Ratings based on 354 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Close to the Old City

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Close proximity of the 'Old City', and great views from practically every window at this hotel.
Cons: A quick maintenance check of the rooms every so often would minimize guest dissatisfaction.
Other then the stains on our carpet and the wire to our TV in need of repair (fuzzy screen), the partial view from our courtyard window was fantastic.. Something to be aware of is; the wall are very thin. We heard our neighbors talking until 1am and their loud TV on at 4am. Breakfast buffet was most enjoyable with lots of veggies, cheeses, breads and fresh pressed orange juice. Beware of some staff trying to sell you a tour of Isreal.. Albeit really friendly otherwise.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

What a disappointment

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: Location, pool, history & architecture.
Cons: Breakfast management and service. Updating of room furnishings etc. Replace grubby dining room chairs.
Location: Location is excellent & loads to do locally.
This hotel has "lost its mojo". Decor & room fittings look worn, dated and tired. Breakfast closes at 10.30 on the dot. No chance to relax a few minutes after with an extra cup of coffee, very poor.
5 out of 5
by Pierre

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Peter from CH

Klasisch

Posted May 5, 2016 on Hotels
Ein schönes Hotel, klasisch, nicht 08
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rockville, md

Historic hotel, great location

Posted Apr 23, 2016
We have stayed there twice, 1st time in 2008. it's a great location where you can walk to the old city and the German colony. The pool is beautiful. the regular rooms while comfortable are a bit dated. But the staff are excellent and very attentive.
3 out of 5
by amiram

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
מלון עם אופי, יחס אישי ולבבי והמון שלווה. ארוחת הבוקר לא כ"כ מגוונת ובהחלט יכולה להשתפר. חבל שבסוף השהות הטעם הטוב נפגם כיוון שחויבתי במע"מ על העלות הנקובה באתר, בניגוד להצהרה כי המחיר כולל מע"מ
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Las habitaciones muy sencillas

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Las habitaciones estan realmente sencillas, el desayuno es muy adecuado. pero no dan ganas de pasar tiempo en la habitacio
4 out of 5
by Zohar

Great building and location but dated rooms.

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
Great location, view and very friendly staff but rooms need updating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2016 by Hannan, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Our rooms are indeed dated although all soft furnishings were changed two years ago and they are regularly "refreshed". However, we hope you, nevertheless, enjoyed your stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Good hotel with excellent view

Posted Mar 10, 2016
Pros: Hotel well located with excellent view of Old City Staff, helpful and polite. Room was clean and adequate for our needs.
Cons: Need someone at the front desk who really knows about Jerusalem. Should have printer with the computer for guests to print boarding pass
Location: Good location walking distance to Old City -great shopping - lots of different Museums - ancient ruins - variety of foods
Had the most wonderful experience in Jerusalem. A modern city with thousands of years of history for Jews and Christians to experience and enjoy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2016 by hannan, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and for takine the time to write one. We were delighted to read that you had a wonderful experience in Jerusalem and hope that the Mount Zion was an integral part of that experience
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

Great hotel close to the old city

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Excellent breakfast, nice helpful staff. Very convenient to historical places.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2016 by hannan, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and we hope you enjoyed your stay.