Ratings based on 633 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Need better beds,a microwave and electrical adapter for the outlet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2016 by national, Hotel Management
Thank you for your we will try our best to have better beds and in general we dont have microwave, but maybe we will think about it in the future
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in the heart of Jerusalem

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: see above
Location: see above
The hotel is good and the room was nice. Only the management had disabled the heating system, because it was in their view not cold enough yet. Fortunately they changed their opinion, so that the room heating was working again, even though it wasn't that much, but for most people it would be enough. Also, if you visit this hotel mid-summer then this is not relevant, of course. The hotel is situated in the city center of Jerusalem, - 15 minutes from the Damascus gate where you can go to the Western Wall by simply passing the gate and then going straight until the end -, and has quite a large parking place, but if you arrive in the midst of Saturday afternoon or other busy period, then there might not be space. The parking attendant can park your car for you anyway, but if you need your car in such a busy period, it might take a while because first other cars have to be moved before you can get out. People in general in the hotel are very, very friendly and helpful. The hotel has a restaurant where you can get breakfast and also lunch and dinner. There are also a few good restaurants nearby, like Philadelphia.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2016 by national, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review it was nice having you in our hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lahti

Mukava hotelli kivan lähellä vanhaa kaupunkia

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Huone oli tilava. Hotellin palvelutaso oli hyvä.
Cons: Huoneita pitäisi remontoida
Location: Hotelli sijaitsee melko lähellä vanhaa kaupunkia ja sinne pystyy helposti kävelemään 10-15 minuutissa.
Keskitason hotelli melko lähellä vanhaa kaupunkia. Yleisilme hieman kulunut ja kaikki oli "mukavasti patinoitunut". Melko meluista öisin läheisen kadun liikenteen vuoksi. Kylpyhuone oli tilava, mutta ammeen käyttämisestä seurasi vedenpaisumus hotellihuoneen puolelle, ilmeisesti viemäri ei vetänyt. Aamupala oli hyvä ja runsas. Hotellin henkilökunta oli tosi ystävällistä ja auttoi meitä mielellään.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Rosa, California

Great Staff Horrible Policy

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Cons: everything
I came to Jerusalem for a religious experience. I booked this hotel for two nights. The gentlemen and the lady at the front desk were great. Very polite. The next day things changed drastically. I brought a friend to the hotel for some time (2-3hour) then left for dinner. I came back to the hotel alone and went to bed. The next morning during checkout I was told that I needed to pay an additional $50 USD for having a person in my room. Keep in mind this was in front of several people. The front desk person made it seem as if I purchased a prostitute that I had over my room. I tried to explain that my friend did not sleep over and it was only a friend. Things just kept getting worse and worse I asked to see any policies regarding this and she could not find anything right away. I asked how they even knew that I had someone over in the evening since the hotel is very busy. I was indirectly told that "your black..... you standout..." At that point I just wanted to leave as soon as possible. This religious experience changed from fun to the worst experience of my life. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. I would never want anyone to feel the same way that I felt leaving this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CALIFORNIA

"SAM" the best hotel owner in West Jerusalem

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Location: It is in the heart of the old city. Absolutely everything is in walking distance!
When I first arrived, I was dissatisfied with the initial room, so I explained to "Sam" that humble man, and he put me in an awesome suite:))). He also takes the plates to the clients from the breakfast area. Most humble hotel owner if I've ever seen one <3
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2016 by national, Hotel Management
thanks
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pay a bit more. It is not worth the stay.

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Rooms have no light, towels are worn out, bed is uncomfortable and the room overall was a disaster. Staff and breakfast were not as bad as the facilities.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Friendly hotel walking distance to the Old City

Posted Sep 29, 2016
There were one or two hiccups, arranged taxi not turning up at airport to collect us, dirty sheet on arrival. However once past the first day everything was lovely. The hotel is a short walk from the old city and about a 20 minute walk from jaffa Street where all the shops and cafes are. Being a Muslim hotel in the Muslim quarter there is no alcohol served. However the food was lovely. Breakfast buffet was varied and fresh. The restraunt menu was limited but portions were generous and much cheaper than a lot of places in jaffa Street. The staff were amazingly friendly and helpful. The room was large with lovely en suite. You will also appreciate the AC system. I would recommend to anyone
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff is shady as heck

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Was a surprise charge when we got there. It seems to happen a lot
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京

旧市街や新市街の中心から離れたホテル

Posted Sep 8, 2016
気軽に歩いて街中を観光とは行かず、けっこう歩きます。夜は、周りは人通りが無く、外は歩けません。 ホテル設備は良く、清潔で朝食も豪華でした。景色は無く、駐車場とゴミ箱が見えます。 団体客が利用するホテルのようで、到着が重なり、面倒な印象でした。
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2016 by national, Hotel Management
thanks
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本・神奈川県

スタッフの対応が良い

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: スタッフの応対と広くて綺麗な部屋。そして品数が多い朝食バイキング。
Cons: シャワーのコンディション。
Location: すぐ近くに旧市街やオリーブ山があるので、エルサレム観光にはとても良いと思います!
神殿の丘の入場時間を教えてくれたり、爪切りを売ってる薬局の場所を教えてくれたりと、フロントのスタッフの対応がとても良かったです!また、朝食バイキングを食べたレストランのスタッフの方の対応も良かったです! 部屋も広くて綺麗ですし、朝食バイキングも品数が多くて満足しました!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2016 by national, Hotel Management
thanks