Ratings based on 675 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Close to the old city

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Nice place Excellent breakfast Nice view on the top (breakfast floor) Close of the old city and walking distance (20 min) to the Zion square Easy access to transportation I just suggest to review the bathroom smell like a carbon or cigarette
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Weehawken, NJ

Nicest hotel staff possible

Posted Mar 24, 2017
The National Hotel's desk staff were among the friendliest I have ever encountered. That means so much when it's your first day in a strange new country. Add to that the comfy room and the plentiful free breakfast, and the National gets a highest possible rating from me.
4 out of 5
by Sveatoslav

Good Hotel near old city

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
Positive: - Rooms are clean with nice beds. - The staff are friendly and helpful. - Very good breakfast - Free Parking, because hard to find any parking near old city. BIG BIG plus! - Only 4 minutes walk from old city! Negative: - No really 4 star hotel, it's 3 star hotel. - Shower is very very old And my opinion very expensive for that offer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Greetings from National Hotel Salem We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed youre stay at our hotel,looking foreword to see you again. Best Regards National Hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Robby

Great deal!

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was very helpful and nice even helping me with my Arabic lessons
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed you're stay at National hotel. You are always welcomed at you're second home. Best Regards National hotel Jerusalem
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albert , Chicago

Nice hotel close to the old city (Damascus gate)

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Orbitz
Nice hotel close to the Old City (Damascus gate) .Safe area with parking inside.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2016 by national, Hotel Management
thanks for your sweet review :)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Need better beds,a microwave and electrical adapter for the outlet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2016 by national, Hotel Management
Thank you for your we will try our best to have better beds and in general we dont have microwave, but maybe we will think about it in the future
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Ebookers
I loved staying here! Wasn't the first time and certainly not the last!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2016 by national, Hotel Management
thanks for your sweet review and we hope to see you again in our hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
thanks
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
thanks