Ratings based on 165 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angelos

close to the old city

Posted Nov 19, 2016
great hotel very close to the walls of the old city the staff was great specially maria, jerjes and all the front desk i arrived at 3:00 am before check in time they offered a temporary room until check in time
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: Everything was pleasant and most important is that they were able to accommodate my request to stay on for extra dates. The staff is extremely attentive and very helpful, polite and warm.
Cons: I loved the hotel and I'm planning to book my friends and relatives here in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location but not a qualify for a full HOTEL

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: Location, Clean Rooms. Great restaurant on the rooftop. Overall not bad.
Cons: NO TV. Small Rooms. Full body Mirror not available. Iron not available.
Location: Next to the New Gate, great access to Jerusalem's Old Town.
Nice location with helpful staff members. I would recommend it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from München

Tolles Hotel in fantastische Lage!

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Die Lage, die Freundlichkeit, die Atmosphäre im ganzen Hotel!
Cons: Die Zimmer sind doch relativ klein, das WLAN fast den ganzen Haus eine Katastrophe..,
Location: Direkt gegenüber vom New Gate, fantastische Ausgangspunkt für Exkursionen in die Altstadt!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst breakfast in Israel

Posted Oct 17, 2016
At least you got a parking spot. Good room if u got the best upgrade room. If not go home and breakfast is the worst thing ever. But rooms are really good if you can't read or understand anything in this world. Rooms like lol
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida USA

Great location . Perfect for Christian pilgrims

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Excellent but depends what you are looking for. This is not your resort hotel you are used to in the USA or Europe! If you are a Christian pilgrim perfect . You can walk easily to the Church of the Holy Sepulchre and explore on your own tours can't spend hours just to stand in line for different things in the Church. Bit pricey though except for buffet where food is so so quality.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Hanna from Tel aviv

כמו חו״ל אבל בירושלים

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
מלון מדהים שרות נהדר, ממליצה להוסיף טלוויזיה לחדר
3 out of 5
by Edward from Worcester, Ma

Good

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
No TVin room. Get a room with terrace. The wine and cheese bar has a spectacular view of Jerusalem at night. Free parking is nice. Breakfast was just ok.
4 out of 5
by BRIGITTE from צרפת

נשמח לחזור שוב

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
באנו לחגוג יום הולדת של בעלי חבל שהיה 9 באב והכל היה סגור חבל שבחדר אין טלויזיה, מקרר או להכין תה או קפה חוץ מזה הכל היה מושלם