Ratings based on 579 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from b

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Very good hotel! Clean, friendly staff, close to old city Jerusalem and very close to the garden tomb (one of the best places to visit in Jerusalem if you believe in Jesus resurrection) overall good service and fair price . The only bad thing I have to say is that since the hotel is located at the east side of Jerusalem, if you want to go and get some food at night there are not many options close to the hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Katastrophe

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Wir haben zwei Nächte im Hotel National verbracht. In der Buchung inkl. ist Parken auf dem hoteleigenen Parkplatz. Die Autos der Gäste werden von einem Mitarbeiter des Hotels geparkt. Als wir nach der ersten Nacht morgens zu unserem Auto kamen, sind uns massive Schäden an der Rückseite des Autos aufgefallen. Natürlich haben wird diese sofort beim Hotel angezeigt. Das Hotelmanagement hat sämtliche Schuld abgestritten und uns sehr unhöflich behandelt. Wir wurden von mehreren Leuten angeschrien. Dies ist keine Art und Weise mit seinen Gästen umzugehen. Am nächsten morgen, kurz vor dem Auschecken, stellten wir schwere Schäden auf der Fahrerseite des Autos fest. Die Türen wurden massiv mit einem Fuß getreten, sodass mehrere sichtbare Beulen entstanden sind. Wir haben das Auto die ganzen zwei Tage nicht bewegt. Natürlich haben wir auch dies erneut beim Hotel angezeigt. Erneut wurde sämtliche Schuld von sich gewiesen und keiner sah sich auch nur im Geringsten dafür verantwortlich. An unserem Auto müssen mehrere Teile ausgetauscht werden, da die Schäden wirklich massiv sind. Auf den Kosten bleiben natürlich wir sitzen.. NIE WIEDER HOTEL NATIONAL!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Market, Tn

Very nice hotel near Old City Jerusalem

Posted Apr 2, 2016
This hotel is a true gem. Located within a short walking distance to the Old City Jerusalem. We had more than adequate room, very spacious bathroom and a balcony. The dining room on the fourth floor never disappointed with exceptional service and exquisite taste. I would highly recommend!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2016
Bien situé, hôtel très confortable avec un personnel efficace
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Mar 25, 2016
Very helpful personnel close to good sites Very good location
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ideales Hotel für Touren durch die Altstadt

Posted Mar 18, 2016
Nur 5 min Gehweg zur Altstadt. Sehr gutes Preisleisungsverhältnis. Tolles Frühstücksbuffet. Moderate Preise und gute Qualität des Restaurants. Zimmer für diesen Preis ok. Freundliches Personal. Schwierig zu finden: Achtung: im Navi nach E Zahira und nicht Al Zahira suchen!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2016
Pros: l'unico aspetto positivo era il ristorante dell'albergo.
Cons: La pulizia, sia le parti comuni che le camere non erano pulite secondo standar internazionali. Moquet sporca, Lenzuola che non coprono i materassi.
Soggiorno nel complesso piacevole, ma la struttura alberghiera di livello inferiore a quello atteso.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent customer service and great location.

Posted Mar 3, 2016
Hotel is excellent value for money. The rooms are a good size and clean, and the breakfast is of a very high standard. The customer service is among the best I have ever experienced.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brighton

Staff are tops

Posted Feb 28, 2016
Pros: The Staff make the hotel
Cons: Rooms a bit out dated, fresh fruit at breakfast.
Location: The area is ok but wouldn't feel safe to go out alone after dark. Old city is 5 mins away and busses/light rail 10mins from Damascus gate.
A central hotel for the old city - 5 mins to Herods gate. All staff really pleasant and helpful. This is a basic hotel -rooms are quite spacious and clean and do have a fridge. There was a kettle in the room but no cups or tea/coffee but when mentioned to reception it was remedied -if you want milk you need to ask. Only shower gel and shampoo and soap are provided and towels are a bit frayed. Breakfast is a buffet -all ok but no fresh fruit. I probably expected more as the website described the rooms as luxurious.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2016
2 hair dryers provided... But no outlets,that work. Had to unplug the fridge to charge our phone. Very helpful and exceptionally friendly staff. Location a little rough.