Ratings based on 480 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto. Canada

Old Hotel

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: The daily Breakfast
Cons: The rooms require complete renovation
Location: Excellent Location and within walking distance of all places of religious interest
Hotel is very old. Room allocated for the first 3 days was in a bad state. Air Conditioner was leaking and the floors were wet. Breakfast though the same menu every day was good and was the only plus point. Staff were very friendly and helpful. There is no lift and hence had to carry the bags. Although I was promised a room on the ground floor technically it was not the ground floor as there are no rooms on the ground . Had to climb two flight of stairs. Was transferred to the 2nd floor after the 3 night which was definitely a better room but very tiny.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted May 21, 2017
We stayed only 2 stops from the Old City perfect location great rooms clean and comfortable just what we needed. Friendly staff great food will definitely go again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

Good at this Price

Posted May 14, 2017
Clean, well-located, with a polite, responsive staff, and a good breakfast. Not the King David but good at this price range.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Posted May 13, 2017
Very convenient, great location, but very run down . Breakfast was good, staff was excellent
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in the heart of city

Posted May 12, 2017
Our stay at Palatin was wonderful. The hotel is small and old looking( it is historical itself). But VERY clean with awesome friendly staff, caring management, and beautiful decoration. Their attention to cleanness is above and beyond. The price we paid was high but it put us in the perfect locatin close to sight seeing( next to Old Cily which is the main spot). Their breakfast buffett was ok but could be fresher and differently served. There is tea and esperesso available 24 hours in common area. Again the price covers the excellent location the best.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

A disappointing stay

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything.
Location: The hotel was in a good location near the old city
Although the hotel is in a good locality, we found the room dirty and too small for two people with very little hanging space and no drawers. It was nothing like the photo on the website. At night it was very noisy from the lounge/dining which was next to our room and the bedroom next door. There was no lift so we had to carry our cases upstairs to the reception with no help.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great location, friendly staff, basic but clean.

Posted May 2, 2017
Great location, friendly staff, reasonable rates. Very safe, right by the tram and within easy walking distance of the Old City (10 min). Basic but clean, I recommend!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too many steps

Posted Apr 24, 2017
The room was shabby and needed a good cleaning. Did not look like the picture on the web site. No elevator and there were 20 steps to climb per floor. I was on the top floor...60steps and hotel personnel did not help us with the luggage. Also no air conditioning.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Marginal hotel to stay close to old city

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Hotel has probably not been remodeled forever. Room was so tiny, it should called a closet. Shower very tiny, so you constantly touch bathroom cutrtain with you body on three sides. Area is very noisy even at night. During the day there is heavy construction going next door. I had my allergy bothering me, most likely because of lots of dust in the room, so sleeping was challenging. Breakfast was minimalistic - 1 type of bread, 1 type of cereal, overbooked eggs, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

A small hotel with a history

Posted Apr 5, 2017
What you get is history and character, and great service, rather than all the facilities of a larger, more faceless chain hotel. Walking distance to old city.