Ratings based on 595 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Wonderful hotel in Arab quarter in Jerusalem

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: Food, people, location, room size and cleanliness,
Cons: Not much they are doing a great job
Location: If you like the hustle and bustle of the Arab quarter, this is great. The neighbourhood is friendly, safe and train etc is easy to get to.
Great hotel. Wonderful people. Felt welcome. They are very helpful and make you feel right at home. They have one of the best restaurants in my experience in the hotel itself.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Das bereits im Vorfeld gebuchte und im Voraus gezahlte Zimmer hatte ein Fenster zum Innenhof, mit Blick auf eine Häuserwand... (dafür hatte das Bad ein Fenster...) Überall im Zimmer, auf dem Bett und im Bad lagen tote Fliegen, was selbstredend zu einer Reklamation führte. Uns wurden von der Hotelleitung als Entschädigung mehrere größere Dreibett-Zimmer zur Auswahl angeboten, von denen wir uns eines aussuchen konnten. Die verbrachte Zeit im Hotel war zu unserer Zufriedenheit. Das Frühstücksbuffet war sehr reichhaltig und vielfältig, das Personal zuvorkommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Walking distance to Herod's gate in the old city.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Dont arrive on the sabbath as taxi fare was double ! Staff was friendly and helpful. Good taxi and driver arrangements made through front desk for day trips.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Elegant Hotel for affordable price

Posted Jul 11, 2016
An exclusive Hotel for an amazing stay in Jerusalem
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice spacious room for the amount of money I paid.

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Very helpful staff. Clean room. Spacious. Big bed. Much better for the amount of money paid. I recommend it to others.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to old city

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Enjoyed everything except the small dimly lit bathroom,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place, everyone is very nice

Posted May 13, 2016
The staff is very nice there , they will go out of the way to help you
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Huntington Beach, CA

Great stay in Jerusalem

Posted May 4, 2016
Pros: Location within close walking distance to the walled city. The staff were extremely friendly and willing to quickly accommodate all of our needs.
Location: Jerusalem, Jerusalem, and Jerusalem. Other than that, Israel is such a small country, you can virtually tour 80% from this hotel, or book short stays
My wife and I were so very blessed to stay at the National Hotel in Jerusalem over Passover 2016. The Hotel Staff were friendly, the food delicious, and the facility offered us an international class stay at a reasonable rate. We would highly recommend considering this hotel before our next trip to Israel, and will certainly plan to return again, LORD willing! :-)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from b

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Very good hotel! Clean, friendly staff, close to old city Jerusalem and very close to the garden tomb (one of the best places to visit in Jerusalem if you believe in Jesus resurrection) overall good service and fair price . The only bad thing I have to say is that since the hotel is located at the east side of Jerusalem, if you want to go and get some food at night there are not many options close to the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't book this hotel for the gym!

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
I booked this hotel for the gym. Which was either locked or when open the equipment was broken - 2 treadmills but didn't work, a bike with a broken and missing pedal, a cross trainer with the foot plate that comes off and a rowing machine with no functions!