Ratings based on 544 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Hotel is pleasant and close to the Old City

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff. Great location.
Location: Near the Old City and close to shops.
Hotel is a little tired but still very nice. Great staff and great location. Room was very clean and comfortable. Would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bei München

Sehr gutes, arabisches, Hotel

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Pros: Saubere Zimmer mit Dusche und gutem Wasserdruck, ruhig. Teppichböden im Flur. Freundliche Rezeption und nette Mitarbeiter. Omlett zum Frühstück. Toll.
Cons: Nein.
Location: Hotel findet sich in sicherer Lage im gastfreundlichen, arabischen, Ostteil am Rand der Innenstadt. Das Hotel ist International. Gute politische Lage.
Im freundlichen Ostteil von Jerusalem ist dieses arabisch geführte Hotel in Palästina.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2016
The hotel was a beautiful place to stay in an otherwise somewhat rough (though very safe) part of East Jerusalem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from p.g Italia

Great bargain ! Excellent in everything

Posted Jan 11, 2016
Excellent staff , very clean , good location rich breakfast at 100 meters from the old city
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Excellent Hotel in Jerusalem

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Pros: location, facilities, and breakfast
Cons: A iron in rooms would be good, some tea or coffee making facility would round off this hotel in top range
Location: All historical sites are easily accessable.
We had a wonderful time, the location is good, close to historical sites. Staff is very helpful, breakfast is very good. Reasonable price. I would recommend this hotel to visitors.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland, USA

Liked because it was walking distance to Old City

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Pros: Polite & prompt service and vicinity to old city tourist places.
Cons: Improve Bathrooms or else lower the price by 30%
Location: Plenty to see and admire if you are religious minded. See Old City, Mount of Olives, go to Baitulham and more.
Bath rooms are disappointment. Shower was so small that we kept the door open which caused flooding in entire bathroom. Rain water seeping into the room through closed window.Beds and linen was ok and service is good & polite. Too pricey for this kind of facility.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2016
対応も親切でした。 朝食にバリエーションがあれば良かったです ツアーはイマイチでした。 部屋は普通です。 シャワーが小さいです
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Really good experience.

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Pros: Location, food and staff.
Cons: Mattress was a bit stiff
Location: Old city was about a 10 minute walk.
I had a really good experience right from the start. The reception knew who I was once I walked in. The food was excellent which for me staying at hotels in other parts of the world was quite surprising. The location was also very close to the old city (about 10 min. walk). It was also located in the Muslim quarter of the city but felt quite safe. The people just basically minded their own business. Jerusalem is pretty much a safe city regardless of what we see on the news of that part of the world. The view from the hotel wasn't the greatest but it really didn't bother me.The staff was also super friendly I would definitely recommend this place to my friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moeurs-Verdey

Hôtel accueillant dès la réception

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Pros: le sourire et l'accueil du personnel ,que ce soit à la réception ou au restaurant
Cons: Hôtel un peu bruyant ,c'est vrai, mais pas plus que tous les hôtels avec les va et vient des clients dans les couloirs à toute heure
Location: L'hôtel se trouve à Jérusalem est , près de la vielle ville .tout peut se faire à pied : le Mur des Lamentations, l' esplanade des mosquées,
Merci au personnel féminin de la réception toujours prêt à rendre service quand vous en avez besoin,un sourire et la bonne humeur font la différence. Cet hôtel est bien placé pour qui veut visiter la vielle ville de Jérusalem sans être obligé de louer une voiture,des bus et le tramway ,porte de Damas, traverse tout Jérusalem ouest . La sécurité par la police et l'armée est omniprésente dans toute la ville mais aucun problème particulier pour les touristes qui respectent à la fois les lieux et les gens. excellente destination pour qui veut découvrir un autre monde ,un pays qui mélange les religions et les langues .Le National Hôtel est un bon point de chute pour qui ne recherche pas le grand luxe mais dans un confort plus qu'acceptable .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from berlin

Eiskalt und schlechter Service

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Im ersten Zimmer hat die Heizung nicht funktioniert und im 2. Zimmer wurde es auch nicht wirklich warm. Mein Kumpel hat sich eine Erkältung zugezogen. Uns wurden lediglich 2 nicht bezogene dünne decken 45min später angeboten.