Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2016
Close to old city Jerusalem Damascus gate, American colony and easy to walk or drive to historical/biblical sites.
5 out of 5
by R

Good hotel but requires better control of staff

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
After a long day we came to an uncleaned room. The night staff was not very helpful.
4 out of 5
by Graham from Roleystone

Extended stay in Jerusalem

Posted Jan 14, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was great but we were advised by our tour leader not to walk in the neighbourhood (East Jerusalem) We got taxis everywhere we wanted to go.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Great location for a stay in Jerusalem

Posted Dec 14, 2015
Pros: The rooms were fantastic from the décor to the cleanliness. It was nice having a safe in the room. The bathroom was roomy and had a good shower.
Cons: Customer service is not their priority, they seem to just want to answer your question minimally and be done.
Location: This hotel has great access to the light rail system if needed and you can walk to the old city as well.
This is a well-maintained hotel--you notice it the minute you walk through the door. The décor is beautiful, going between old world charm and all the modern conveniences travelers expect. The only disappointment was the staff. The men at the front door do nothing but look at their cell phones; later in our stay we asked about them and were told they were security, not bellmen or valet as one would think. This type of hotel usually has someone outside to greet you and at least direct you to the lobby. Once we found this out, we understood the disinterest in the guests. The front desk staff were not welcoming but did their job well as far as checking in, checking out and hotel knowledge. Beyond that, we did not see them go above and beyond when asking questions about local activities and events.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Argentina8

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Hermoso super cerca de la ciudad antigua. Muy recomendable!!!
3 out of 5
by Shulamit from כפר סבא

לא רע, עם שיפור של ניקיון בחדר, עלות תועלת =שווה.

Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels
הגענו בלילה של יום חמישי, את פני בחדר קיבל תיקן (ג'וק)גדול שרץ על השטיח, ולכלוכים יבשים שדקרו את כף הרגל, כי לא שאבו את השטיח בחדר. חדר הרחצה קטן, והמים נוזלים החוצה מהאמבטיה כי הזכוכית שסוגרת חלק מהאמבטיה לא מחוברת בחלקה התחתון ואין בה גומייה שמצמידה אותה לאמבטיה. הטלוויזיה עובדת על 3 ערוצים בלבד , והקליטה גרועה, כל פעם שעברתי ליד הטלוויזיה או נגעתי בשולחן עליו היתה מונחת הטלוויזיה , היא פסקה לעבוד והמסך ניהיה כחול או עם שלג, ממש כמו פעם. ציון לטובה, ארוחת הבוקר הייתה טרייה, מבחר נאה, המיטות נוחות. חדר האמבטיה עם פינוקי שמפו, קרם גוף וג'ל רחצה בכמות נחמדה, ומסוג איכותי, המחיר סביר+. החדר מרווח יחסית.( אפילו הייתה לנו מרפסת גדולה, נוף.
5 out of 5
by avraham from the moshav in Israel

What a wonderful stay!!!

Posted Jun 30, 2015 on Hotels
The room was very clean, neat and comefortable. Though the romm was a bit small, the beautiful balcony made up for it. The service was good and the staff was very kind. The hotel has every amenity you could want.The food was excellent, and the free juice at dinner was a plesant surprise! I would certainly love to come back for another stay!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2015 by Rebecca, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Avraham many thanks for such high praise. We are proud and happy to be able to serve an impeccale service and we will pass your kind remarks to the entire staff, with great pride. Hope to host you back soon.
3 out of 5
by Nadim

Posted Jun 9, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2015 by Rebecca, Hotel Management
Dear guest: thank you for staying at the Olive Tree hotel. We hope to see you soon back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

nice hotel not far from many sights

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: comfortable and the food is fabulous as we were on half board
Cons: nothing really it suited our needs
Location: fair walk to Damascus gate and further to mamilla shopping centre however the tram line is nearby and enables you to get around to most places
we stayed at the olive tree for three nights at the beginning of june it is clean and comfortable it is near the tram line that takes you to many places of interest the central bus station is nearby and mamilla shopping area we did find it a fair walk to reach the old city part of it uphill to the nearest Damascus gate and it is probably easier to take the tram
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2015 by Rebecca, Hotel Management
Dear Mrs. Rose: Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am glad to hear you liked our good location which makes our beautiful city of Jerusalem very accessible and that you enjoyed being able to go to all the places of interest. Looking forward to host you again soon.
4 out of 5
by George from Houston

Thumbs up for the Olive Tree!

Posted May 21, 2015 on Hotels
We liked this hotel very much. It's within walking distance of the Old City. The Israel breakfast was delicious and beautifully laid out! Our only complaint was that there is no internet in the rooms, only in the lobby. But the lobby was often very crowded with nowhere to sit.