Ratings based on 393 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from annapolis, Md

Our go to hotel in Jerusalem

Posted Jul 8, 2017
We have stayed at this well- located lovely hotel with amazing panoramic views of the old city for the past 10 years- just about every year.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2017 by Hannan, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and we hope you will continue to visit us in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

nice hotel, good location, poor service

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: location is good, building and setting are grand, service used to be very good
Cons: service by staff
Location: many wonderful points in close proximity including the First Station, the Begin Center, etc.
I have stayed at the hotel a number of times during the past year or two and found the service and cleanliness this time to be significantly lower than in the past
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2017 by Hannan, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback of your recent stay. We were sorry to learn that the service and cleanliness was not up to our usual standard but trust that on a possible future visit you will see an improvement.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago il

Small quaint clean feat view good location

Posted May 30, 2017
Front desk staff and breakfast staff were wonderful. Lobby bar staff on multiple occasions couldn't be bothered with guests. Rooms are simple and plain, by clean and comfortable I would stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2017 by Hannan, Hotel Management
Thank your for your review and for having taken the time to write one. We have noted your remarks and will endeavor to make the necessary changes. We hope you will stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best kept secret in Jerusalem

Posted May 30, 2017
Stunning views, romantic gardens, relaxing facilities, excellent spa, fantastic breakfast and excellent staff!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2017 by Hannan, Hotel Management
Thank you for your warm review and for having taken the time to write one and we hope you will have the opportunity to visit us again in the future.
2 out of 5
by Zvi

Do Not visit

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel room was dirty, matress in the worst possiable condition House Keeping staff loudy and unpleasent
4 out of 5
by Andrew

Hotel with character

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
Very pleasant stay at this hotel. All round very nice. Good views of old city walls, small gardens. Close to the centre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Very charismatic hotel

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: Very efficient well located hotel. Décor, staff, food.
Cons: Hard to say. It is good as it is.
Location: Near the Montefiore windmill, Begin Centre and Old Train Station which is a hub of activity and good eating places.
The hotel has a style and atmosphere all of its own reflected down to the little details. It has excellent views of the Old City walls. It is only a short 15 min walk to Jaffa Gate. Very good breakfast buffet. Staff are helpful and willing to please.
1 out of 5
by Anjum

Never again.

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
Really disappointed. Reviews are so misleading. Rooms are old and smelly. Carpet so dirty. Breakfast has a lot of options but it just feels like day old food. Only good thing was there's an omelette station at breakfast. Gym is really bad and nothing works in there. Swimming pool is nice. Sauna is Terrible. Not going back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2017 by Hannan, Hotel Management
We were verysorry to learn of your disappointment and regret that you did not mention anything at the time of your stay when we could perhaps have rectified the situation. However, our swimming pool is closed during the winter months and our spa has a Turkish bath, not a sauna, which visitors generally are delighted with.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

History laden hotel with jaw-dropping views

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
If you like staying in history-laden hotels, this is the real deal. The hotel has jaw-dropping vews on the Old City and you can still visit the cable-car that was used by the Haganah in 1948 to ferry supplies right above the heads of Jordanian soldiers, at night. A beautiful hotel with very excellent service. The only negative point would be that rooms may not be soundproof. Could be a hindrance if you stay there as a couple.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2017 by Hannan, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review.and we hope you enjoyed your stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cornwall

Nice hotel with great view over city.

Posted Feb 13, 2017
We stayed 3 nights and had opportunity to see many sights. Taxis took time to order but buses are just a short walk away.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2017 by Hannan, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and we hope you enjoyed your stay