Ratings based on 181 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great location but not for relaxation

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Staff is very friendly. Packed me a wonderful breakfast box as I was leaving very early.
Cons: Rooms are at very low standard. New furniture would be a major improvement.
Location: Amazing location right by Old City (across from New Gate) - perfect for a short visit.
Stunning building with very friendly staff, reasonable breakfast and great rooftop view. More like an upscale youth hostel, rooms are simple but functional - you pay for the location, which is great if you explore Old Town. The rooms are extremely noisy and you can hear every movement in your neighbouring rooms. I had a balcony room and every mornign was woken up by a lady smoking and caughing. Couldn't sleep until late at night due to people on neighbouring balconies drinking and talking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Canada

Wonderful Place

Posted May 22, 2017
We are not religious and this was still a very welcoming and beautiful place to stay. The location is great. It could not be better. We had a room with a balcony which was very nice. If I have to be picky the pillows are a little hard. The lookout on the roof is amazing. The staff is very friendly. I would definitely stay here when I returned.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Attentive Staff and perfect location

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Very attentive hotel staff, nice rooms with just what is necessary. It's like an oasis within the city of Jerusalem, having breakfast in the nice garden restaurant or enjoying dinner on the rooftop (but reserve in advance!). Overall the hotel is at a perfect location within walking distance to the old town. Be aware that it is not the quietest place, you will hear the car traffic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous location

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Great location, just outside the new Gate into old Jerusalem. Very nice public areas. Very good buffet. Rooms are modest but OK. Christian perspective.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Aussie traveller

Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Panoramic view from the rooftop, Superb dining in rooftop restaurant and good range of local wines
Cons: No tv in room
Location: Walking distance to Jaffa gate, shopping mall and wonderful exhibition of Shroud on site!
Wonderful location by the new gate in Jerusalem--rooms suitable for pilgrims,wonderful rooftop restaurant with amazing panoramic views of the city--and hosting a free exhibition of the Shroud--truly wonderful!! Great gift shop at reasonable prices
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HK

Location and history

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Perfect location that right outside of old city and easy access to Yafo street. Beautiful heritage bldg, nice hot breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Westchester, NY

Jewel in jerusalem

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Beautiful building and excellent location. Across from the new gate and very close to the Jaffa gate. Friendly and thoughtful staff and immaculate rooms. Sparse but with high ceilings, nice furniture and nice bathrooms. Informal atmosphere. Excellent value for the price. Beautiful views from the roof terrace. Highly recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

basic stay

Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
Basic glamped up dormitory style hotel very close to Jaffa gate. Basic breakfast. Overall a quality stay however a little overpriced for what it is. Recommend waiting for the sale price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angelos

close to the old city

Posted Nov 19, 2016
great hotel very close to the walls of the old city the staff was great specially maria, jerjes and all the front desk i arrived at 3:00 am before check in time they offered a temporary room until check in time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: Everything was pleasant and most important is that they were able to accommodate my request to stay on for extra dates. The staff is extremely attentive and very helpful, polite and warm.
Cons: I loved the hotel and I'm planning to book my friends and relatives here in the future.