the side of a hill next to the Jerusalem Old City with some great views from the hotel. Nearby are the Old City and New City with shops restaurants
Close to the Old City and New City (10 - 15 minute walk). Made an appointment with the hammam staff and it was great! We had a complicated schedule with arrivals after midnight and leaving sometimes before 5 am and the staff accmodated our needs very well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Pleasant "off the beaten path" Boutique Hotel

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Great experience!!! The staff is extremely helpful. Amazing views. Outstanding and I mean outstanding breakfast everyday from 6:30 m till 10:30 am with eggs, several different cheeses, numerous types of pastries, various breads, lots of fruits, yogurts, dates, fresh milk, juice, vegetables and salads. Just the breakfast alone was a most memorable experience. There is also a spa with a small gym with a very very very small jacuzzi (fits maybe 2 or 3 people only) but a very very large sauna that can fit at least 2 dozen people. If you stay in this hotel, you must go and try the sauna. Rooms are not fancy but very clean. Off the beaten path hotel because Besides hotel store, there are really no very close stores or shops. However, you can walk 10 or 15 minutes to a tourist "non functioning railway station " that is full of restaurants and little stores" as well as has a small grocery shop. Also even though you are not next door to many things, hotel was very helpful with arranging tours and calling cabs. Israel museum is about 15 minutes by cab. What made my stay at this hotel most wonderful was that every staff member that I encountered was pleasant, cheerful and extremely helpful. I will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london england

Picturesque atmospheric centrally Located

Posted Nov 22, 2016
An atmospheric hotel with real character very centrally located With history . 150 rooms /suites Spacious and clean with proper large sheet towels The staff couldn't be more helpful particularly Elliot Shein on the front desk who couldn't do enough for us. Both the Lobby food and the spa were top quality .highly reccomended
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Beautiful historic building with fantastic view! Super staff!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful friendly hotel

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful friendly hotel with e cellent views and food
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay in Jerusalem

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable hotel with great food and nice people
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Rude manager.

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
lovely hotel. nice staff. rude manager.