Ratings based on 583 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place, everyone is very nice

Posted May 13, 2016
The staff is very nice there , they will go out of the way to help you
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Huntington Beach, CA

Great stay in Jerusalem

Posted May 4, 2016
Pros: Location within close walking distance to the walled city. The staff were extremely friendly and willing to quickly accommodate all of our needs.
Location: Jerusalem, Jerusalem, and Jerusalem. Other than that, Israel is such a small country, you can virtually tour 80% from this hotel, or book short stays
My wife and I were so very blessed to stay at the National Hotel in Jerusalem over Passover 2016. The Hotel Staff were friendly, the food delicious, and the facility offered us an international class stay at a reasonable rate. We would highly recommend considering this hotel before our next trip to Israel, and will certainly plan to return again, LORD willing! :-)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from b

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Very good hotel! Clean, friendly staff, close to old city Jerusalem and very close to the garden tomb (one of the best places to visit in Jerusalem if you believe in Jesus resurrection) overall good service and fair price . The only bad thing I have to say is that since the hotel is located at the east side of Jerusalem, if you want to go and get some food at night there are not many options close to the hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Katastrophe

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Wir haben zwei Nächte im Hotel National verbracht. In der Buchung inkl. ist Parken auf dem hoteleigenen Parkplatz. Die Autos der Gäste werden von einem Mitarbeiter des Hotels geparkt. Als wir nach der ersten Nacht morgens zu unserem Auto kamen, sind uns massive Schäden an der Rückseite des Autos aufgefallen. Natürlich haben wird diese sofort beim Hotel angezeigt. Das Hotelmanagement hat sämtliche Schuld abgestritten und uns sehr unhöflich behandelt. Wir wurden von mehreren Leuten angeschrien. Dies ist keine Art und Weise mit seinen Gästen umzugehen. Am nächsten morgen, kurz vor dem Auschecken, stellten wir schwere Schäden auf der Fahrerseite des Autos fest. Die Türen wurden massiv mit einem Fuß getreten, sodass mehrere sichtbare Beulen entstanden sind. Wir haben das Auto die ganzen zwei Tage nicht bewegt. Natürlich haben wir auch dies erneut beim Hotel angezeigt. Erneut wurde sämtliche Schuld von sich gewiesen und keiner sah sich auch nur im Geringsten dafür verantwortlich. An unserem Auto müssen mehrere Teile ausgetauscht werden, da die Schäden wirklich massiv sind. Auf den Kosten bleiben natürlich wir sitzen.. NIE WIEDER HOTEL NATIONAL!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Market, Tn

Very nice hotel near Old City Jerusalem

Posted Apr 2, 2016
This hotel is a true gem. Located within a short walking distance to the Old City Jerusalem. We had more than adequate room, very spacious bathroom and a balcony. The dining room on the fourth floor never disappointed with exceptional service and exquisite taste. I would highly recommend!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2016
Bien situé, hôtel très confortable avec un personnel efficace
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Mar 25, 2016
Very helpful personnel close to good sites Very good location
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ideales Hotel für Touren durch die Altstadt

Posted Mar 18, 2016
Nur 5 min Gehweg zur Altstadt. Sehr gutes Preisleisungsverhältnis. Tolles Frühstücksbuffet. Moderate Preise und gute Qualität des Restaurants. Zimmer für diesen Preis ok. Freundliches Personal. Schwierig zu finden: Achtung: im Navi nach E Zahira und nicht Al Zahira suchen!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2016
Pros: l'unico aspetto positivo era il ristorante dell'albergo.
Cons: La pulizia, sia le parti comuni che le camere non erano pulite secondo standar internazionali. Moquet sporca, Lenzuola che non coprono i materassi.
Soggiorno nel complesso piacevole, ma la struttura alberghiera di livello inferiore a quello atteso.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent customer service and great location.

Posted Mar 3, 2016
Hotel is excellent value for money. The rooms are a good size and clean, and the breakfast is of a very high standard. The customer service is among the best I have ever experienced.